Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Best Location! Water, walk to beach, Hyannis nightlife.
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11256

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 3 twins, Sofa bed in sunroom.
Beach: 1/10 mile, a two minute walk.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Marc
Contact Marc, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 531-9761 (home), (413) 531-9761 (cell), (413) 283-8378 (weekdays).
Please mention Property ID# 11256 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Yarmouth

Nice house. Short walk to private beach good for gathering shells and watching boats. House was comfy. We walked to Hyannis and mini golf. Nice central location. Marc was very responsive, and we never waited longer than an hour for a text or email response.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Framingham, MA, United states
Member since Dec 2011
Great vacation spot!

We were extremely pleased when we arrived at the house and found it to be very clean and attractive. It was the perfect size for the whole family and we really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and the landlord was very helpful and responsive. We would definitely return for a future vacation or recommend it to a friend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Sep 2016
property ID 11256

This property is absolutely perfect for a Cape Cod vacation. My sons and I have taken this house for the last four years. It is in a very nice, quiet and mostly residential neighborhood. The private beaches are right down the street, literally a one minute walk. You can also walk to many harbor side restaurants and the downtown Hyannis area. The house itself is very nice and has four bedrooms. It comes fully equipped for when you want to cook out, which we did on three occasions. It has a nice yard where there is plenty of room for young kids to play. Overall, I give it an A and I plan on going back next year, hopefully for two weeks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Swedish family on vacation

My family and I had a great vacation in Cape Cod. Staying in Hyannis is great for doing day trips all over the Cape. The house had everything we needed for 5 adults and 2 kids. We enjoyed the deck and the barbecue a lot in the evenings since most of the time went out for lunch and had dinner at home. Other things that we also used a lot that worked well were the outdoor shower, the washing machine, TV and WiFi and the small chairs to bring to the beach. The beach within walking distance was a little bit of a disappointment since the water and the sand is a bit muddy and dirty close to the harbor. We had to go by car to the beaches 15-20 minutes away. The homeowner is very helpful and responds quickly to any questions or problems.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Regarding the comment about the beach and water: The water is actually very clean but it is a bay, not the open ocean and so does have a different appearance. In fact, the water quality is tested by the Town of Yarmouth and it has NEVER had any problems. The beach sand is pretty good too but, again, it is a bay, and so there are some areas that are not pure sand. All the locals use the beach and swim here and it is great! 99% of my guests have used the beach with their families and loved it. The photos on this listing show folks using this wonderful beach.

Boston, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Great place for the kids

We just returned from a week on Cape Cod, and we definitely made the right choice in renting this home. The location was great. The kids loved the beach down the street. All we had to do was walk to it. There was a big yard for the kids to play in. The house was just as we expected. Quiet, friendly neighborhood and the owner was easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Chittenango, NY
Member since Apr 2015
Wonderful Cape Cod Home and Fabulous Location

We just returned from our vacation and just had to write a review! What an absolutely wonderful home and you couldn't ask for a better location. Let's start on the inside. We had a family of six and we had plenty of room. It was great to be able to spread out and not feel on top of each other. The bed arrangements were perfect for us, as well. Outside, the deck and grill were a great addition for our evening game nights and cookouts. The side yard was big and gave the kids a nice shaded play area during breaks from the beach.

As for location, a "two minute walk" is generous. It's more like a minute walk, tops! Just stroll right down to a private beach area with no crowds. There's a nice tidal pool, too that the kids enjoyed exploring. It was absolutely incredible to see all of the boats coming in and out of Hyannis Harbor. Plus, this beach offers NO CRASHING waves which was perfect for our kids. They loved swimming in the water.

Finally, Marc the owner was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was timely with responses and texted on first and last day to make sure we were all settled in. He was great!

The bottomline: great house, great space, great location, great beach, great owner! We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful Week

I am so glad we chose to stay in this house during our yearly vacation at the Cape this year. The house itself is very homey and situated in a quiet, friendly neighborhood. It's literally a one minute walk to a beautiful private beach and only a five minute walk to a public beach around the corner. It's also within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of downtown Hyannis. I can't think of a house more perfectly located. It also has a nice side yard for kids to play in. The owner was also a pleasure to deal with, ensuring that all our needs were met. We're definitely planning to stay there again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Fabulous location!

Roomy house! Just steps to a lovely neighborhood beach. Loved walking to town in the evenings for ice cream. Less than 2 miles. Large enclosed porch and great deck with plenty of seating. We will definitely return next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Montpelier, VT
Member since Feb 2013
Great spot on a quiet beach

My group of 7 adults and 2 kids have stayed at this house for three years running and we love it. It's got a great yard, roomy back porch, nice sun room, air conditioning units in every bedroom, plenty of parking, plenty of seating, wifi, outdoor shower, all the kitchen stuff you could ever need for cheffing dinner, playground down the street and best of all, you can practically see the beach from the front door. Having access to the small, beautiful Vernon Street beach is really the major selling point here. There are no big waves or big crowds, so perfect for the kids, and for the adults, you're never far from more ice for the cooler. I've seen so many beautiful sunsets from this spot...

Location on the Yarmouth/Hyannis line is perfection--$5 cab ride to Main Street Hyannis for a night out, 5 minute ride to the ferry to Nantucket or MV. About an hour out to Ptown, a little less to spend the day at Coast Guard Beach in Wellfleet, 25 minutes or so to Chatham, etc.

The owner has been great--no problems or unexpected issues. He has been responsive and honest in his communication and very generous and understanding with us. Next year my group is doing a week in Maine instead of returning to the Cape, but this house would be our #1 choice should we decide to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Quincy, MA
Member since Feb 2008
Cape Cod Vacation

Really great location, clean well kept summer home. Clearly shows pride of ownership!

Located on a small side street, easy walk to the beach. Walkable distance to downtown Hyannis. Lots of restaurants and shops to visit.

Great small beach to spend the day reading, relaxing or just watching the boats sail past. Very comfortable home with all the necessary supplies.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Poway, CA
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect Place for a Family Vacation

This was a perfect location for our family vacation. Our grandchildren had a ball (ages 2 and 4). We could walk to the beach and back without taking the entire house with us. It was great for the young adults. They could walk to Hyannis Center for nightlife. The house was very clean. We enjoyed the back deck for cooking at night. We could see the water and the boats, which kept the kiddies entertained! There was plenty of bedroom space and living space. I would recommend to a family. I would stay there again!!!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks for your review of my home. It really is in a great location and extra care is taken to make sure it is clean when vacationers arrive. Thanks again, Marc

Maynard, MA
Member since Mar 2013