Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious 6BR 3 Bath, 5 min walk to beach, large private lot

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11446
6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 8 twins, 1 Futon
Beach: 1/4 Mile Colonial Acres and 1/4 mile, 5 minute walk to beach (Colonial acres)
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Get a Way

We recently rented Andy's home in West Yarmouth. We had a group of 12 people and the house was perfect for our group. We used the deck the most and the grandkids really enjoyed the large backyard to play in. The swing set came in handy. We all would walk to Colonial Acres Beach which was great and a very short walk. That way when it was time for the grandkids to take a nap, we could stay and the others would walk back. It is convenient to many shops and restaurants. Andy was very easy to work with and always got back to us promptly when we had a question. I would definitely recommend the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2015
Family vaca

We had a wonderful time here. Myself, my three daughters, and nine grandchildren stayed here. So close to the beach and other activities for the kids. House was more spacious than I expected. The owner was so helpful with recommendations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Reading, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Family Vacation

My family of six grandchildren and five adults had a great vacation. It was helpful that the weather was awesome. The location of the house was perfect ..only a five minute walk to the beach and two blocks from Route 28. While we close to the main road, we were never disturbed by traffic noise.

The kids had a great time jumping off the sandbar into the channel as well as kayaking in a safe pond like area of the ocean.The number of bedrooms fit our needs as well as having ample bathrooms available. The kitchen was truly equipped with every possible need. We love to cook and enjoyed having the kitchen and the BBQ readily available. We all enjoyed the deck for early morning coffee and extra space to entertain guests. The large backyard allowed the kids to play outdoor games. The family will return in 2018.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Great vacation home for large families

My family of 6 adults and 5 kids under the age of 8 stayed here for the first time. The house was great for our family. Three bathrooms and washer and dryer with the kids was just what we needed. Andy was great when we had a few small issues. Like new coffee pot, hot water. He took care of things right away. We are staying here for June 2018 vacation. This time we will have two more adults and two more kids to join us. Thanks, Andy, for making it possible to have a home big enough for my large family. We have been coming to Parker River Beach for over 30 years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Middleburg, PA
Member since Feb 2018

Great House for Groups
Myself and few other couples rented this house for Labor Day weekend and it was absolutely perfect. We were in town for a wedding and wanted to make a full weekend of the trip. Could not have asked for a better location and space for our group. With several people getting ready all at the same time, the 3 bathrooms were a lifesaver.

Andy was really responsive and accommodating to our group. We blew a fuse from a few hair dryers and his response time was immediate.

The best part about the place is the location to the beach. You could walk or ride one of the many bikes down to the beach in 5 minutes and anyone could head back for lunch at their own time. We were never forced to move as a group which can be an issue when there are a lot of people with different plans.

We have already talked about doing another trip to the cape and if so, Andy will be my first call.

Thanks again for the weekend.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Aaron L
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Home for Families to Rent!
This house is a gem in the heart of Cape Cod. We rented on Memorial Day for a busy weekend of soccer. The house was the highlight of our trip. We rented this house with other families and created memories that will last a lifetime. The house is exactly as advertised. Each family had their own room and shared the common space downstairs comfortably. The kids had access to a great selection of bikes and other outdoor equipment. Every morning they would ride to the beach to see the waves and come back for breakfast. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would possibly need. We rarely went out to eat because we could just make meals in the comfort of our house. The property is well maintained and very clean. Andy, the owner made sure we had everything we needed for the house. He was very responsive to any questions we had and gave great suggestions about the area. I highly recommend this rental for anyone who has kids. They were able to truly entertain themselves and we didn't hear the dreaded "I am bored" groans all weekend. Everyone was sad when we had to leave.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Sarah S
(Homeowner Entered)

Custom Made Memory
We could not have been happier with our vacation choice! The descriiption undersold what we experienced. The layout was perfect for the 17 people we had staying a one point during the week. It had absolutely everything including the washer/dryer and ironing board so I could press out my swimsuit for a trip to the nearby Seagull Beach! I forgot our extra cooler and the Andy told me where he had one we could use.

The place was impecably clean and the yard was so nice and big for all the kids. Had the older ones throwing a football around, and playing whiffle ball and the younger ones playing tag. The grill was a nice surprise and we took advantage of it. We saved a ton on food by eating in and it made it so convenient. Route 28 was a short car ride and we had our family mini golf tournament. Even when it rained, I didn't hear anyone complaining of boredom. The DVD player had a movie going and adults got to relax.

The beach was walk or a couple minute car ride away and there were kayaks that we were able to take advantage of on a couple of occasions. In short, it was the best vacation we have taken and I will not be able to even suggest a different venue. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Andy!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Dan V
Merrimack, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Getaway!
My extended family from all over the east coast looked for a house to rent that would hold all of us, and be near the beach. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised at the location of the house, as well as the size of the house. There was no lack of room for our 5 families or things for us to do. There were bikes for us to ride, kayaks to use, volleyball to play , strolls to the beach and a family gathering area large enough for all of us. The closeness to the beach was understated in the description. It was less than a 5 minute walk to a beautiful bay that was never overcrowded. Morning bike rides to the main road (route 28) was a great way to start the day. There was so much for us to do within the area of the house, we never had to travel far.

The best part, was having a nice washer and dryer to use in the house and never running out of hot water, even with a full house! All the bedrooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor which allowed family to gather early or late each day without disturbing the heavy eyed members of the family. This was a great vacation and we can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Jennifer S
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Get-Away

My extended family from all over the east coast looked for a house to rent that would hold all of us, and be near the beach. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised at the location of the house, as well as the size of the house. There was no lack of room for our 5 families or things for us to do. There were bikes for us to ride, kayaks to use, volleyball to play, strolls to the beach, and a family gathering area large enough for all of us. The closeness to the beach was understated in the description. It was less than a 5 minute walk to a beautiful bay that was never overcrowded. Morning bike rides to the main road (route 28) was a great way to start the day. There was so much for us to do within the area of the house, we never had to travel far.

The best part was having a nice washer and dryer to use in the house and never running out of hot water, even with a full house! All the bedrooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor which allowed family to gather early or late each day without disturbing the heavy eyed members of the family. This was a great vacation and we can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Member since Nov 2013
Great Family Vacation

This is a great house for a large group or family to vacation together. Lots of room, very clean and stocked with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Rooms are air conditioned but also have fans for the nice cool nights. Close to beach and activities. Even a couple of kayaks to explore the waterways. My entire family of five children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. Owner is a pleasure to work with. This area of Cape has many beaches and restaurants and fun things to do as well. House is very large with full baths on each floor and a hot shower outside which definitely helps keep thinks clean. We will definitely rent this again. Thank you, Andy, for a fun summer vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Ellington, CT
Member since Mar 2009

We celebrated our 30th anniversary May 2011! We rented this GREAT house, brought all the kids, their spouses, and grandchildren with us to the Cape and walked to the beach where our Pastor/Friend officiated our vow renewal ceremony. We then came back to the house for an amazing celebration.

We could not have asked for more in this rental. Great house, in an amazing location, extremely helpful and friendly owner, swing set for the little ones and a nice yard to play in. The house was well stocked and clean.

Having the whole family together for our very special celebration was a true blessing. Having the perfect setting for us all to stay and play completed yet another wonderful family memory!

We'd stay here again in a minute if we had the whole family or other large group!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
North Adams, MA
Member since Feb 2011