Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic Cape Beach Cottage

Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 29117
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1/4 mile to Glendon Road Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect escape!

What's not to love about this house?!? It's right in the middle of everything needed for summer vacation.....walkable to the beach, restaurants and ice cream.....but tucked away enough to ensure some peace and quiet. The house is very comfortable, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, and equipped with everything you would need from home. LOVE the loft and the spacious outdoor shower. Great porch to enjoy morning coffee and hear the wind in the trees. The owners are a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. We've spent the last three summer vacations here and are looking forward next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2018
Perfect Retreat

We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. Came exactly as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen. Nicely located, very short walk to the beach. We loved the outdoor shower and the hammock was a great bonus! :)
Already looking forward to our next stay there!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Perfect Vacation Spot

This cottage is perfect for peace and quiet. It is well stocked, the beds are so comfortable, the decor is sweet, and the A/C was perfect. The walk to the beach is an easy ten minutes and the cottage is in a central location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2017
Another Enjoyable Week!

This is our second year staying at this Cape cottage and love all the conveniences it has to offer. Always clean and comfortable with the beach down the street and restaurants in walking distance. It's located on a quiet road surrounded by pine trees perfect for afternoon cocktails! I know we will return.......

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Manasquan, NJ
Member since Jul 2018
Beach Retreat in the Pines

Charming spot in the pines. Comfortable bedrooms. Good weather kept us at the gorgeous, sandy beach, just a short walk or bike ride away on neighborhood streets. No parking hassles! Evenings and mornings were delightful on the deck outside. Restaurants close by but the kitchen was well-equipped for cooking. Great location on the Sound; close to shopping and activities. Highly recommend this sweet house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Watervliet, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Perfect!!!

Perfect week on the Cape. Cottage has everything I needed!! Air conditioning was a huge plus. It was a HOT week!!! Thank you so much ....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Morris, CT
Member since Jul 2010
Great vacation spot

We had a terrific week staying at this cottage. It is just far enough off the beaten path to enjoy the quiet but at the same time close to the beach, dining, and attractions. The nice, sandy beach is an easy ten-minute walk from the cottage. The Dog House and Joey’s Pizzeria are about the same distance. Both are nice family places although we happen to prefer Royal Pizza just up the road a bit.

The cottage itself has two bedrooms. The upstairs room has a queen bed; the downstairs has twin beds. There are two ductless A/C units that keep the cottage very comfortable even on the hottest days. Nice. The cottage is also is outfitted with WiFi access and the TV is set up with a ROKU device so there’s a wide variety of viewing options when you’re in for the night.

The kitchen is roomy and efficient and there is a gas grill on the deck. (It's vacation so we didn’t get around to using the grill. We’re more into dining out.) We did enjoy sitting out on the very nice deck.

All in all we enjoyed our visit and are happy to recommend it to others who like Dennisport (what’s not to like?).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2013
Perfect Hide-a-way

This house is an absolute gem! Incredibly close to everything but tucked away from the busyness of summer. An adorable cottage beautifully maintained and filled with all the comforts of home. It's spacious and inviting and the upstairs loft was perfect! We just enjoyed our second summer there and plan to keep this our summer retreat. We loved the house and all of the amenities. Thank you for opening it summer rentals!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2018
Glendon Rd Beach Cortage

We had the pleasure of staying at this delightful beach cottage for 1week in July 2018. The location is perfect; walking distance to the beach, store and restaurants. The cottage is located on a quiet road set among the pine trees, perfect for small children to play in the yard, As an added bonus for those really hot days the home has air conditioning!

The owner is very responsive and has decorated the home in beach cottage motif. My grandchildren loved the cottage!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful Vacation!

We have been staying in this cottage one week per summer since the summer of 2011, and we are so grateful for the ability to enjoy your wonderful, cozy, welcoming home! We were lucky enough to have perfect weather. We visited The Sundae School, Woolfies, The Wee Packet and the Sailing Cow Café. We really appreciated the addition of A/C this summer...what a treat on extra hot days! We listened to our favorite music using the "Ok Google" device and were able to access other "extras" now that there is WiFi! The new shower head in the outdoor shower made our showers extra luxurious and the website you established with all pertinent information was a gem. Thank you for a wonderful week...we had a wonderful time and as you know, we will be back! Thank you so much! Andrea, Darin and Emily

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Upton, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Vacation week

We totally enjoyed our stay at this quaint comfortable cottage located on a quiet dirt road. It is equipped with everything you’ll need and we loved the outside shower! You can walk to beach, restaurants, deli and more. Will definitely will be back again. Thanks for being available for any questions we had, Pam!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Manasquan, NJ
Member since Jul 2018