Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

BEACHFRONT Cottage beautiful private 500' warm water beach
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 2715

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 king, 2 twins, two studio couches, new mattresses
Beach: on private white sandy beach just 160 ft away
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Sharon Wilson
Contact Sharon Wilson, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 244-9488 (cell, text).
Please mention Property ID# 2715 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Classic Cape Cod Cottage

It was hard to leave this charming, quaint, and completely updated Seaside Cottage. Nestled among a group of cottages, this beautiful home stood out above the rest. Meticulously updated decor and personal touches throughout make this cottage a wonderful place to enjoy the beauty of Cape Cod. The updated kitchen, bathroom and beautiful wood look tile floors throughout, make you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel! No detail was forgotten and the cottage included everything we could possibly need during our stay. Enjoy daily maid service including fresh towels and soaps. Perfect for a family of 4 or less. The cottages are family friendly. The central courtyard area provides a place to mingle with other guests/families if you so desire.

Centrally located, it was easy to visit Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, National Seashore, Boston, Salem and the Upper Cape. The private beach allows for frequent ocean dips throughout the day. The owners provide a personal touch from beginning to end, including a wonderful guide to attractions and restaurants. All of their suggestions were "top notch" and greatly enhanced our trip. The owners were readily available to answer any questions or provide suggestions. The cottages in this plan are not air conditioned, so be prepared. The owner disclosed this and their cottage is fully equipped with fans to cool off the unit in case of warm or humid weather.

We truly loved our stay here and we highly recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking to make treasured memories in Cape Cod, in an authentic, nostalgic cottage accommodation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed your week, our Cape Guide attractions and our new high-tech Haiku high capacity quiet ceiling fan along with the other fans!

Pittsburgh, PA
Member since Aug 2017
July vacation

This is our second summer staying in this great cottage, and this year was better than the last! The beach was great, private and beautiful. The cottage has been totally renovated and looks amazing. Thank you to the owners for letting us come back! Looking forward to next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
East Syracuse, NY
Member since Feb 2013
A slice of heaven on the pristine, warm ocean!

What an AMAZING vacation week we had at the Wilson Cottage!! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Seaside, and the Wilson's home is just so beautiful. What a special space in a special place! The water was so warm, and the sand was soft and clean! We even noticed that the staff enforced the "private beach" sign if there was anyone who seemed to be camping out on the private stretch. I've been with my husband for 6 years, and this is the first time I actually saw him go swimming in the ocean. He was so happy and care-free jumping in the waves. He and our son were in the water every single day for at least 2 hours. Because we were RIGHT on the water, we went to the beach at least twice. We don't have a yard at home, so we LOVED playing with his outdoor toys on the lawn right outside our door. In the afternoon heat, we turned on the hose and played with his water toys and sorted seashells under the shade tree. The other guests were just as pleasant as pie...super-friendly, and we were comfortable and happy the whole time. The cottage was so clean and offered everything we needed. I sorta wish there was a washer/dryer at Seaside to use, but we washed our bathing suits and hung them to dry on the line...and everything was great! I loved the daily room cleaning and towel exchange, and we loved using the non-stick so much that we bought a set for us AND a set for my parents when we got home. All the details that were put into the renovations were beautiful.

I didn't realize when we rented the cabin that it is nestled into a timeshare community. I was nervous at first because we really hoped for a quiet family vacation. BUT I quickly found that it was quiet and all our neighbors were friendly but not imposing. We did feel like it was private, and the bonus was that we could benefit from the housecleaning and towel services like all the other time share guests. (It really helped with my laundry load!) What a taste of heaven it is! It was very hard to leave. We can't wait to come back!!!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the review. It's helpful to others when you describe just how your family enjoyed the various features as you did. Besides the towel, etc. service, you can also send out any laundry for cleaning.

Just to clarify. No cottages in the area are timeshares. They are all individually 100% owned condominiums where the association takes care of housekeeping, the gardens, grounds and beach.

Lowell, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Just What We Needed

This was the perfect place for my family and I to spend vacation. Sharon was wonderful from the beginning when I booked until the end. We're actually already planning again for next year! This little cottage is picture perfect! You can really tell that Sharon and Phil put a lot of pride in this place. Everything is immaculate and it feels just like home. The landscaping is beautiful and there's no need to pack and take a car to go to the beach, because you have your own private one right there. There's a park that's walking distance down the beach to the left and a restaurant and ice cream right across the street. I would definitely recommend this cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Apr 2017

