Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic Style Cape Cottage
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 4034

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, plus sofa bed for 2nd renter
Beach: Cooks Brook Beach: less than 0.5 mi, on Steele Rd.
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen
Contact Karen , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (718) 855-2739.
Please mention Property ID# 4034 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Cape Cod Cottage

My wife and I had a wonderful week in this charming Outer Cape cottage. In particular, we loved the birds singing in the morning, the short walk to the beach, and easy drive to all our favorite spots in Wellfleet, Eastham and Orleans. We also appreciated the new appliances and the overall cleanliness of the place.

Karen and Joe were great hosts too--nearby and attentive to our few requests. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Peaceful Retreat with Spectacular Sunsets

My dear friend and I visited the Cape as a late summer escape from the heat of NYC and the work demands of fall. The cheerful yellow cottage was ideal for us -- simple, clean, and welcoming, furnished thoughtfully with all we needed for a comfortable, quiet retreat, including the hosts' personal recommendations for special places to see and where to eat the best local seafood.

We savored the incredible natural beauty of the Cape: hiking, whale watching, beach picnics, and by far the most beautiful sunsets (painted skies!) I have ever seen. Our hosts Karen and Joseph were both wonderfully available and attentive, while also offering ample space for a just-right feeling of autonomy and freedom. I highly recommend a visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2017
A Certain Charm..........

Staying at The Anne Street Cottage is somewhat like going back to the cottage in which you summered as a child. I would describe it as an older structure that has been modernized by a DIY owner - so it is airy and light-filled and METICULOUSLY CLEAN. And there is an unusually comfortable queen size mattress/bed. All appliances are contemporary and function without problems. So - everything works well, but when there is something that the owners must tend to, the response is quick and friendly but never intrusive or nosey. (The owners' house is close by on the same property but bushes & trees make it private.) If you care, there is no air conditioning or clothes dryer - there is a good washer and clothes line for drying.

Minor quirks - The throw rugs in the bedroom are tacky looking & pose a fall threat.
A big plus - IT IS AFFORDABLE.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Maryanne,

"A Certain Charm" is your heading for this cottage, and it serves our one bedroom cottage well. You took time to post this review. We are very appreciative of your compliments, thoughts and suggestions, and we thank you for your feedback.

I emphasize the accuracy of the listing. Therefore I am disappointed in the 4, rather than 5 stars rating above for "accuracy of listing."

Thank you, and we hope to see you next summer.

Yours,
Karen

Mystic, CT, united states
Member since Jan 2016
Gives you what your are looking for, and more!

When doing our annual search-for-a-cottage-to-enjoy-for-a week-that-we-can-afford, we look for several features that are listed in the checkoff boxes on weneedavacation, most particularly, outdoor shower, proximity to a beach, wifi. But we also seek those features that don't appear in the list. These features can be found only through looking at photographs of the property, and from reading reviews. We look for ample counter space because we cook and are good at it; horizontal surfaces free from clutter or cutsey decorations where we can put OUR stuff; a pleasant, open decor; and agreeable hosts. This property fulfilled all of our requirements, and for an affordable price. There were miles of counter space, empty horizontal surfaces, lots of light, and an open plan that made the space seem larger than you'd expect. Karen and Joseph, who reside nearby, are the perfect hosts: helpful, friendly, informative, and fun. They are there when you need something, or want to "hang", yet don't intrude and give you all the privacy you desire. We would certainly rent this cottage again, for two weeks this time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Ridgewood, NY
Member since Mar 2011
Loved this cottage!

This is a delightful little cottage, very cozy and comfortable with nice furnishings, comfortable bed, WIFI, good basic TV package and everything you will need. It is very well kept up and thoughtfully organized to be easy and relaxing. Nice walking neighborhood and not far from a beautiful bay beach. Loved every minute!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect!

We have been vacationing at the Cape for many years, and this cottage is our perennial favorite--we always feel perfectly at home here. There's plenty of room for the 2 of us and we have everything we need. The location is exactly right for our favorite beaches. The cottage is comfortable, quiet and private, and best of all, Karen and Joseph are the nicest people and the most gracious hosts you'll ever want to meet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Stanfordville, NY
Member since Jul 2010
Perfect Cape Cod Stay

This is long overdue...
My husband and I usually vacation on Cape Cod with his family, and they tend to stay near Dennis. We branched off for 2015 and found this adorable cottage and we fell in love. It was the perfect size for a couple. The kitchen was big enough to cook in (and we did). The bathroom was right across from the back door, which made it easy to keep sand and dirt out of the cottage. The beach is truly a short walk away, and through a small neighborhood with light traffic. We walked down there every night to watch the sunset.

The owners of the property actually live right next door. They were perfect hosts! Karen does her own cleaning, so the place was immaculate when we got in. She made sure our kitchen had what it needed, and was only a phone call or email away, had we needed anything else. At the same time, they were completely unobtrusive. If we needed anything, Karen would leave the items on the deck table so she wouldn't disturb us. She was also a wonderful resource for off-the-beaten-path activities on the Cape.

If my husband and I are looking for another summer by ourselves on the Cape, this will be our first choice! The love of the hosts in their Cape Cod property comes through in every aspect of your stay, from the upkeep and cleanliness of the cabin, to the desire to make their tenants stay on Cape Cod memorable and relaxing!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Member since Feb 2015
Great Little Get Away

I stayed here for a week. It is charming little cottage. Located in a very quiet neighborhood. I walked to the beach and drove to the National Sea Shore which is close by. Best vacation I had in awhile. Would go back again and again! Was a perfect spot for me and girlfriend to get away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Magical Week at the Beach!

We had such a blast in Eastham! The cottage is in a great location a quick walk.or even quicker bike ride to the beach! The cottage is surrounded by trees and birds and we even saw a fox. We felt like we had everything we needed, we grilled most nights, then walked down to the beach to see the sunset, came home and relaxed on the porch. Eastham itself is a great location too. We hit Arnold's for lobster rolls, there is also a great seafood store, great bike paths and a wonderful bird sanctuary, flea market and drive in theater right down the road in Wellfleet.

Although the ocean side is wonderful, we enjoyed being on the bay side. It felt a little quieter and more private.

Karen and Joseph were wonderful as well!! Although we had our own routine and rarely saw them, they were quick to offer us any advice , etc needed. They even received a Fed Ex package on our behalf-- so we didn't have to miss a precious beach day! Thanks again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jul 2015
A great week at this cottage!

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this cottage. Clean & uncluttered, the cottage met all our requirements. Easy walk to the bay with beautiful sunsets & good beach days. Front porch nice for an evening chat, & a back porch with a table, chairs & grill = good for a lobster dinner or a grilled fish dinner at home. Easy bicycle ride to the rail trail. Kitchen very adequately supplied. Good location - close to everything we do. We would stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Kingston, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Lovely quaint cottage

This is a lovely cottage with lots of trees and close to all the things we wanted to do on the Cape. It's a short walk to the bay beach and very close to the ocean side beach. Great price, nice owners. Had a wonderful time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
New Orleans, LA
Member since May 2012

Great location! Easy drive to Provincetown or Chatham. Easy walk to bay beach; short drive or bike ride to Nauset Light Beach. Nice wooded lot.
We will stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends.

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: May 2012
Mineola, NY
Member since May 2012