Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Antique collector's home in historic Yarmouthport Village
Yarmouthport historic 6A Vacation Rental - ID 9400

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Dennis Pond; 1 mi. to ocean inlet
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Donald H. Gray
Contact Donald H. Gray, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 468-9503 ( Iphone ).
Please mention Property ID# 9400 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Family Setting

The Minden Street Home (ID 9400) is a beautiful home that is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to local conveniences and beaches. We have been guests for five plus years. The home has all furnishing necessary for easy living. The outside property is beautifully cared for and provides great space for family activities and fun. The owners provide all the supports necessary to meet any unexpected needs. A great place, great location and great hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Concord, NH
Member since Apr 2012
Lovely!

Don and Noel are gracious hosts treating us as if we are family. Gift cards to local eateries, communication that makes you feel welcome, a home that feels like it is waiting for you. Their home is just delightful-- spacious and cozy with lots of antiques and creature comforts. Accessible to so much on the Cape, yet you may never want to leave the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Harrington Park, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Gorgeous antiques, beautiful property

We've rented for years in Yarmouthport area, and this is a true winner. The owners live here much of the year, so the kitchen is beautifully stocked to entertain. There were many extras we only discovered upon arrival - a "barn" that could sleep additional guests, an attic stockpile of kids games and toys. It's a safe, wooded area, within walking distance to a pond that is great for kids and swimmers.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Mar 2011
Summer 2016

We stayed in this lovely home in Yarmouthport for 2 weeks in July 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the master bedroom with bath is on the first floor and two bedrooms with full bath upstairs was ideal. We had family members visit for the long 4th of July weekend, and this setup allowed for plenty of privacy for our guests and us.

The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the patio each morning. We also walked to several local eateries...Jack's Outback for breakfast; Optimist Cafe is a short walk; a quaint bakery a short walk (great freshly made bread and other breakfast pastries) - and one of our favorite restaurants Old Yarmouth Inn for dinner was a 5 minute walk. For individuals who want to experience the quintessential Cape Cod vacation, this home and area is perfect!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Worcester, MA
Member since Jan 2014
August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this home with extended family. The layout of the home was ideal for a family and grandparents. The location was great, from the town at your finger tips to Dennis Pond not far away, also centrally located for the activities we did. The homeowners were welcoming and pleasant to work with and always responded to questions in a timely manner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Newtown, CT
Member since Jan 2011
Wonderful

This is such a wonderful and inviting home. It is located in a wonderful spot and not far from many local spots. The owners are wonderful people and are a joy to rent from . I would recommend this place to any and all who love Cape Cod

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Schenectady, NY
Member since Nov 2014
A True Cape Cod Gem!

We and our Golden Retriever, Bear, enjoyed the most delightful stay at this charming, well appointed home. We're former New Englanders and have a long standing love affair with Cape Cod so we were especially thrilled to find this home to rent in our absolute favorite part of the Cape.

Not a cottage...a true home with vintage pieces scattered about that speak eloquently of Cape Cod's historic past. I've never felt so at home in a rental! Every day we all adored the screened farmer's porch for morning coffee, cocktail hour on the fenced brick patio, the yard's delicious feeling of privacy yet were only a moment to historic, peaceful 6A. and all that it offers. Stroll thru the woods to Jack's Outback for yummy breakfast. A short walk takes you to Old Yarmouth Inn for THAT Sunday brunch. A peaceful beach is nearby. Neat and clean there were no surprises here...just evidence of exceptionally thoughtful hosts who make sure you want for nothing. Absolutely THE BEST vacation in a home that exudes an intimate charm and timeless sense of the past....pure relaxation coupled with a feeling of stepping back in time yet with modern conveniences to enhance your comfort.

We were joined by Norwegian cousins on their first visit to the USA. Between the comforts of the house, the privacy and the many delights of Cape Cod they simply fell in love and are planning a return trip as soon as they can.

I could go on and on about all the wonderful things we loved about this property but I'll just say go and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed! And thank you, Don and Noel, for EVERYTHING!

Steve and Penny

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Pawleys Island, SC
Member since Jun 2008
Great Home.............Great Experience

This beautiful home is situated in the heart of Cape Cod. The home is well kept and the host family goes out of their way to ensure that summer guests have a wonderful time. The home is equipped with everything necessary to feel right at home. It is situated in a beautiful setting and is a walk away from fine restaurants, fresh water swimming and scenic tours. We recommend this home without reservation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Concord, NH
Member since Apr 2012

This home was very clean, very comfortable and furnished with care. The location is perfect for the Cape. We enjoyed the beaches as well as Dennis Pond which was right around the bend on the street behind the house. Antique shopping was great, the food is to die for, and short trips to Boston kept us busy. We had plenty of room for guests, did lots of fishing, walking, and hiking the nature trail which is close by.

The owners were wonderful and very accommodating. Whenever we needed help with something, they had good ideas for us. This is an ideal rental house and we would highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Phoenix, Arizona
Member since Dec 2011

"we are an older couple who have been renting this property for sevedral years along with our daughter and her family, including our small dogs. The home is very secluded on a beautiful little road off of rte. 6A. The grandkids love the public pond which is less than 5 minutes away. the kitchen and dining room are very spacious and more than comfortable. The kitchen is so comfortable that my husband could spend an entire day there watching his favorite TV shows while munching and/or cooking and playing cribbage with one of the kids. The beds are more comfortable than any other place we've ever rented and the bathrooms/showers are more than adequate and very clean. One of the nice things is that my daughter and her family take over the second floor and have their own private space away from us grandparents! It's not a cottage...it's a spacious wonderful home and, God willing, we hope to return every year as long as the Grays will have us. They are always very eager to please their guests in any way they can."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: June 2011
Mattapan, MA
Member since Jan 2007

7 Summers in This Great House! After spending a month each summer for the past seven years at this charming, warm, wonderful house, I can't recommend it highly enough. It has absolutely everything you could possibly want in a home away from home: just off old Rte. 6A in the most historic, tranquil part of the island...close to everything you could possibly want (i.e. beaches, the "pond" (really a lake) literally 5 minutes away either walking or by car, shops, restaurants, movies, Hyannis and the ferries and south beaches only 15 minutes away) The house is immaculate, kitchen fabulous (really a "Great Room" with fireplace and kitchen together), 3 big lovely bedrooms, 3 big comfy bathrooms, study, living room, dining room, outside grill and patio for outdoor picnics, a wonderful farmer's porch for morning coffee, and on and on. And incredibly well priced compared to other houses in the area. As great as this house is, and it is, the owners are even more special...thoughtful, accommodating, generous in every possible way possible. Don and Noel are two of the nicest people I have ever known. They go out of their way to make you as comfortable, relaxed and carefree as possible. You simply can't go wrong here! You'll love being in this house as much as I have been, I promise!

Date of Stay: January 0001
Date Submitted: May 2011
Joan K
Washington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)