Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Custom Home w/5 BRs, Sleeps 14+, 3/10 mi walk to Beach!
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 29172

5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 8 twins, Sofabed with memory foam mattress
Beach: 0.30 miles (5 minute walk) Depot St. Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Jack Martin
Contact Jack Martin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 509-8003 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29172 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Home in Dennisport - Hope to be Return Visitors!

We are a large group that rents a house on the Cape every year. We are always looking for that "go to" house and I think we have found it. This house was spacious, very clean, convenient, comfortable, and just perfect. We really do hope we will be back again.

The house is great for large groups (we had a group of 17!). There was plenty of space inside and outside for the kids to play, along with a cabinet full of board games! The open layout made it easy to keep track of the kids and enjoy ourselves at the same time in the many common areas of the house. We loved grilling and eating outside and also being able to walk to Sundae School for dessert. The house is conveniently located and close to everything.

Jack, the owner, was easy to reach and work with. We communicated via email and texts and he was always available and responded in a very timely manner.

I would highly recommend this house, unless of course you are trying to go the same week as us ;)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Sarah. Thanks so much for staying and for your very nice guest review. I really appreciate it.
Concerning the bunks, I re-read the Fact Sheet that I sent to you. It does say that the bunks are "full size", and in the same sentence it says that the mattresses are "twins". I see how that can be confusing and I apologize for leading you in the wrong direction. I have already made a correction to that document so as not to confuse future guests. Thanks for the feedback. I hope you will be back again soon!

Shrewsbury, NJ
Member since Apr 2018
What a Beautiful Home!

This home blew us away. We truly enjoyed the home and the location. The house was more than accommodating for our large part (8 adults and 7 little kids). It was close enough to all the local amenities—restaurants, beaches, shops. We look forward to staying here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for being my guest Braden. And thanks for your guest review. I really appreciate it!

Newburyport, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Fabulous Beach Rental—Great for Multiple Families!

This was our first house share with friends and it couldn't have been more perfect! We were three families of four including three 11 year olds and three 9 year olds. Having three master bed/baths for the adults plus the two additional bunk rooms and full bath for the kids was perfect. We also leveraged the refreshing outdoor shower every day after the beach!

There was plenty of room to dine/entertain. We enjoyed many outdoor tournaments in the massive yard, happy hour on the second floor deck and many late night games on the screened in porch. The kitchen had plenty of room and was fully loaded with anything we needed. We also enjoyed trying a few new games found in the game closet!

The house was spotless on arrival, comfortable beds and tastefully decorated. I have rented before at houses where there is so much clutter, we can barely find room for our own stuff. This is not the case. Plenty of closes, hooks, and space for everything. A huge pantry in the kitchen was helpful for easy access to snacks and drinks for the kids.

The beaches were walkable, though we did take a car trip there and back to make it easier. We found Sea Street, a little further away (but still walkable) to be our favorite. (A bathroom house, visiting ice cream truck and lots of space). A few adults would drop off everybody with the stuff, then return the car to house and use the bikes left in the garage to get back to the beach. It was a 25 minute+ ride to the other side of Dennis. We did Mayflower at sunset for pictures but never made it there for a day trip as we liked the flexibility of the closer beaches.

We loved having so many walkable options. Evening drinks outside at Ocean House, ice cream at Sundae School and oysters at the Oyster House were our faves. Also an early morning walk to Woolfies for ice coffee with coffee ice cubes and amazing muffins is a must!

The driveway had plenty of parking. We fit five cars with plenty of room. We did not park in the garage but it was great to have for bike, cooler and yard game storage. We also leveraged it one morning for an indoor washer toss tournament during a brief rain storm!

No downside to renting this house! Thanks Jack for such a fabulous cape week retreat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Jaime,
Thanks for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Thanks for your suggestion re: clothes pins....I actually never thought about it. I figured folks would throw beach towels over the line and just put anything else in the dryer. I will leave a basket of them in the laundry room next time I am at the house. Hope to see you back as a guest soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Best Regards,
Jack

Dennis Port, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Perfect Cape Cod Home Away From Home!

