Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Vacation Getaway - Immaculate with special details

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29863
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles to Sea Gull Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Our second trip to this lovely cottage. Home is well appointed and very clean. Perfect location for the beach. Wonderful hosts!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Holly M
(Homeowner Entered)

By far the cleanest Airbnb we've stayed in. The cottage provided all of our needs - sheets, towels, beach chairs, bookie boards, etc. Kerry is super responsive and helpful. The cottage has soul and gives you the feeling of a home away from home. The perfect place to creat memories that will last a lifetime.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Brenda M
(Homeowner Entered)

This is an amazing space to have a Cape vacation in. Kerry is an amazing host and we really appreciated all the thought that she put into the place. We love this house, the location, the price... and we will definitely be back...if it isn't booked!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Clay H
(Homeowner Entered)

Kerry's home in Yarmouth is sparkling clean and cute as a button! We loved how quiet the street was, the huge backyard and the immaculate landscaping. The kitchen is a great size and we loved eating both inside and out! We loved grilling out and having the large backyard space. The towels, linens and beach gear were a huge perk of this house. It made our trip better and easier, and such a nice amenity. The ACs work great! Kerry was very responsive regarding any questions we had, and even sent along information about fresh fish for sale dockside. We had a wonderful escape from NYC in Kerry's cozy and comfortable home.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Logan T
(Homeowner Entered)

Definitely stay here! This is an amazing location and beautiful home. Kerry and Michael are true superhosts! They have thought of it all. The kayaks are great and the kids loved the foosball table! Great place to call home.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Angela F
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is very clean, orderly, roomy and so comfortable. The kitchen, living, dining and bedrooms are roomy and quaintly decorated. Great backyard space. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Sue Y
(Homeowner Entered)

Kerry's place was sparkling clean, and had very warm welcome touches. It was a lot of fun to place ladder golf in the great backyard. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Susan D
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was absolutely wonderful! Extremely clean, comfortable, and an overall wonderful indoor and outdoor space! We enjoyed our stay, even though it was short, we would love to come back again! We would recommend to anyone coming to visit the Cape. They had a fully equip kitchen, a beautiful outdoor space with chairs, games, and toys for the beach! Kerry was wonderful to communicate with!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Stephanie H
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house (just as pictured online) in a perfect location. Close to everything that we needed. The house was sparkling clean. Would definitely recommend. We even used the fire pit out back and the swings - so wonderful!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Tanya C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a WONDERFUL stay-the house was impeccably clean, just as described. So many added amenities like beach chairs, beach umbrella, boogie boards, beach towels, linens,etc. Thoughtful gift was left for us when we arrived and Kerry was extremely prompt and thoughtful with all responses to questions. We greatly enjoyed ourselves and can’t wait to book again.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Karen P
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape Vacation

Thanks for taking the time and effort to provide us with such a wonderful vacation cottage. This place has everything we needed and more, a lot of extras that made it even better! Hope to get back there next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Dear Ingrid,

Thank you for your input. It certainly makes us very happy that all the special details supplied were appreciated. You were wonderful guests and we would be so thrilled to have you back next year.
Sincerely,
Kerry and Michael

Member since Jan 2018
Loved it!

Love it ... it was just right for me and my grandkids . We got to use the owners' beach gear, and the beach was only 5 minutes away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Dear Chrysanthi,

We are so glad you " loved it."Thank you also for the nice note in the guest book that expressed how much you enjoyed your stay in our home.
Sincerely,
Kerry and Michael

Member since May 2018
Perfect Cape Getaway

We couldn't have been happier that we chose to stay at Kerry and Michael's home for our family vacation. It is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The yard was wonderful..private and spacious with many things to enjoy while relaxing (swings, ladder golf, outdoor shower, fire pit). It is in very close proximity to the beach which is a huge plus. We really enjoyed all the attention to detail and all the extras they provide: sheets, beach and bath towels, beach chairs/toys, a cooler ...it made for easy packing. Everything is brand new and great quality. They have provided everything you need for great beach vacation at the Cape!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed all the extras we tried to build into our home. It is our goal to make it a place that families will want to return to year after year. You were fabulous tenants. We really hope to see you back again!
Sincerely,
Kerry and Michael

Trumbull, CT
Member since Feb 2014
We'll be back next year, for sure!

We spent a week at this cottage and it didn’t disappoint! It’s just 1.5 miles to the ocean in a residential area that makes it feel like you’re on a private beach. Chairs and beach towels are available at the house so all you need is your swimsuit. The house is very comfortable and is stocked with everything you need. A bonus for us was the huge back yard equipped with a grill, wooden swings and a cool yard golf game. You can’t go wrong renting this house for your vacation!
Note from Mike: I grew up on Cape Cod, so I have an idea of good things on the Cape. This cottage is a very, very good one. My wife, mother in law and I stayed here for a week. All slept like logs every night. There’s a third bedroom with bunk beds we didn’t use. My wife and I walked the 1.5 miles to Sea Gull Beach every day - no need to pay $75 for a week-long beach parking sticker.

For me, where we stayed on this vacation was make or break. I ended up having to work a lot. The WiFi was strong and the dining room table big, providing the necessary work space and internet access. When I needed to clear my head, I took the 100 yard stroll to Lewis Pond at the end of the dead-end street. Acres Ave. is peaceful. To my surprise with all that was going on with work, I still came away from vacation more rested than I was coming in. I attribute a lot of it to this classic Cape cottage: big screen TV, coffee maker, a renter’s manual listing all the best restaurants close by! - it really has it all. We even went home with clean laundry, using the washer and drier the night before we left. We give this cottage our highest recommendation.
Christina & Mike

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed all the little “extras” we have stocked the house with. It is our goal to create a very relaxing and comfortable environment for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

West Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2018