Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Remodeled, Walk to Private Beach, AC, Fully Stocked

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 32944
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 5 twins
Beach: Under 4/10 mi to Private Beach, 1/2 mi Campground
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RENTAL

With 35 years of experience renting on the Cape, this is by far the most comfortable, relaxing and welcoming "home" we have ever stayed in! And, yes, we plan to return!! The amenities are top notch and beds very comfy.

Monica and Rolf are very responsive and wonderful to deal with. If you're on the fence about renting it, make the leap, you won't be sorry. Just PLEASE care for it lovingly as we want to return to this stunner!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Owner Response:

Wow Colleen! Thank you!! You were wonderful guests and took amazing care of our home, we truly look forward to hosting you again! Happy Summer!
Fondly, Monica & Rolf

Victor, NY
Member since Jul 2010
Hidden Gem!

We had a fun "end of summer" getaway and we were so thrilled to stay at Monica and Rolf's house. The house is impeccably clean, nicely furnished and so comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need. The house is roomy and spacious and perfect for the family to spread out. Monica and Rolf are great hosts and and make your stay very easy and enjoyable. We loved sitting by the fire pit, cooking on the grill and eating outdoors on the patio. They provide so many extras with the houses such as linens, towels, paper products, soap, beach chairs, beach buggy and beach games which makes it so much easier to travel. The location is perfect, a short walk to the bayside beach which we enjoyed going in the morning for early walks and in the evening to watch the sunset. Its easy to go to Wellfleet or Orleans which offer lots to do! I highly recommend staying at AfterDune Delight! We can not wait to go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words Karen!! So glad you all enjoyed it and thank you for taking such amazingly great care of the home! Monica & Rolf

Bedford, MA, 66.0.
Member since Jan 2007
A Perfect Beach House

We have been renting houses in Cape Cod for years and finally found our perfect vacation home. Beautifully decorated, thoroughly cleaned, cozy and comfortable, and located very close to the beaches. The openness of the kitchen and dining room felt more than spacious, especially with the many windows, high ceiling and skylights. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and we loved the empty cabinets for our own food. There are games and puzzles and a big TV in the family room which kept us busy in the evenings. The bedrooms are ample size and the beds are quite comfortable. The one story layout (except for the loft) made it simple and easy to care for our little kids in the next room including our own clean and large bathrooms. The outdoor shower was relaxing after a long day at the beach. The shed outside has beach chairs, beach cart and toys. The owners are lovely and went above and beyond to make us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived home, we booked for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Jane, you were awesome guests, thank you so much for your sweet review and for taking such good care of the house! It was also wonderful meeting you in person! Thank you for rebooking, we are excited to host you next year! Best, Monica & Rolf

Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Perfect, Peaceful Retreat

This impeccable and immaculately clean Eastham home was the perfect getaway for two families looking for a relaxing vacation during these crazy times. The kitchen was well-appointed with everything we needed for cooking and/ or grilling most of our meals at the house. We enjoyed eating outside on the deck, relaxing in the hammock, and walking to the beautiful, private bay beach where it was very easy to socially distance from others. We loved that we did not have to bring our own bath towels, beach towels, or linens. And the ones provided were clean and very new-looking. Our children enjoyed the loft bedroom for their week-long "slumber party," as they called it.

Monica checked in with us a few times to make sure that we had everything we needed and to remind us about some of the house logistics, like when the garbage gets picked up. She also responded very quickly whenever we had a question.

Overall, we had a great time -- perfect weather, good company, and a house that exceeded expectations. We hope to return next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you all enjoyed yourself and that our home exceeded your expectations. Best to you all this Fall! Monica & Rolf

Haworth, NJ
Member since Dec 2018
Great vacation space!!

This is a great beach house. It is well stocked, nicely furnished and soooo comfortable. We loved the bright and sunny space, outdoor seating and especially the hammock and outdoor shower. We love Eastham and will definitely be coming back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Dear Lisa:
Thank you for your lovely review of our home! We hope to host you again in the future! So glad you had fun and thank you for taking such good care of our property! Monica & Rolf

