Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Clean and Comfortable Home on Quiet Cul-de-sac

South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 28601
2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 3 twins, Sofabed
Beach: 1.5 miles to Bass River Beach and Smugglers Beach Bass River (Smugglers) and 1.5 miles to Bass River Beach and Smugglers Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful vacation rental for a family!

We had a wonderful trip at the end of July 2020. The house was the perfect size for our family of 5. We had a scorcher of a week and appreciated that the house had AC units - which cooled down the entire house well. The house is centrally located to all that cape cod has to offer. We spent time at various beaches in the area - many within 10 minutes drive. The kids loved the "pond" which was a 3 minute car ride away. There are two stop and shops within a few miles. Pirates Cove is a short car ride. The washer and dryer were KEY for our family. Bathrooms are clean and remodeled. Boys took daily showers outdoors. We played in the backyard. Took our bikes on the cape cod rail trail. Neighborhood was very quiet. TV- many channels available. House is stocked with the essentials for cooking and grilling. We loved our stay! Our hosts were wonderful too - quick to respond and made the process carefree. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Aug 2020
Beautiful Home

We had a wonderful relaxing week staying here. The house is spotless. We were close to great restaurants and several beaches. Loved the outdoor shower and the new washer and dryer. We spent every night in the private back yard grilling. Would highly recommend this lovely home. Thank you Kathi for your quick responses.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Relaxing Stay

We enjoyed our time at this house! It was clean, and plenty of room for our family of four. The outdoor shower was a great hit as was the laundry. The kitchen had everything we needed as well. Kathi was very responsive to our questions. It was a wonderful stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Mar 2018
Great Cape Cod Rental Property

My family of four kicked off our summer here and had such a great week. This was our third time renting this home and have made great memories here. The house has such a nice vibe to it, very cozy and comfortable with all the things you need to enjoy the week. We enjoyed using the bikes and beach toys, it was great to not have to pack them.The outdoor shower is amazing and having the laundry was also convenient. There is so much to do in the area and the beaches could not be more beautiful. Kathi is so nice to deal with and always easy to get in touch with, she also was prepared with new instructions given the pandemic and made us feel comfortable that everything was sanitized prior to us getting there, the house was spotless! Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great Rental

Highly recommend this home! Quite, nice neighborhood. House is spotless and well equipped with everything you could need. Wonderful location close to restaurants and beaches. Love the outdoor shower and private back yard. Easy and prompt communication with owner, Kathi. Would definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Mar 2019
Wonderful rental!

Beautiful cottage! Easy to find, and quick access to beaches and shopping. Spotless and well appointed living spaces really made our trip enjoyable when we wanted to sleep in or stay in and relax. Highly recommend -- we will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Moodus, CT
Member since Apr 2018
Perfect

I would highly recommend this home. The owners are great to deal with and make the whole process easy. The home is in great condition, appointed with adorable decorations. Great location, we enjoyed walking down to the lake one day and driving to the beach other days. Lots of great restaurants and bars in the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Maureen!! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on the Cape.

East Haddam, CT
Member since Apr 2018
Great Location!

We have stayed in this home several times, most recently a month ago for a long weekend. It is is very clean, bright and cozy! Our group was 4 adults and there was plenty of space. It would also be perfect for families. The location is great, with close proximity to the beach, shopping, good restaurants and many family activities. Although close to everything, the house is on a nice, quiet, little street. It was especially nice to have a 1/2 bath off the main bedroom in addition to the full bath and outdoor shower. For those staying for a week, there is a washer and dryer, which is an added bonus. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a central location on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Portland, CT
Member since Oct 2017
Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay at Kathi and Stephen's house. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Especially loved the outdoor shower, and having the use of the washer and dryer was ideal for a family of 5. We were close to stores and any beach we wanted. I would definitely recommend staying at this house again. Thank you, Kathi and Stephen

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Camillus, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Great Summer Cottage!

This is a great house for a summer vacation! We have been coming for a few summers now and look forward to many more visits! The house is just as it appears in the pictures - clean and bright. The location is terrific - Yarmouth is convenient to all spots on the Cape. From the house, you can easily walk to the lake for some fishing or paddle boarding or head to the National Seashore for the waves. The deck in the backyard is new and it is a great place to hang out in the evening. The owner, Kathi, is very responsive and got back quickly when I texted her.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Colchester, CT
Member since Oct 2010
Quiet cul-de-sac side street home.

I have stayed here five years in a row and love the house. Great location and the house is clean as a whistle. No reason to rent anywhere else. New refrigerator and flat screen TV in living room and master bedroom. All the comforts of home and large outside shower. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Springfield, MA
Member since Jun 2017