Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

125 feet to beach,AC,Wireless
Dennis Port Sea Street Beach Vacation Rental - ID 13564

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, 60 inch sofabed
Beach: 125 feet to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email John or Kate Hersey
Contact John or Kate Hersey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 259-1261.
Please mention Property ID# 13564 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Pleasant September

We have stayed here in September for many years. It is like coming home. My daughter and I have great memories. Looking forward to this coming September. Very cozy with everything you need. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Sep 2017
Cozy cottage - gorgeous ocean view

We loved our stay so much we've already put our deposit down for next summer. Perfect size for my family with 2 bedrooms, eat-in-kitchen and roomy living room for relaxing movie nights. Right across from Sea Street Beach so we could head back to the cottage for lunch on the outdoor patio. Can't wait until our next stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Wayland, MA
Member since Jun 2009
Great Cape Rental

Cute Cape cottage! We’ve stayed here for the past few years and look forward to going back each year. There is a grassy area right outside the door which is wonderful for the kids to play while we get ready to head the few steps away to the beach! We are within walking distance or a very short drive to shops, restaurants and the grocery store! There is a washer/dryer which makes packing light and easy! The air conditioning is great on the hot days! Sitting outside we have a beautiful view of the ocean, sunrises and sunsets. It’s a great, quiet location.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Torrington, CT
Member since Aug 2015
Beach Hills Road Overlooking Sea Street Beach

Fell in love with it from the first time I came up from the rear parking to see the view of the ocean just "across the way". We've been coming since our 21 year old daughter was around 12 or 13; so young I would only let her and friends go to the beach alone when I could readily see their kites from the house. I used to rent on a nearby side street that allowed a short walk to the beach to see and hear the ocean. Now I only have to go to a front room.
With the beach so close, no need to pack up like you're camping. You can just run back to the house for anything needed. Also, my wife and daughter don't use the public restroom at the beach when the house is just a few more steps beyond.

The cottage is comfortable, kitchen space accommodates the four we typically have in our group, and dining out options are endless. Laundry in the cellar is quite convenient.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Belchertown, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Charming Oceanside Cottage

This is a charming, well-maintained, seaside cottage with all the amenities. It's set back both from the beach and the road, making it a nice, quiet spot despite being right in Dennis and steps from the ocean. With a nice deck and a stocked kitchen, it's easy not to leave once you arrive. Except to go to the beach of course! It's clear that the folks who own this place take pride in keeping it up. I would recommend staying here to adults and families alike, any time of year.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review of our cottage. We hope you will return often to enjoy it again.

Melrose, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Excellent place to stay

This was our first Cape Cod rental and were totally satisfied with our stay. The house was clean and comfortable. Prime location at the end of a quiet, dead end street so no traffic driving by. Unobstructed view of the water from the house and the waves can be heard in every room. We were hoping the kids wouldn't be bored (ages 7 and 3) on a relaxing beach trip after doing Disney the two years before, but that wasn't an issue and they are already asking to come back to the Cape next year. A fully stocked box of beach toys and chairs were available that we put to good use. The beach itself is clean, not crowded and right down the steps from the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since May 2016
Home away from Home

This cottage was a great rental. It's quiet and has all of the accommodations that are described in the listing. The beach is a short walk across the parking lot and down the stairs. The cottage has just about everything you need for a home away from home experience. The only cons were that we had trouble with the wifi connection, and the mattresses were older and not comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, however, I will probably bring an air mattress or pad next time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your generous review of our cottage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Cape Cod. We apologize for any inconvenience with the wifi and will have the situation remedied. Your feedback about the mattresses is important as nobody has mentioned this before. Thank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you again.

Member since Mar 2016
sanity escape

When we are feeling stressed, this is the perfect place to come for a sanity break. The ocean air, the sea breeze and the pulse of the waves as they beat the shore immediately put us at ease. The cottage sits atop a small bluff and has a clear view of the ocean with minimal traffic in and out of the parking lot. We love the coziness the fireplace adds on rainy days or cool nights and the washer/dryer on the premise is a bonus.

This cottage is exactly as it appears in the listing and you can see the pride the owners, John & Kate, put into maintaining this getaway. We look forward to a break each spring after the chills of winter and are pleased we found such a wonderful place to come too.. We will certainly be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Pat and Ed. We appreciate your returning each spring and getting to know you.

Queensbury, NY
Member since Feb 2014
Great place!

Our stay here was wonderful. The cottage has perfect views and is right across the street from the beach at the top of the hill. Would absolutely recommend and will stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Sandy Hook, CT
Member since Jul 2013

Our family has been coming to the cape for years and our favorite times have been on the bluff at your cottage. We enjoy the cottage and love the view of the ocean.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Paige S
MI
(Homeowner Entered)

A perfect little cottage to vacation at. Finally brought the family together . Mother Nature was very cooperative. Do lobster right and simply do it yourself. The house has everything you need. Expect us back next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Peggy O
Harpersfield, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
What a great place to stay!

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kate's cottage. It was very clean, newly updated with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, and a wonderful location looking over the sea. We loved the intimacy of the beach, and the quiet location. It wasn't too touristy, but still very close to shops and attractions. We hope to stay again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Wellsville, NY
Member since Feb 2012

Thanks again. We had a great time. Great views and awesome waves.See you next summer.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Liz M
Belchertown, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This listing accurately describes this wonderful cottage. The cottage is clean and neat, and the owners provide many conveniences to their guests. This is a great location; whether sitting inside or out, there is a great view of the ocean. Because it is only a short walk to the Sea St. beach, it felt like we had a private beach. Communications with Kate were quick and friendly. When I rent on the Cape again, this is where I will stay."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Groveland, MA
Member since Feb 2009