When you walk onto the grounds and see the green well-manicured lawn, the bright blue sea and sky, and the picturesque cottages reminiscent of Old Cape Cod, you feel the weight of the world falling from your shoulders. This cottage is beautifully furnished - if you owned a beachfront property, this is how you would like it to look. The owners have outfitted the cottage with everything needed for the comfort of the guests, and the condition of the cottage itself, furnishings and appliances is pristine. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping - we love the Great Island Bakery just down the street which has everything from pies, brea and pastries to dinner casseroles. We have recommended this property many times over the years to friends and family. If you are looking for a home base from which to explore the Cape, meet friendly people who are also staying at Seaside, or just sitting and relaxing at the ocean, then this is the spot for you.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Joe S
N Chatham, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I can't say enough fantastic things about this property. Sharon was quite accommodating and kept in touch before and during our stay to make sure everything was as to our liking. Our boys, 12 and 14, loved the place. They spent hours beach combing, swimming and generally getting along (for those of you with kids of this age, you know exactly what I'm talking about). Local activities like kayaking on swam river, fishing excursions and being so close to local attractions like the chatham fish pier made this cottage the ultimate place to vacation. Topped with the local cuisine and history of the cape, and the cottage, we would highly recommend this property for families of all ages. We can't say enough great things about Sharon and our new found friend Pablo!
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Brian P
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Every year my family looks forward to stay at the cottage for summer vacation. We have been staying here for 13 years. The cottage is immaculate and in my opinion the best cottage at Seaside. The cottage has everything you need to feel at home, king size bed, full refrigerator, HD TV. Each year we've been here, there is something new and improved with the cottage, whether it's a new TV, new windows, new stove, it's always improving, so much so that it really feels like home. The grounds outside the cottage are always well kept and provide a great place to relax and let the kids run around. The beach is just a few steps away and it's private so you aren't sitting right on top of one another like the public beaches. Even the beach is well maintained by raking up loose seaweed. The ocean water temperature on this side of the cape is also much warmer so it's easy to jump right in and enjoy a good swim. Staying in South Yarmouth is also great as there are many activities within a couple miles including Pirates Cove miniature golf, and Skull Island arcade, driving range, baseball cages, and I haven't even mentioned the bakeries and great restaurants nearby. As I've said this is the perfect spot on the Cape for a great relaxing vacation no matter what you enjoy, sitting and reading, water sports, dining, cooking on the grill - it has everything and the best cottage of all!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Frank C
Salem, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful Cottage Ideal location

Excellent cottage like a five-star hotel located right on the beach. This Cottage is in pristine condition with ocean views. Located in walking distance to a children's park, restaurant, local beachside burgers and ice cream, restaurants, jet skiing, and short drive to many attractive locations on Cape Cod. We love the outdoor barbecue, picnic table areas for eating outside. Quiet cottage community with the opportunity to meet others. We highly recommend this cottage and will be back!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Winchester, MA
Member since Mar 2015

Excellent cottage like a five start hotel located right on the beach. This Cottage is in pristine condition with ocean views. Located in walking distance to a childrens' park, restaurant, local beachside burgers and ice cream, restaurants, jet skiing, and short drive to many attractive locations on Cape Cod. We love the outdoor barbecue, picnic table areas for eating outside. Quiet cottage community with the opportunity to meet others. We highly recommend this cottage and will be back!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Jean J
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cozy, compact bungalow on Cape Cod located in close proximity to many beautiful places to visit. It was a short walk to the beach from the cottage where you could sit and relax by the Nantucket Sound. Phil and Sharon have compiled a great resource notebook with restaurants and places to visit in the area which was wonderful as we planned our itinerary. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have experienced the beautiful Cape during the fall season.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Debbie T
KY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage in early October. The cottage is warm and inviting. I love the decor which brings the beach in doors. Its was a perfect time to enjoy the Cape without all the craziness of the summer months. The weather was warm enough to hit the beach everyday!! Enjoyed early and late day walks on the beach. A great place to unwind and relax!!!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
MaryAnn G
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The location was great. Away from businesses and touristy places, but very close to drive to everything. Beautiful beach just across the grassy lawn and down the stairs. Cottage was immaculate and well furnished, tons of storage space. Chairs up on the grass if you want to get away from the sand. My husband, teenage daughter, and I enjoyed our week very much and would certainly stay here again.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Elizabeth B
Exeter, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I were lucky enough to have rented this beautiful sea side cottage for the past two summers. I cannot say enough about the cottage, location and of course the beautiful beach. The pictures on the web site are beautiful but even they cannot do justice on how perfect this place is. It is totally up to date, very spacious king size bed and all the comforts of home in the living room and fully equipped kitchen. Trust me, you will want for nothing in this cottage. The skipper restaurant which is across the street has great food and also a good place to spend a rainy day, should you have one. The cottage is centrally located on the Cape. You can get anywhere very easily. The owners of the cottage see to your every need, and are extremely helpful and accomodating while you are staying at their home. They want you to enjoy their home every bit as much as they do. You will feel like you've been friends for years. Once you stay at this lovely cottage, you will want to return year after year. It is a very special, perfect place.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Janet S
Marshfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)