Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Cottage - 2 Bdrm - Walk to Sea St.Beach GREAT VALUE!
Dennis Port, Sea St Beach Area Vacation Rental - ID 8086

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: .5 mile - Nantucket Sound (Lifeguard/Public Beach)
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Kathleen
Contact Kathleen , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 261-0097 (9AM - 9PM EST).
Please mention Property ID# 8086 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cute Cape Cod Cottage

We had a very nice and restful vacation here. The cottage was very comfortable and cozy. It was well appointed and fit our needs perfectly. It was very convenient to area beaches and restaurants. We also enjoyed the Bike Path nearby, as we are avid cyclists. We enjoyed breakfast on the deck, and the grounds were well kept. it was a great respite and we are looking forward to returning to this charming cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Marshfield, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Quaint cottages

A very well maintained old style Cape Cod retreat. The house has everything you will need for your stay. Nice outside decks to enjoy the sun before or after you walk back from the beach down the street. Kathleen leaves information about a nice assortment of restaurants and things to do. I will be coming back again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Mattapan, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Beautiful "Slice of the Cape!" Perfect location, close to the beach!

Kathleen's "slice of the Cape" was perfect for our family of three, which includes a toddler. :-) Upon our arrival, a little gift basket was awaiting us with Cape Cod-related brochures, maps, and goodies! The house itself was well maintained and very clean, and the two bedrooms were the perfect size (with lots of storage). I really appreciated all of the thoughtful amenities, such as the outdoor beach supplies (beach cart, Red Rider wagon, beach toys, beach umbrella, beach chairs... the list goes on!) - it was a huge relief not needing to pack all of these things! Additionally, the outdoor shower was PERFECT for washing off after the beach - so refreshing.

We cooked each day (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) in the kitchen, which included every pot/pan/utensil/drinkware/plates, etc. you could think of! Again, we appreciated this so much, as we did not need to pack anything for our kitchen usage!

Lastly, we were RIGHT next door to a fabulous ice cream stand and several local restaurants, and only 10 minutes from Sea Street Beach, which was perfect for our little family.

Kathleen was a fabulous host - extremely responsive, helpful and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you, Kathleen! So many fond memories from this trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Turin, NY
Member since Jul 2018
Great spot on Ole Cape Cod!

We truly had a wonderful vacation at Colin's Cottage! Clean, spacious, great deck, quiet even though we we near a busy road! Easy access to all the great things in Dennis.. I have been going there all my life and I loved this location. Kathleen was more than hospitable and gracious...she happened to be there when we checked in, and she was so welcoming. My 2 sisters, 2 nieces and 2 great nieces and 1 nephew came on Friday night before checkout and everyone loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Wendell, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Perfect Cottage for a Cape Cod Vacation

This cottage was the perfect home base for our family's first-ever vacation to Cape Cod. The cottage was exactly as the pictures showed it to be and Kathleen was a delight to deal with - responsive, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the easy access to a picture perfect beach (Sea Street Beach) just down the street where we watched the sun set on several occasions. There was also a fabulous ice cream shop (Sundae School) just right around the corner which was the perfect sweet treat at the end of the day. Just a block or so down the road was Woolfie's Bakery - the BEST iced coffee and cinnamon twists. We also enjoyed a family miniature golf outing at Holiday Hill - such a charming course. And Chapins Fish & Chips was a great place for just that - fish & chips - and the style of clam chowder that we love - thick and creamy and nothing fancy, but just simple and perfect. All in all, we truly enjoyed our visit and really fell in love with the charm and vibe of Dennis Port.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sandy, TX
Member since Jul 2018

We liked this area. Dennisport is very reminiscent of childhood summers spent on the Cape. The cottage was well described online. Clean and comfortable with appealing beach style decorative touches. It had everything we needed even lobster pot and tools for enjoying a lobster boil. The neighborhood was nice for walking and convenient for groceries and several restaurants. It was the first time we rented online and the contact with the owner was very re-assuring and full of details. Great summer getaway – thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Jeanne T
Schenectday, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great casual little place to spend a summer vacation. Cottage was clean, well-stocked and everything was in working order. Location was convenient to Cape attractions . Overall my family had a great time and we would recommend this rental. JS & Family Watertown CT

