Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Expanded beautiful Ocean View House in GIOC With 4 AC units.
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 19744

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 6 twins
Beach: 20 feet to private 1/4 mile association beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Franklin
Contact Franklin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 394-0940 (w/answering machine), (508) 221-0330 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 19744 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quality Family Time

We spent a week at Franklin and Melanie's lovely home. The house was perfect! It had every amenity we required. We loved the location as it is steps to a gorgeous beach, in a charming neighborhood.

Franklin and Melanie were very warm and welcoming. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Lincoln, NE
Member since Jun 2017

We had another lovely time this year in your beautiful home. Thank you so much! The weather was great, which made every day we had at the beach amazing. We could not have had a more perfect week here on the Cape. It was filled with so much fun, with everything from paddle boarding to watching the sunset. Thanks again, Franklin and Melanie.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Kierston R
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic week on the Cape and another lovely time in your beach house. Perfect beach days filled with boogie boarding, sand castles, rafting, and Uno. The pool and tennis courts were a fun retreat from the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better week with family and friends.

One highlight -- Emery learned to ride a bike. Yay! No more traing wheels!

Thanks for everything, Franklin.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Susan L
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time, and the weather was great -- only one rainy day! We enjoyed everything about the beach, sand fun, boogie boarding was the best. Paddle boarding was fun too!

We had cousin sleepovers and fun times at the pool. Loved watching "Parent Trap" and "Spiderman." Frequented the Pancake Man, the inflatable park. Loved Cape Annie gift shop. Great kid games for a rainy day. Cape Cod is a great vacation spot!

Our kids' comments:
"Cape Cod Great Island was a great beach!"
"The bestest!"
"Best vacation ever"
"Ice cream man was the best part."
"Loved bike riding and scooters!"
"Loved how the waves were not always too big."

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Kathleen W
Arlington, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for another great year, Franklin. We have had great weather over the past week. We have so many memories here and are looking forward to so many more. Thanks and see you back next year for YEAR 5!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Kierston R
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great weather, great times. We had a wonderful time at Great Island Ocean Club on the Cape. Great memories with Mimi and Papa. Emery's favorite activities were fishing, playing at the beach, treasure hunting, and jumping in the inflatable park. Jameson's favorite part of vacation was scooting playing at the park. The best of times.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Susan L
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We certainly enjoyed a wonderful week of weather here at your beach house! Wonderful memories of children and grandchildren sharing with the rental next door helped to include all 11 of us! The beach is wonderful -- the ice cream man was an exciting and anticipated event every night!

All of us did our ALS "ice bucket challenge" on the beach. Our one rainy day was spent on a trip to Woods Hole to see the seals!

Thanks for sharing your beach house with us.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Kathleen W
Arlington, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your beach house with us. The weather couldn't have been more perfect -- even the few thunderstorms that developed waited until late afternoon. We loved listening to the waves and watching the sunset (and sunrise) over the water. What a breathtaking view!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Don and Claire C
Brewster, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our third year at "the beach house." It never disappoints! We had a great week. Thanks for sharing your home with us and giving us wonderful memories.

Our young daughter, Breanna, added this: I had a great time in the beach house. I played cards and watched TV in my room! I can't wait to come back!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Lauren B
Mahwah, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful experience was had by all. The location was perfect, and the house is just beautiful.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Mary T
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house, great location! Waking to the sound of the gentle waves and gorgeous view was really special. Our grandchildren (ages 9 and 6) loved running over the boardwalk to the beach -- although the weather was cool, they managed to get in up to their waists. My son and daughter-in-law participated in the Figawi race, and watching from the house as the boats embarked on the race was really exciting for all of us.

We enjoyed dinner at Capt. Parkers, especially the prize-winning chowder.

This was a great way to jump-start summer 2014. Thanks for a great weekend!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: January 2016
Janet and Pete C
Ringwood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)