Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful 5-Bedroom Home with Central A/C and Level Yards!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 10963

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 queens, 2 doubles, 6 twins, 2 twins in loft
Beach: 8/10 mi to Standish Beach, 9/10 mi to Englewood
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Bill Henderson
Contact Bill Henderson, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 861-4614 (Office), (617) 816-5412 (Cell), (617) 816-5412 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 10963 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic!

If you are looking for a great house to rent, this is your rental. We loved this house and its proximity to the beach! The house is clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our family enjoyed the outdoor space and spending time relaxing in the private backyard.

The home offered plenty of sleep space for our large family. We were able to relax while having everyone along for the trip. Bill is an exceptional owner and will ensure that you enjoy your trip at his home. It was great to have an owner who made the rental process easy.

We will certainly be back next year! If you are looking for a centrally located home close to all the attractions, yet found on a private, quiet street... look no further!

Thanks, Bill!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Watertown, CT
Member since Aug 2018
Great Setting

Though anxious about our choice of a rental for our annual mother/children week at the Cape, we shouldn't have been. The owner, Bill, promptly and willingly answered any questions we had prior to us confirming our rental. Additionally he maintained just enough contact to feel supported prior to and following our week.

The house was as described and easily met the needs of our group with the ages from 4-65. Nighttime yard games, nightly campfire, outdoor shower, super comfortable beds, ample and comfortable seating in the living areas, plenty of parking and central air all added to a wonderful week at this home.

We plan to book this property again for next summer before someone else does!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Stephentown, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Home 10963

What a lovely home - bright, cozy and lots of room for the 11 of us with room to spare. The fenced in yard was wonderful and so large. Close to beach and many activities. Planning on going back next summer. This house is a real keeper!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Feb 2016
House Review

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. There was plenty of room for everyone. The young adults especially enjoyed the room downstairs. Nice quiet location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Fall River, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Family fun!!

Loved, loved, loved this house! My husband and I rented this house hoping it would be big enough to accommodate our 5 adult children and their boy/girlfriends, and it was perfect. Bill, the owner, was there to greet us when we arrived. He gave us a quick tour, told us about a (short cut) back road that cuts off any traffic that you might hit on Rte.28 and left some of my husband's favorite refreshments in the refrigerator. The house was clean with plenty of room inside and lots of room in the backyard.

During the day we hit the beach that was right down the street with FREE parking. After returning from the beach, the two bathrooms and outside shower helped everyone get cleaned up quickly. The back deck was my favorite spot to enjoy my morning coffee or evening refreshments. We loved having family volleyball, corn hole and ping pong games in the yard and at night we would sit around the fire pit laughing and sharing stories of their younger days. The house is close to restaurants, golf, shopping and the ferries. This house was perfect, we could all be together enjoying our vacation under one roof. We will back next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed our home; hope to see you again next year!

Member since Jul 2015
Great vacation rental!

This is the 3rd year that we've stayed at this home in West Yarmouth. Each year a group of friends rent this home, and it is perfect for our Cape vacation! There is plenty of space, a beautiful back yard with a fire pit, and a short ride to great beaches. The price is extremely affordable, and the homeowners couldn't be easier to work with. Bill even leaves us a case of beer in the fridge to greet us when we arrive. We've been extremely satisfied and that's why we keep coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed our home.

East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jan 2012

The house is beautiful; even better than we expected and it is perfect for our family.

Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Kristy L
Springfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Place to Vacation!

Wow, what a great place to have a Friends Reunion Vacation! We were a group of friends who have known each other for more than 40 years. Every few years we take the time to get together to share and relive stories about the good ole days. Well, we sure found the right place to add to our future story telling. We truly had a fantastic time, but how could you not? Plenty of things to enjoy, an air hockey table, ping pong table, tree yard swing, patio and chairs a plenty, fire pit, large fenced in yard, bunk house, etc, etc. We highly recommend this home for your vacation get away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Lowell, MA
Member since Mar 2013
A superb Cape Cod rental!

My family rented this property last summer and were extremely satisfied and happy with our experience. The house is perfect for families with kids as it has a great backyard and is very close to beaches and other Cape Cod activities. I strongly recommend renting this house if you are looking for a great value in the heart of historic and scenic Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Hi Chris,
We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful home on the Cape and we look forward to seeing you again.
Be well!

Denver, CO
Member since Jul 2013

We have been renting this beautiful cape house every year for the past 4 and we just love it. It gives us plenty of room to lounge and or relax on one of the outside decks and it is so convienent to the beaches and all the activities the cape has to offer.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Janine J
Worcester, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Bill,
My name is Catie Fauvelle and I was part of the group that rented from you last summer from the end of July to the beginning of August. We had such an amazing time at your house that we want to rent again this summer!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Catie F
East Bridgewater, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)