Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Renovation - Central AC and .5 Mile to Beach!

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24305
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: .5 to Englewood Beach; 1.5 mi. to Seagull Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome rental

This rental was terrific! It was the perfect size for our family of three plus our dog. We especially loved the proximity to the water! The quiet neighborhood was great for bike riding as well as dog walks. We were close enough to all the mid-cape action, but when we spent time at the house it felt like we were far away from all the hustle and bustle of Route 28. It was so nice to have a fenced in yard so our dog could have a safe place to play. The property owner, Katherine was a pleasure to deal with and always happy to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Oakland, NJ
Member since Jan 2011
Perfect Cape cottage

We are finishing up our week here at this perfect Cape cottage. Everything updated and clean. Nice fenced in back yard, perfect for our dog and the kids. Close to everything. This will definitely be our new place to rent every year! Not one complaint!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Oh, hank you so much, Mary!! I am so glad that you had a nice time. The house will be waiting for you summer 2021!! I am excited to say that this home will under go some updates after the season is over!! One of my favorite things to do!!
All the best!
Katherine

Member since Sep 2016
Wonderful Escape to the Cape!

This lovely cottage did not disappoint! Beautifully renovated with no detail missed! So inviting and comfortable. This house had everything we needed and more! The open layout was what sold us on renting this house! So spacious and functional! The well thought our decor and furnishings drew me to this house in the pictures in the listing. But seeing the house is person blew us away! Would definitely rent this cute cottage again! Katherine was a great host! So responsive and helpful!! Thanks for a great week!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Sean! I am so very glad that you guys liked it! It makes me so happy that had a nice time! We would be thrilled to have you and your family back! As our thank you, please enjoy at 10% off the next time you stay with us! Have a fabulous rest of your summer!

Xoxo Katherine

Wyckoff, NJ
Member since Jun 2011
Another spectacular visit

We just left after our 3rd year renting this house and to say it was great is such an understatement. We had another amazing time, the house is beautiful and charming and affordable which is so important to us. The fenced yard is wonderful for our dog to be able to enjoy his time as well. The house is so close to everything, most importantly the beach! The owners have always gone out of their way to ensure us a great time and Katherine went above and beyond this year. She couldn’t have been a more accommodating hostess! We were fortunate enough to visit another one of their properties which was equally immaculate and as beautiful as this one. I cannot recommend this property enough! We can’t wait for next year. Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Courtney,

Thank you so much for the review! I can not tell you how much this means to me me! This being my first year taking over from my mother in law, she would be proud! I love taking care of our guests. It makes me incredibly happy knowing that you and you family and the guests to come I have made their stay a memorable experience! See you in next summer and maybe up in your neck of the woods!!!

Katherine

Member since May 2017
Great Stay on Cape Cod

Perfect Cape Cod getaway- we were only there for several days, but wish we could have stayed longer! The house is super cute, clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a convenient location. Our dog enjoyed the fenced in yard in addition to some wooded trails a short 5 min drive away. Katherine is a great host, we would love to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Rachel!!! We try very hard to make your experience memorable!! I really appreciate your feedback as it only makes our rentals better!!! We love what we do.

Have a great summer! We really appreciate your choosing our home!

Katherine Serpone

Joppa, MD
Member since Jun 2019
Love it

Our second year renting this house. So cute and clean and close to everything especially the beautiful beaches! The fence is a must for our pup so it’s a great amenity Kathy is a wonderful host and will immediately help you with anything you may need. Side note for families: this year we brought a small TV for the bedroom as there’s only one family room television so we could separate from our 5 year old in the evening and watch TV on a rainy day that wasn’t my child’s programming choices. Other than that this house has everything you need. Already planning our trip for next year! Thanks again for great memories at a great house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since May 2017
Nice Cape House

Newly renovated, nicely appointed. close to 28 and local beaches. central a/c for those hot afternoons after returning from beach. Screened in back porch for bug free evenings. Nice fenced in backyard for the kids to play. Very satisfied with our stay. Would recommend this house to small to midsize family. Owners put lots of work into making this feel "Capey." Even when inside, you feel like you're on the Cape. Just what we were looking for.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Billerica, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Enjoyed our stay

Well appointed 3 BR home. Close to shops, restaurants and beaches. We enjoyed our 2 week stay very much. Owners responded quickly to any needs we had. Nice fenced-in backyard with umbrella table and chairs and gas grill. Have recommended this property to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Great location and very clean

We stayed at this property last year. The location is great within walking distance of Keltic Kitchen and a small beach that is free! We had an incident with the TV and the owner quickly responded with a replacement. Very clean and nice back yard.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Upton, MA
Member since Mar 2011
A great Cape Cod Vacation

This home has been recently updated. It is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The fenced-in yard was a huge bonus. The location is perfect to either walk, ride or drive to one of the many beautiful beaches in the area. The homeowners are a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating. We had a small group, and this home suited is perfectly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Dracut, MA
Member since Mar 2015
All the comforts of home

Beautiful home in quiet neighborhood with everything you need. Conveniently located close to quiet beach with free parking. Returned for fall get away loved it so much.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Foxboro, MA
Member since Mar 2013