Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Peaceful getaway on cul-de-sac with finished gameroom

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 34050
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Sofabed in finished basement
Beach: 2 miles to Boat Meadow and 3 miles to First Encounter Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: Less than a month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Family Friendly

Property is targeted at young family vacationers and has extensive entertainment for the young and young at heart. Kitchen is also equiped with a focus on the young folks. Spacious accomodations and serene location.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Hampton, NH
Member since Oct 2020

Cape Vacay 2020
3/5 Stayed Aug 2020
Krista M.
Booked on Vrbo
The house was perfect size for our family.

Neighborhood was quiet and the skylights in the master bedroom were wonderful sleeping under .

We did not bring our pet, but it was clear other pets have stayed there.

There were plenty of blankets but they should have been laundered before our arrival.

I was glad they had a washer and dryer so that I could easily wash them.

I appreciated the dishwasher, too. As many of the dishes needed to be washed before use.

Overall, we had a nice vacation.

Published Sep 9, 2020
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Krista M
Glastonbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Will definitely return
5/5 Stayed Jul 2020
Christa p.
Booked on Vrbo
We had a wonderful time. Loved location - easy access to bike trails, super market, bay and ocean beaches. House was clean, spacious and bright. Lots of space. Finished basement was a plus - perfect spot for my teenage daughters and friends to hang out after a fun day at the beach.

Published Aug 1, 2020
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Christa P
Medfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home , we had a wonderful time thank you!!!
4/5 Stayed Jul 2020
Jennifer F.
Booked on Vrbo
Very comfortable

Family home,

We would love to rent again !!

Published Oct 30, 2020
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Jennifer F
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely house and property!

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at this beautiful property. The house is gorgeous - spacious, airy and well stocked with everything we could need. There is a lovely porch off the master bedroom and skylights in the living area. Our daughter enjoyed the extra space and game room in the basement. The well cared for garden is a big plus. We were there in the fall but still enjoyed the easy access to gorgeous beaches and fun restaurants. Owner was extremely helpful in answering our questions. Would absolutely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Somerville, MA
Member since Nov 2020

Cape Cod 2019
5/5 Stayed Aug 2019
Michael S.
Booked on Vrbo
Had a blast with our family and pets in this house. Large dining room off kitchen was great for board games and puzzles.

Published Aug 25, 2019
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2020
Michael S
(Homeowner Entered)

Cape Time
5/5 Stayed Jun 2019
Mark H.
Booked on Vrbo
Our family was very pleased! Clean and functional house. Great location in respect to the bike path, fishing, and both Bay and Ocean beaches. Dog friendly! It was very easy to work with the rental company, and they had excellent communication.

Published Jul 8, 2019
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: October 2020
Mark H
(Homeowner Entered)

Property was beautiful!!
5/5 Stayed Aug 2017
sally s.
Booked on Vrbo
The property was beautiful and met all of our needs!! Everything was well stocked and there wasn't anything missing. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!

I had called in to [management company] but will also include it here....

The floor boards on the outside deck are rotting and my son's chair leg went through the board. Also, one of the smoke detectors was missing outside the downstairs bathroom hallway. I was told the broken window in the upstairs bathroom was on order.

This was one of the nicest rentals we have stayed at - if we need accommodations for that many people again we will definitely be calling to rent this property again.

Thank you for sharing your home with us.!!!

-Sally Smalanskas

Published Sep 3, 2017
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management. The floorboards were replaced in September 2017 and in spring 2019, the deck was completely rebuilt. The broken window in the upstairs bathroom was replaced as well. All smoke detectors are up and running.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2020
Sally S
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Cape getaway
5/5 Stayed Aug 2017
Ed F.
Great location, plenty of room for the family and 5 star communication from Luke! The location was very quiet but very close to a number of beaches and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location.

Published Sep 1, 2017
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2020
Ed F
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic house.
5/5 Stayed Jul 2017
Tyler W.
Perfect location. Close to bike paths, near the most beautiful beaches in the world and perfect for family dining. Beautiful backyard too!

Published Jul 19, 2017
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2020
Tyler W
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice quiet location from which to explore
5/5 Stayed Jun 2017
Sean H.
I really liked the location of this house. Very short ride to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, very short drive from Orleans and Eastham. This was a great location to explore the lower and outer cape towns. House was well maintained, clean and many of the furnishings look brand new. Beds were comfortable, each bedroom had AC, although we didn't use it much. Luke at [management company] was helpful and easily reachable. We biked almost everywhere from the house including; Great Pond, Herring Pond, Nickerson State Park, First Encounter Beach, Skaket Beach, Coast Guard Beach, Rock Harbor, Orleans, Brewster and Eastham. Besides the beaches, we enjoyed mini golf at Arnold's and Cape escape, bass fishing, shopping in Orleans and spending a day in Ptown. Our favorite restaurants were Arnold's, Bocce, The Knack and Hole in One. I would recommend this property as great place to stay for your adventures on the Cape.

Published Jul 3, 2017
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2020
Sean H
(Homeowner Entered)