Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seaside Home Away From Home
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 15435

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 doubles, 2 twins, 2 queen size electric air matresses
Beach: 1/2mi Swan Beach/ boat launch,2.8mi SeagullBeach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Rhonda and Glenn Allendorph
Contact Rhonda and Glenn Allendorph, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 895-5369, (518) 641-9664.
Please mention Property ID# 15435 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summer spot

We have been renting this charming home for 4 years. It is situated in an ideal location; close to the beach, shopping and fine dining. This house really makes you feel that you are at home. It is spacious, neat and clean. Our stay wouldn't be the same without our family competition of pool downstairs. Thanks for great memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
South Windsor, CT
Member since Jan 2014
Our Favorite Vacation Home

My sister, brother and I have been traveling to this house for 6 years. We love everything about this house. The location is perfect, on a quiet road where the kids can ride bikes and throw a ball in the road. The bedrooms are clean, comfortable and provide plenty of sleeping space. The large table in the kitchen is perfect for our large family. The children love the large living room with a big screen TV, where they can watch movies, while the adults can enjoy the smaller living room.

Grill and table out back are perfect for BBQs after a long day at the our favorite spot, Seagull Beach. It's always fun to play a game of air hockey or pool while the laundry is drying in the basement. I could go on and on about what a wonderful house and owners of this beautiful home. We love when we walk in the door each year because we feel like we are at home. Thank you for sharing this gem with us. We are lucky to have shared your home for so many years and hoping for many more years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Athens, NY
Member since Feb 2011
Great home

We will be returning for our third summer this July 2017. We are two families with three children ages 11,13,18 and my adult sister. This home meets all of my family's needs. The bedroom configuration works perfectly. We are pleased that there are no bunk beds, which many homes on the Cape have. The home is always clean upon arrival. The sun room is perfect and seems to be the kids' favorite place to hang out. Love that there is a large table where we can all sit to have breakfast or dinner. .

The home is seconds from Rte. 28, Stop and Shop, Shaws, CVS, restaurants and fun attractions (mini golf, Dairy Queen). We especially love that we are 15-20 minutes from our favorite beach (Mayflower). Nice welcoming basket. Owner Rhonda very responsive and pleasant to communicate with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Brighton, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Wonderful house

This is a great vacation home. The location is central to beaches, route 28 and shopping. We are two families with 3 children, ages 10-17. The house is large with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. All amenities are provided, including linens. The kitchen is large with a table big enough to fit our families (wonderful)! It was great to "move into" a home that was neat and very clean. Nice, quiet street and backyard with grill and full basement with washer/dryer and pool table. We will definitely be returning this summer. Owner Rhonda very pleasant. Security deposit returned in a very timely manner. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Brighton, MA
Member since Jan 2010
What a lovely home!

We have a family of four (two girls - 7 and 10 at the time) and this was a great place to stay. It was easy access to so much around us - beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. The street was quiet and the house has been very well-maintained. All the bedrooms were comfortable and the girls enjoyed having a TV of their own in their rooms. It was very clean and had ots of space. We loved having a full kitchen to make our own meals and save some money. I would definitely go back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Jan 2014
We loved it

My family and I loved our stay in this house! Everything was near by, the house was great with space, and the kids loved the play area at basement. We had a lot of fun having barbecues outside the house! We will be more than happy to stay here again.

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Somerville, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Thank you

We had a great week in your Cape home. Very clean and felt completely at home. There is enough room for everyone and it is close to everything. Thank you for all the extras that you did to make us feel at home. Would love to rent again next summer. Thank you again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Watertown, MA
Member since Mar 2012

We had a wonderful week vacation in this home. It was very CLEAN and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was plenty of space for my family and our grandparents and we all had plenty of room and privacy. We all appreciated the extras and felt very much at home! We would not hesitate to rent here again.
Sue S.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
East Hartford, CT
Member since Mar 2008

We had a wonderful vacation. The house is very comfortable and has plenty of room. The location is very convenient to the beaches, shopping and many of the Cape Cod attractions. The house was clean and very welcoming. The owners are very responsive to questions. The book in the family room with Cape information such as beaches, restaurants etc was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to others and would return to rent there again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canton, MA
Member since Mar 2011

"You have a wonderful house and was close to everywhere we usually go to. I went running every morning on Buck Island on the bike path and then took a long bike ride. Thanks again for the use of your house."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2010
Bob L
conn
(Homeowner Entered)

VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV"We had a wonderful week with all the comforts of home. Great place in a great location. Sitting in the sunroom having coffee in the morning was so relaxing. The house was extremely clean and well organized. We would love to stay there again next year."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Enfield, CT
Member since Dec 2009

"We had a wonderful vacation....relaxing, enjoyable, easy access to everything. The house was in beautiful condition and easily accommodated all 8 of us. Rooms were good size and beds were definitely comfortable. We appreciated the little touches such as beach cart, fishing poles, umbrellas, etc. and the suggestion from homeowners about where to view fireweeks. We'd love to do it again and hope to return next year. Definitely would recommend to friends. Bill & Justine G."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Delmar, NY
Member since Apr 2010

"We loved our stay at this airy and beautiful home. This is a nice place to relax. It had everything that we needed, 100% clean and in order. The location was perfect for us. Quiet community. Close to shopping if needed and Sea Gull Beach within a few minutes drive. We brought the kids and had a wonderful family vacation. We loved our stay and I HIGHLY recommend it. We'll be back next year! It was, by far, the best experience for all of us at Cape Cod. The owner is a pleasure to deal with as well. Enjoy! Thanks, Ileana"

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Saugus, MA
Member since Apr 2009