This house has everything you could need on vacation: Fire-pit outside, every kitchen appliance you need, plenty of bathrooms for large groups, enough beds for everyone, outside shower (perfect for rinsing the kids off after the beach!), an awesome wet bar, fun roof deck, patio, and the list goes on. But what's awesome about the house, too, is that you are so close to everything. We enjoyed walks to the beach, walks to the tiki bar in the evening at the end of the street, Sundae School ice cream around the corner, the Oyster House down the street...and Chatham, Hyannis, and other Cape Cod hot spots are only about a 20 minute drive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for your review Vera. I really appreciate it!

Member since Sep 2018
Gorgeous House

This house has everything you can possibly want and more. It is large but very cozy. Large bedrooms, kitchen, living room and plenty of bathrooms. It is right out of a Home and Gardens Magazine. Love the firepit out back and plenty of yard room to play with your children. Love the outside shower very convenient when returning from the ocean. It is the cleanest house I've ever rented and the homeowner is so easy to work with if there are any problems. I can't wait to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Beautiful Dennis Port Home!

What a wonderful week my family and I had at this home We feel so lucky to have found this beautiful house. It looks like something out of House Beautiful! The owner, Jack, was awesome and so personable. Any message I sent was responded to very quickly. We called Jack about the A/C unit and he not only responded right away, but also said he'd come by to check it out. When he arrived he had a box of donuts for our grandkids which were a big hit!! That was so nice and we all were very happy to meet Jack.

The house was perfect for our family of eleven. The kitchen was just gorgeous and well stocked with everything we needed and more. We enjoyed sitting at the kitchen island with our morning coffee talking about what our plans would be for the day. The living room was very comfortable and had plenty of seating.The sunporch was a great spot and the kids enjoyed having their meals out there while the adults enjoyed dinner at the dining table. The grandkids (ages 6, 6, 4 and 3) loved the bunk beds and the plush carpets (great for reading bedtime stories) and the adults loved the beautiful spacious bedrooms. Sitting on the upstairs deck at night looking at the stars was a favorite activity of ours.

We enjoyed having our morning coffee or reading on the front porch while the kids played in the huge yard. We had a lot of fun in the yard playing lawn games, water balloon fights and enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. We ate some of our meals at the large picnic table on the patio. The outdoor shower was great and came in handy when we got back from the beach to rinse off all that sand. The long driveway accommodated all our cars and left room for the kids to be able to ride their bikes.

The location was also great! We walked (kids rode bikes) to the Sundae School around the corner The Wee Packet is just across the street, a great spot for breakfast. We walked to the beach one day and drove to different beaches on the other days.

Some of the fun things we did in the area were Cap'n Kids fishing trip, the Harwich Port Stroll, fishing at the Herring River, the playground at the Ezra Baker School, and a trip to Chatham to see the seals. The one rainy day we went to the movies to see Toy Story 4. We also went to First Crush Winery and did a wine tasting. It was great and we became co-op members! We had $1 oysters and local beers at the Oyster Company down the street. We ended a fabulous week with a great dinner at the Swan River Seafood Restaurant.

This house is a true gem! Our family is already looking forward to going back again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Debbie,
Thank you so much for your awesome guest review! I really appreciate it.
Let me know if you want to book a week for next year. I will hold the same cost for you, but nothing I can do about the MA lodging tax (boo!). I'd love to have you and your family back as guests.
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Best Regards,
Jack

Member since Aug 2019
Beautiful Vacation Home

Let me start by saying that the homeowner is incredibly polite and easy to work with. This home is unreal and the location is spot on. The aesthetics are impeccable. The downstairs is open and very accommodating to large parties. The kitchen island is plenty big for planning your days, organizing meals, and playing games. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The upper level deck is a very relaxing place to enjoy your morning coffee or an afternoon drink. The yard....we did not want to leave the yard! We played corn hole tournaments all week long and sat by the fire in the evening. Wee Packet is across the street and we enjoyed a meal there if we didn't feel like cooking. The Tiki Bar was a favorite with our group and is within walking distance on the beach. We were so pleased with this home and look forward to renting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Susan. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your experience. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Dennis Port. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Enjoy the rest of the summer. Best Regards, Jack

