Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 30378

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, Sofabed
Beach: 3-5 min by walk to the Smugglers Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Alex
Contact Alex, by email, or at Phone(s): (617) 803-8032 (cell), (617) 417-5009 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 30378 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Fall Getaway
Great Property. Loved our stay- we will be back!

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Apr 2018

Girls just wanna have fun!
There are 8 of us that come to the cape each fall and this was one of the best places we have stayed. House was very well equipped,beds comfortable huge outside deck with plenty of comfortable furniture. Cannot wait to come back next year.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

The Perfect Place!
This home was a perfect place to vacation this summer. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck over looking the peaceful marsh. Lunch & happy hour was enjoyed there as well! Alex & Valentine were very hospitable and provided everything we needed for the perfect vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Cheri B
(Homeowner Entered)

Great property and location!
We had a great time!! The property is exactly as advertised, clean and well maintained, with evening needed for a very comfortable stay. The location could not be better...5 min walk to lovely south beaches and the entire area is perfect for all activities (beach, bike, run or walk, kayak, etc). The property owners (Alex and Val) are absolutely wonderful. Can't wait for my next stay in South Yarmouth.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Great house near the beach for the entire family!
I held my family vacation at this house and could not have asked for more. There was a TORNADO a few hours before we arrived and the host Alex was so kind and helpful during the power outage (which ended up only lasting around 8-9 hours). The house was spacious and clean. The rear deck was nice and peaceful. The kitchen had all the necessities for cooking for the whole family. Overall, a great experience.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Outstanding property and experience
This was a fantastic house for our group. Plenty of room. The cleanest rental we've ever been in; the owners were great and very responsive. I hope we'll be able to come back some day!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Great place! We had 8 adults and plenty of room.
Easy to book. Owner was super friendly and helpful. Plenty of room for all of us.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Great house for a group
We stayed here with two families with kids, and a dog. The owner was very responsive to communication -- always got back to me within a few hours -- and came over to help with an issue with the wifi on the first day. We really enjoyed the deck and the large dining room -- where we could easily fit 9 people -- and the kids loved the family room downstairs. The house was clean, and linens and towels were plentiful. There is not really a yard to play in but it was an easy walk to a beach, where we took the dog. Although technically dogs are not allowed on Yarmouth beaches beyond May 15 we had no problem there in the evenings. We were there Memorial day weekend. It was a 30 min drive to the Cape Cod National Seashore. Mini golf places all around and easy access to a grocery store.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Easy to spread out with large group. Great beach house!
Great location, super close to beach. Plenty of room to spread out with 10 people. Great kitchen. Nice that beach chairs and towels are provided. Would definitely stay again!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

It is as advertised!
This is a very good house for extended families, plenty of bedrooms and 3 full baths The kitchen was stocked. Plenty of everything and 2 refrigs. Large dining room and huge deck was wonderful for kids to play as well as backyard for scoters and little bikes. Yes, you can walk to beach, 5-10 minutes. The location was also a short drive to amusements and shopping. Central air was great and we were there at a very hot week. Large playroom in basement with pool table. The owner was very responsive.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

Great stay!
Very good location and great stay. Alex does an excellent job keeping the house clean and is always responsive.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Feb 2016

Perfect family vacation spot!
This lovely home was clean & spacious. It was perfect for our family (six adults, two kids) & everyone was impressed with the kitchen, which had everything we needed. The deck was wonderful. We enjoyed getting affogatos (espresso with gelato) at the local gelato spot & pastries every morning at the little bakery down the street (especially the pecan sticky buns!). This was a great spot for a family vacation and I highly recommend it!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Jun 2018

It was a Great Vacation!
The property location is very nice, near to the beach. We had a great family time exploring near by beach and Cape Cod. Would surely revisit at some point of time.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Laxman K
(Homeowner Entered)

Quintessentially Cape Cod!
A group of 8 women, who graduated high school together 42 years ago, rented this house for a weekend reconnect. It was absolutely perfect! The owner was immediate with contact when I had questions. The house is large and roomy, yet very comfortable and homey. This is the best stocked kitchen of any home I have ever rented. Generally you will only find salt and pepper in a pantry. This one had many spices, oils, and other compliments to make it so much easier to prepare food. The owner also supplied paper towels, soaps, shampoos, laundry detergent and dishwasher packets. These are things that are not found in all rentals, but really cut the cost and add to the convenience of renting. It was only a short half mile walk in a lovely quiet neighborhood to get to a pristine Cape Cod beach. We had dinner at Skippers Restaurant, less than a mile away and every one of us was completely pleased with our order. If you are lucky enough to be able to get this rental, consider yourself very fortunate.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2018