Member since Jan 2017
Cape Escape

We were so excited to be able to go to the Cape this summer. It's been a crazy year and it was good to feel normal. This home is beautiful and very comfortable. Everything you need is provided. The bedrooms are big and the beds are comfortable. I especially liked the walk-in closet in the master. Both bathrooms are large. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic, Monica provided a "goodie bag" with extra cleaning supplies, dishwasher tablets, and a few extras for our stay. We were pretty excited to have a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. First time I've taken clean clothes home from vacation.
We love our walks in the morning. The walk to the beach takes about 10-15 minutes. A beach buggy is provided to make that walk a bit easier. There are temporary stairs to the beach, 60 of them, so if you have trouble with stairs you can walk a few more minutes to Campground Beach and walk on the beach, no stairs. We enjoyed dinners outside on the deck and used the fire pit to make s'mores for dessert. The outdoor shower is very roomy with great water pressure. The home is beautifully decorated. Monica and Rolf provide games and puzzles for rainy cape days. Outdoor games are also provided. We never turn the tv on while vacationing, especially with today's news, so we did enjoy the surround sound for music.
We've been renting the same home for over 15 years and it wasn't available this year so we had to switch it up. We do like being a little closer to the beach so we did get our exercise on our walks. If you're looking for a home with lots of room for your family, you will not be disappointed with this up to date home. The yard is large and shady. Your close to Orleans for quick shopping and many restaurant options, if you like to eat out. We prefer to stay "home" and enjoy our vacation in peace. Especially with the times we are in with masks and social distancing, you will not want to leave this house.
Monica made the check in process very easy and she was available by text and responded quickly with answers to any questions we had. They sent us tutorial videos on how to get the house-key and use the air conditioning and the entertainment system. We really liked the Sunday to Sunday rental opportunity. Definitely less traffic on and off the Cape.
Looking for a comfy rental? This is your home. After Dune Delight.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are so happy you enjoyed our home and your week! Have a great rest of the Summer and we look forward to hosting you again! Monica & Rolf

Schoharie, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Vacation perfection!

This pristine, beautiful home is located in a perfect location in Eastham. Peaceful, short walk to a beautiful beach. The layout and accommodations of the home provides an instant stress free vacation. Monica and Rolf are amazing hosts that provided superb communication. I feel like we hit the jackpot when I found this home away from home. We are already booking for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much! We are very touched by your lovely review. Thank you for being excellent guests and for taking such wonderful care of our home. We look forward to hosting your family again!

Averill Park, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Cape Week

Our vacation was very enjoyable! The house is roomy and updated. It has a lovely backyard in a quiet neighborhood and is a short walk from the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Jane! We are thrilled you had a nice time and enjoyed our home. Thank you as well for rebooking for next year, that means so much to us! Looking forward to hosting you and your family again! Monica & Rolf

Westford, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Truly a wonderful delight

From the moment you arrive, you feel right at home. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bedding, spotless and every amenity you need is included. Also it was such a god send that linens and towels are included - makes it so much easier for packing and is an overall timesaver. Great location- was very easy to get around and close to many places such as the bike trail, Wellfleet and Provincetown. Loved the easy access and short walk to the beach. This beach is the best spot to see some of the most beautiful and amazing sunsets! That alone is worth a return trip. The owners are amazing and responsive to any questions you may have. They want you to have the best time and will go out of their way to help you any way they can! Highly recommend this beautiful home for a fun and stress fee vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
West Newbury, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Adorable Sweet Escape

If you're looking for a special place down the Cape to stay, we highly recommend this beautiful home! Location is fantastic, beautiful private beach, and is close to so many Cape treasures (Wellfleet, Cahoon Hollow, walking trails, etc.). This home is immaculately clean and cozy, has every needed amenity and more, and is a short walk to beach. We loved how remote we felt, but were still close to everything. The sunsets are spectacular...you won't want to miss one! (We spent every night on our beach blanket with our wine and cheese watching this incredible sight.) Owners are super nice. We're already planning our next summer family vacation here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Member since Jan 2009
Best get away!

We loved the place and area so much! We were so comfortable in this immaculate, comfortable and fully stocked rental. We cooked many meals and had everything we needed. The beds and bedding were very fresh and comfortable. We loved the beach which was a short walk down to shore... the water was so nice warm that we stayed in all many afternoons. The sunsets were just amazing and it was just a perfect spot. We loved that both Wellfleet and Orleans are right down the road with so many restaurants, beaches and walking trails. It was an ideal location and easy to get around on the back roads without getting on Route 6. We hope to come back down to the Cape next summer and we would like to return to this lovely spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Cataumet, MA
Member since Nov 2019