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
James S
Watertown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

As first time visitors, we loved all the pre-trip info you provided about the Cape’s activities and what to expect at the cottage. It definitely helped us in planning our vacation. The cottage was great, fully stocked and a great home base for our trip. The Vacation Guide you provided was ABSOLUTELY worth it’s weight in gold!! We had a few rainy days so we used the book extensively to find things to do. That book is such a great idea and I know you have put a great deal of time into putting it together. Kudos!!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Nicole M & Family M
Latham , NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply put – DELIGHTFUL STAY !! Thank you very much our family truly enjoyed it!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Sarah G G
Sussex, England, United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this cottage and its location. The street is so very family-friendly and we love everything about Dennisport. The owner was extremely accommodating and the cottage had everything we needed to enjoy our first family beach vacation. We hope to be back again soon

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Linda K
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a wonderful little spot in Cape Cod. We were happy there and found that the owners cared very much about their their guest's comfort. They we very attentive from the time were reserved our accommodations until we departed.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Bernard D
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We all shared a wonderful week on the Cape – with great beach weather. Turned out that Dennis Port was a really great spot to stay. We explored the Cape up and down. Our cottage was very central to all of the Capes attractions like the ferries to the islands, the National Seashore and the art galleries along Rt 6. We were close by to several restaurants with varied prices and menus. When eating in, we had every kitchen item necessary and loved the special touches and Cape Cod style décor of your cottage . We found our cottage clean and a true Cape Cod experience. Thank you again for all of your pre-trip info it was very helpful for first time visitors.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Nicole W
Kettering, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

BTW- we loved staying in your cottage. Dennisport is a great location for seeing the cape, as the distance to almost anywhere is not far. The cottage is cozy and in a quiet neighbourhood. And the beds were great (not always the case in the US). Thank you again for all of your helpful information. It was very useful during our stay.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Katrine K
Vedbaek, Denmark
(Homeowner Entered)

GREAT FIND!!! This cottage is worth it. My boyfriend and I stayed here mid-June and had a wonderful time. The weather was awesome, the location was peaceful and the cottage was full of amenities, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Stacey O
Nova Scotia , Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely holiday spot. Cottage well-suited for long distance travelers. Everything there that we needed for our beach-side hols.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Albert C
Hayword Heaths, England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Great casual little place to spend a summer vacation. Cottage was clean, well-stocked and everything was in working order. Location was convenient to Cape attractions. Overall my family had a great time and we would recommend this rental. JS & Family Watertown CT

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
James S
Watertown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

ONE REGRET – we wish we had more time here (to enjoy the cottage) and to visit Dennis more properly. Will definitely recommend the delightful, considerably well-equipped cottage. Thank you

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
David R
from United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was GREAT!! Very well equipped…Nicely decorated…great location.. very helpful information. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Monica S
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fab time and will recommend you to others, the cottage was lovely!! ..

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Mandy P
Wrexham, Wales
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the perfect week we’ve enjoyed at your cottage. Well-equipped kitchen…..lots of books to read for me. It was great to have met your personally. We’ll come back again.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Kristina H
Bad Toelz, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

We were initially hesitant to book a cottage "blindly" over the internet but I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the cottage and your attention and hope to come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Cindy W
Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Many thanks for making our holiday…. very enjoyable . We loved the set up of cottage and the essentials were above what we expected. We also appreciated the warm welcome, advice and help. You certainly made a lot of effort to make us as welcome and comfortable as possible. Thanks again for everything!........ Véronique B and family

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Veronique B
Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for renting us your lovely cottage and all the time and effort you have obviously put in to make it such a home from home.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2010
Jennifer W
Lanarkshire, Scotland, United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you - everything was perfect for us. The cottage renovations were great and we consider this our home away from home. We love the Cape more and more each time we come.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2010
Liz M
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! I hope all of your other guests enjoyed their stay as much as we did. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to hearing from you this winter so we can book for next summer……

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2010
Mary H
Covington, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is very cosy and the location is nice, a quiet little dead end street- perfect to let the children play outside. All you need for a day on the beach (such as beach chairs, sun umbrella, beach toys) we found at the cottage - we liked that very much!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: April 2010
Jorge & Claudia H
Berlin, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)