Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sandy Pines - spacious & sunny - perfect for summer fun!

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 32900
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins, porta-crib, high chair, stroller
Beach: 7/10 mile to Thumpertown Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Sandy Pines was a lovely place to stay. Tina has thought of everything you would need for a comfortable stay at Cape Cod. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Sheila,Irene,Dolores,Pat & M
(Homeowner Entered)
Another great trip.

This was our second time going down and it was great. Excellent cozy house with no issues. Good location and access to beaches. Will definitely go there again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Wakefield, MA
Member since Jan 2020

From Danielle, Mike, Saiya, Riley and Summer: What a gem! Sandy Pines was perfect for our very first vacation as a blended family. We made such special memories around the fire, riding bikes to the beach and exploring! Thank you for such a special experience that we will remember as a family forever!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Daniellle, Mike and kids K
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the best Cape Cod vacation. We were sad to see it end. Can't wait to come back next year! "I can't stop looking at the house, because I am going to miss it so much" from Emmet, 7 yrs old.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Tina, Chris and boys D
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cape getaway

We couldn't have had a better week on the Cape. Sandy Pines really is the quintessential Cape home, down a dirt road, in an adorable neighborhood. Tina, the owner, is extremely nice and was very helpful through everything. This trip was planned during a pandemic and all! The house is clean, open, and space for everyone like described. The yard is huge, and roasted smore's over fire pit. We had fun riding bikes to Thumpertown, and to National Seashore, or the rail trail. Check out Sam's deli, Arnold's, fairway and Ben and Jerry's for yummy food. Eastham is amazing. We would love to come to back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the lovely review! In all honesty, you made it easy....great communication and response. You are welcome at Sandy Pines anytime...and you'll be sure to enjoy the little changes we have in store.

Wakefield, MA
Member since Jan 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Pines! Sandy Pines had such a "homey feel" to it and our kids quickly adjusted to staying at this beach home. We enjoyed lots of walks to the beach and beautiful sunsets. Our kids really loved using the outdoor shower everyday when came back from the beach! Tina was so flexible especially during this Covid craziness, which we greatly appreciated!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We were so pleased that we could make this work for you! Right down to the last minute, waiting for the "OK" from the officials - your patience paid off!

Cromwell, CT
Member since Feb 2018

Great place! Hard wood floors throughout, well-laid out and equipped kitchen, relaxing living room and comfortable beds. Nice place to take walks, and you can walk to the beach as well as some very good eateries. You will enjoy coming here!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
MaryAnne K
Southampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I was rushing from work to get down to this rental that a friend had recommended last year. It was a great ride down, little traffic and beautiful trees turning blazing colors. It was also super easy to find, as the owner had provided concise directions.

When I arrived, my friend had already settled in. I found her on the hammock sipping on a lemonade. I walked in and was so pleasantly surprised at the pleasant atmosphere that greeted me. The house is so efficiently and beautifully laid out. Every time I turned around there were so many whimsical things to enjoy. Bedrooms were very
very comfortable (try the one with "the special window"). But my favorite room was the sun room, just exquisite!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Catherine D
Cohasset, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for having us! Your place is amazing and it was awesome to read about all the projects you've been doing! You are rockstars!
Gwen & Co.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Gwen B
(Homeowner Entered)
Girls Weekend!

Four friends, since the 80's, once a year ditch the family and have a girls weekend. This year we ended up at the Cape in this amazing beach home! Things couldn't have been more perfect and the location can't be beat. Here are just some of the house amenities we enjoyed: camp fire-pit, outdoor shower, patio, grill, full kitchen, laundry, and so much room inside to hang!

We are planning on making this a regular spot. So happy we discovered you! See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Easthampton, MA
Member since Oct 2019
Quiet, peaceful, perfect!

Tucked away on a dirt road away from rte 6 and tourist traffic, this is the perfect spot! Quiet but friendly neighbors are barely noticeable with all the old Cape oak trees! Nice and private. Plenty of sun to enjoy in a lawn chair or the hammock, and of course at the beaches which are an easy walk/drive/bike away! This remodeled house is SO nice!! A space for everyone to be but plenty of good together time watching a movie or cooking. Not to mention the spacious yard for riding bikes or playing catch. Can't say enough about this perfect vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
South Hadley, MA
Member since Jan 2020
Awesome Getaway

We loved our stay in this lovely peaceful home! We loved the comfy beds, the sunroom, outdoor eating while our children played in the yard, etc...we want to come back! This is such an amazing area of Cape Cod, close to Provincetown, Chatham and local beaches, but this little gem is tucked away to enjoy your own piece of heaven. Thank you so much for offering your home as a vacation rental! It provided instant vacation for us. We can't wait to come back!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Easthampton, MA
Member since Sep 2019