Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Long Pond Beach Home with Central Air, WiFi, 2BR & 2/BA
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24035

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: 1 mi - Long Pond; 2 mi - Seagull, Gray & Smugglers
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Mrs. Litchfield
Contact Mrs. Litchfield, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 24035 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Autumn Getaway at this Charming Cape Cod Retreat!

Having traveled from FL to MA for a family event, we were fortunate to stay for another week at the Cape and enjoy an off-season visit at this charming vacation home! The owners really know how to make this home welcoming and comfortable for their guests. The home is immaculate and is delightfully decorated with a coastal flair. The new sun room is gorgeous, and my husband enjoyed watching sports games on the wall-mounted flat-screen TV! The weather was perfect for walking along the beach and taking in the sites around the Cape. We highly recommend this wonderful home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Lady Lake, FL
Member since Nov 2017
Beautiful vacation home

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful vacation home this past summer. The location is perfect for any summertime activity anyone would want: great restaurants, beautiful beaches and plenty of golf! The home is fully equipped with all the comforts of home and makes you welcome and relaxed as soon as you enter. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. The owners are quick to respond to any inquiries and most helpful. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wishing to spend time in this lovely part of Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Hanover, MA
Member since Oct 2017

Our busy family loved this great home in a lovely neighborhood. It was exactly as advertised, quaint, quiet, and centrally located. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. All the transactions were easy. It was quick to get anywhere on the Cape, so peaceful at night, and decorated with charming Cape decor.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Joseph and Connie O
Hampden, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

Travelled to the Cape for a sporting event, this was a comfortable and affordable home away from home! Quiet neighborhood, centrally located. Quaint, clean home, furnished with the necessities to accommodate a relaxing and fun stay. Owners provided helpful information and advice on local sites and activities. Great process and communication from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend and enjoy staying here again!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Maria B
Minneapolis, MN
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first time at the Cape. Our family came to Boston for a wedding and decided to do an extended stay at the Cape. It was our first time using an online home rental service. The Owner put our uneasy minds at rest after the first conversation. Everything in the process was very organized and she was friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival at the home, it was very neat and clean. We chose this house because it was centrally located on the Cape and we were able to do everything from Provincetown Whale watching, to taking the Ferry from Woods Hole to Martha’s Vineyard, to Sandy Neck Beach on the Bay, and everything in between. We had a cookout at the house one evening and the Kitchen was nicely equipped with everything we needed. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Kathy K
Constantine, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful home and great to relax in. We had everything we needed. It is easy to find and to get to other places on the Cape, yet it is located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners are very nice and provided many helpful suggestions (including a binder which contained lots of information on area attractions for us to review). We had such an enjoyable stay at this Cape Cod Retreat!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Dennis and Carol H
Wellman, Iowa
(Homeowner Entered)
roxanne

I enjoyed a girls getaway staying at this lovely Cape Cod style cottage. Very clean and comfortable for us. Almost too nice for a rental. The owner was very personable & knowledgeable regarding all of my questions. Close to dining, beaches, & shopping but just the same, quiet and peaceful, (you would think you are in the country). Photos are accurate. House is well maintained & very homey and inviting. Based on other properties I looked at, by far the best. I so look forward to renting again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Brookline, MA
Member since May 2016

We had a great week! The owners were wonderful to work with. They provided helpful suggestions on things to do and places to eat. We would definitely stay there again!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Carol R
Middletown, DE
(Homeowner Entered)
Girls' Weekend

Enjoyed a pleasant, relaxing weekend with 2 of my oldest friends. The setting of the house is serene, decorated with coastal decor, and the kitchen is well equipped. Perfect place to enjoy our Cape Cod getaway! Excellent location, too! Quiet neighborhood, yet close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. The owners are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. From our first phone call, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay for our girls' weekend. I highly recommend staying here, especially during the off-season (no crowds or traffic). Planning to stay here again with my husband to celebrate our anniversary in October.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Lady Lake, FL
Member since May 2016

Where to start! First off, what a beautiful place, Cape Cod and what a wonderful home to enjoy our 30th anniversary vacation in! The owners did a fantastic job making you feel at home. From the small touches (a welcome card) to the spacious home, it was a real treat! We should have done this years ago. But we will do this again. Never had such a great time as this before. Hats off to the owners!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Bob and Elisa B
Seffner, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean, newly remodeled home with a lot of room for family of four. A nice, quiet summer home. Well located near shopping, beaches, and supermarket. Friendly owners. Would definitely stay again.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Mike H
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time! Location of this Cape Cod vacation rental is central to just about anything! House is immaculate! Loved the Central Air & Wi-Fi!!! Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Jim T
Attleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My recent stay at this location was everything I could ask for in a vacation home. The house was very clean, recent upgrades, with all the necessities you would need for your family. Couldn't ask for a better location. Very close to several beaches, restaurants, quiet neighborhood, and playgrounds for children nearby. Owners were very accomodating and the description of the home/listing was on point! I would recommend this home to anyone!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Tom C
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I stayed with two other adults at this vacation property for a long weekend while attending wedding events nearby. The property is great - newly renovated, immaculately clean and peacefully quiet. The location is convenient in mid-Cape and you're a quick drive from so many beautiful Cape destinations - towns, beaches, etc. The owners are extremely nice and, perhaps more importantly, extremely organized and professional. Contract signings, payments, and deposit refunds were all completed quickly and without a single hitch, and the owners were great at keeping in touch as needed via email and phone. All in all, a wonderful experience and it's the first place I'll try to stay next time I'm visiting the area, so I recommend it to everyone.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Alexandra D
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great vacation week at this lovely vacation home! The property was very clean and well maintained. It was clear that the homeowners put a lot of time and effort into making this vacation rental as perfect as can be. It was just as it was described in the listing. We had plenty to do during the week. In addition to going to the beach everyday, we saw a baseball game at Dennis/Yarmouth Cape Cod League, which is within walking distance of the house, went kayaking, as well as fishing and biking at Nickerson State Park. It was a great week with plenty to do for all! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing getaway in the heart of Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Michelle C
Norfolk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The location of this vacation home is absolutely perfect! Whether you have children (there are a lot of kids' activities down the street: several playgrounds, swimming at Long Pond, and Cape Cod Baseball games) or are going away for a nice relaxing getaway, the neighborhood is quiet - we did not even know anyone else lived in area. Located right in the middle of the Cape, you have great places to eat, many beaches, etc... all within a 10 minute drive. The homeowners are very nice and have done lots of work to make the house look beautiful and every accommodation possible inside. I recommend this property to anyone.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Ryan G
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)