Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

How Close Is the Ocean? It Depends on the Tide...
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 20780

3 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 twin beds in open loft area
Beach: On a private Nantucket Sound beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Jennifer
Contact Jennifer, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 367-7679 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20780 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Five stars for sure!

My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed for a week in this beautiful property. It was our first trip to Cape Cod, and we loved it! Jennifer and Joe, the owners, showed us around the first day. They live close so any problem is taken care of in a very timely manner. However, there were no problems!

The house is very new or looks very new. The construction is outstanding. I wish my house had the quality and features of this one. It is in a gated community and very safe. The sea is only a few yards off the deck. We did a lot of walking up and down the beach.

There are eight Adirondack chairs on the first-floor deck and two more on the second floor. Lots of space for guests to relax, relax, relax! The private pool is across the street.

These comments paint a glowing picture of Jennifer and Joe's property but it’s all true!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Saint Paul, MN
Member since Sep 2017
Awesome House

My family and I stayed at this great vacation house for a week and had a wonderful time. The warm is decorated beautifully and is very clean. Everything feels like new and like you are staying in a 5 star hotel. We loved the deck and spent a lot of time just outside sitting on the Adirondack chairs relaxing and watching the waves. My three kids had a great time at the beach, or pool and definitely the tennis courts were a hit. We would definitely stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Katonah, NY
Member since Dec 2006
Kristin

My family loved the beach home in West Yarmouth. The home is very clean, well supplied, and very comfortable. The beach is clean, uncrowded and easy to access for even my Mom, who has mobility issues. We loved the owners, who were easy to work with both before and during our trip. We would stay here again. It was a perfect beach house rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Channahon, IL
Member since Oct 2015
A perfect getaway

· Sunrise, sunsets, rainbows, silver moons on the surf…a feast for the eyes.
· Beach walks, warm waters, safe surf…fun in the sun.
· Wonderful owners and beautiful, impeccable accommodations overlooking Nantucket Sound.

A 5 ***** GETAWAY!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Wayland, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful vacation home

My family has rented this home for several years and love it. This house is a real gem, situated in a gated community with a private beach. The location is perfect. The home is immaculate, very well designed and very well decorated. You immediately get the impression that no expense was spared in the building of the house. The owners, Joe and Jennifer, are hands on, always there to greet new guests and to ensure that the home is in perfect condition.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Londonderry, NH, usa
Member since Apr 2012
Vacation on the Beach

We've been going to Yarmouth with our family every summer for 32 years. This year, we had the pleasure of staying at this property. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Jennifer and Joe, we knew we found the perfect beach vacation home. The property was lovely, clean, beautifully decorated, and directly on the beach. Joe and Jennifer were very kind and welcoming. The house was perfect for us. We all had a beachfront bedroom. The kitchen was a perfect space to make family meals. The decks (up and down) gave us a respite from the sand, but still allowed us to be on the beach. I can't say enough about the property or the owners. This will be our beach house for every family vacation in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2012
Fabulous Family Vacation

Our family went on its very first adult family vacation and selected this fabulous home on the ocean in West Yarmouth. Everyone had their own room, private bath, and outstanding view. The kitchen and great room were ideal for group cooking (lobster and clams of course) as well as board games where we all enjoyed our time together. The panoramic views and sounds of the ocean were just outstanding and brought a sense of serenity to our days. The ideal location of this home was suited for our day trips to Provincetown and Martha's Vineyard, while local golf courses and very good restaurants were easy to find. A magnificent time was had by all, and we are planning to return next year for our second family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Naples, FL
Member since Oct 2013
Amazing

We loved every minute of our vacation in this beautiful house. It was so hard to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Family Vacation

This was our 2nd stay, yet we were still extremely impressed by everything this house has to offer. The design of the house is incredibly well thought out, with impressive attention to detail throughout. Every amenity you would expect in a high-end home is present and looks and works like it's just out of the box new. Every room has outstanding views whether it's of the ocean or the sunset. The family favorite is the large lower deck facing the ocean where you can enjoy the sun or relax in the shade. We can't say enough positive things about this home or the very friendly owners who have taken great care to create a peaceful and relaxing vacation experience. We're counting down the days until we visit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wellesley, MA
Member since Aug 2009
Wonderful beach home

Wonderful vacation home. Very clean and had all amenities of home. The view of the water is outstanding. The homeowners were more than helpful with everything we needed. . Our 2 year old son had a blast in the water, in the pool, and playing on the toys at the playground. It is a quiet and safe community for kids. We had an excellent time and would love to visit again in the future. Thank you very much!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Jewett City, CT
Member since Oct 2008
Awesome view, great location and extremely comfortable home

It was our first trip to Cape Cod in more than 20 years and we spent it with our two grown children. What an incredibly relaxing place. We all had our own "master bedrooms," each with a fabulous view. The place is very neat, clean and comfortable. Its proximity to Hyannis and other areas made it perfect for dinning and trips out, yet its seclusion and private beach made the days perfect. We just loved sitting on the deck, reading, talking and listening to the waves. We wouldn't hesitate to come back on our next trip to the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Lafayette Hill, PA
Member since Mar 2012