Weymouth, MA
Member since Sep 2018
An amazing home and an amazing vacation

From the first contact with Jack last summer until we vacated his home on June 29th of this year, our experience couldn't have been any easier/any better! The photos of this home simply do not do it justice! Simply gorgeous and perfect for our family of 10. We had our daughter and her husband and kids (two girls ages 4 and almost), our son and his wife and kids (ages 3 and 5) along with "grandma and grandpa". The set up is perfect for this size family allowing for us to be downstairs and the kids each had their own side of the house upstairs. All 4 of our grands thought the bunk beds were super! The yard was the perfect size for playing outdoors, the fire pit great in the evenings for smores, we ate on the patio most evenings and the older kids enjoyed the upstairs deck when we headed to bed.

All of the appliances were lovely. This home just fit our needs.

We opted to drive to Mayflower Beach every day as it was very sandy, low tide was at noon or so each day (thanks Jack) so the little ones enjoyed the tide pools and we just loved it.

The location of the house was wonderful to get to wherever we chose to go … bumper boats, go carts and mini golf were nearby and we enjoyed everything. Wee Packet across had yummy food and the owner was just a delight.

What more can we say except thank you Jack for this lovely home. Oh, the weather that you ordered for our week was PERFECT as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Donna. I am so glad that you and your family had a great vacation. Thanks for your wonderful review. I hope you will be able to stay at our home again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Guilford, CT
Member since Jul 2018
A Cape Cod Dream Come True - Thank you, Jack!

There are few words to describe the absolute perfection that is this home. Jack's house was home to our entire wedding party for our wedding weekend last week and everyone, from my bridesmaids, to our wedding vendors, to our families who were in and out were blown away by the beauty, craftsmanship, cleanliness and awe-inspiring detail of this house. The house perfectly accommodated 16 adults, each with a bed. The bathrooms---SO. stunning. There is easily plenty of parking in the driveway, and the living areas are impeccable, from the sprawling kitchen bar to wet bar to the AMAZING screened in porch (easily our favorite room of the house) to the patio area and roof deck, there is something and somewhere for everyone in Jack’s home. Jack has this house fully stocked with everything you need from gorgeous wine glasses, dinnerware and coffee cups and more- we never wanted for anything during our stay. Clutch was its proximity to the Wee Packet among other amazing restaurants- our bridal party visited at least 5 times throughout our stay when we needed a quick bite to eat or a hangover cure ??. Neighbors waved us on as the prepared for our wedding day—it was truly a magical experience staying here and one I will never ever forget.

Jack is the nicest most accommodating host I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Before the wedding weekend I called Jack and asked if I could see the house in person and he happily accommodated my request. Before and during our stay he was responsive, flexible and made sure we had no problems entering the house on the day of our arrival and had everything we needed. He is so detailed and meticulous it made our stay a breeze-- all we had to worry about was having fun. He is a true gem and may I add has the best taste in décor! I hope I have the pleasure of interacting with him again!

I was so sad leaving this house as so many wonderful memories were made and belly laughs were had in this home—don’t look any further—you’ve found your dream Cape Cod vacation space-! Thank you so much Jack for helping to make our wedding weekend one we will never ever forget.

The new Mr. and Mrs. Marzo

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for your kind words Victoria. And congratulations on your wedding! So glad everything worked out well. P.S. My wife gets the décor credit. If was up to me alone, it might be more man-cave than beach house!

Member since Dec 2017
Beautiful beach retreat

What an amazing, newly built house, fully stocked with anything that you need or can think of. The kitchen is spacious and great for entertaining. The lawn area was perfect for our children to run around on/play games and fire pit for s'mores at night. The bedrooms were huge and the mattresses were very comfortable. Right across the street is Wee Packet. We went there for breakfast, which was amazing. The beach is a 4 minute walk. The area around is beautiful and the walks at night were magical. Our stay was wonderful. We will definitely be staying here next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
North Andover, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderful Vacation Rental!

I cannot say enough about this Property or the Owner. From start to finish, we were pleased with absolutely everything! The Home has all that you can possibly need and more. The location is an easy walk to several beaches. At the end of the street is the Ocean House which has great food, drinks and beautiful beach views. Just a short drive to Harwichport which has great shops and places to eat and drink. The house itself and everything in it is brand new. There is a fire pit outside, a great front porch, an enclosed side porch and a roof top deck! There are so many great places to relax. You have a huge yard and in the garage there are a variety of outdoor games you can use. Also, the Owner was incredibly wonderful to work with! Would love to return next Summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
South Easton, MA
Member since Sep 2007
Rent this house!

We just ended a great week in this house! So beautiful.

When we were first considering renting the house we were hesitant because it wasn’t completed yet. Jack (the homeowner) fully understood and proactively sent us many pictures as each part of the inside and outside of the house was being finished. He is very friendly and willing to answer all of your questions so ask away!

We wanted a big place because our family of 9 and my sister-in-law’s family of 4 would be spending the week together. There was room for everyone to spread out and sleep comfortably. We loved the open floor plan, large kitchen and island that seats 7! The kitchen is also very well equipped with utensils, pots, pans, two coffee makers, you name it. Jack really thought of everything.

The backyard has a beautiful patio with a BBQ and umbrella covered table seating for everyone. The fire pit was great for gathering in the evening under the stars. The outdoor shower is awesome after a day at the beach.

Jack also provided plenty of beach chairs, three bicycles and lawn games in the garage. As far as location, Depot Street Beach is a 5-minute walk but we preferred Inman Beach which is 5 minutes further as it has more room. We also visited West Dennis Beach another day which is a short 10 minute drive.

The bar down the street at Ocean House is nice for drinks too. The Wee Packet, right across the street, is not to be missed for breakfast! Sundae School Ice Cream is on the other side of The Wee Packet parking lot. We drove to Chatham one afternoon, took a drive to P-town another, and Hyannis another. Lots of restaurants close by too.

If you are thinking about renting this house, just do it! You will not regret it. We will return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since May 2018
Five Star Rental

We can't say enough about how nice this home is. The pictures are great and in person it's even better. We enjoyed the many areas to entertain, and relax including the front porch, the patio, the craftsman porch, and the roof deck. Everywhere you look you can admire all of the hard work and craftsmanship that went into this very well built home. The living area and kitchen are very open and include a wet bar which was great for our family vacation. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beyond anything you'd expect and the outdoor shower was great too. The home is decorated very nice and everywhere you turn you can see no expense was spared. Jack was wonderful to work with and we look forward to future stays here. The only regret you'll have with this home is the day you have to leave it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2018
Exceeded Expectations!

AMAZING!!!! The house is immaculate, super spacious, and nicely decorated. It has everything you need (and more)....FULLY equipped kitchen, beach chairs, bicycles, comfy beds, outdoor yard games, fire pit, books, puzzles, even a first aid kit! Plenty of room to relax by your yourself or gather together on the large outdoor patio, screened porch table and chairs, 2nd floor deck, Adirondack chairs on the front porch, the comfy sofa in the living room or the large kitchen island! There was plenty of seating/room for your family and guests! You never feel crowded in this house!

The bedrooms were all very large with ample closets. The bathrooms were gorgeous, clean, and had plenty of storage/hanging spaces.

Its just a quick walk to the beach so family could come and go at their leisure. The Wee Packet across the street has a terrific breakfast! You can also hop on the bike trail just a short ride up Depot St.

Jack is super responsive and very easy to deal with! Everything about our stay at this house was spectacular!! Would highly recommend and will definitely come again!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jul 2018