Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Kelley's Pond, West Dennis

Bass River - West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 14965
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: less than 0.5 mile to the beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 9 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Kelley's Pond

We have been staying at this home for 5-6 years. The house is extremely clean and comfortable. it is centrally located in West Dennis with a short walk to the beach and a view of Kelley's Pond. It comes with all the amenities necessary to have an enjoyable vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wolcott, CT
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful Home

This home was just perfect for our family. The home was clean, beautifully decorated, plenty of space and a great location. We walked or biked to West Dennis beach each day for sunset and enjoyed many of the cute restaurants close by. The home had plenty of space to spread out and was comfortable even when the weather hit 90 plus degrees. Well stocked home with tons of dishware, linens if needed, washer dryer, grill etc. The owners were very concerned we had a good time and we felt very well taken care of. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Framingham, MA, usa
Member since Apr 2009
Just like home ... only better!

Over the past 5 summers we have repeatedly returned to this lovely home on Kelley's Pond for our family summer retreat. The home is clean and comfortably appointed. The layout is great as well, with a master en-suite and sitting room upstairs as well as 2 more bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor. The home also includes a patio and a fire pit, where we spent many an evening making s'mores. The location is great ... the home is located on a quiet street across from the pond but is also only a short walk (under 10 minutes with our 5 yr. old grandson) to the West Dennis Beach so you can leave the car behind. Restaurants, ice cream, and mini golf are a short car ride away.
As I shared with Erik, this house is just like home ... only better because it's on the Cape! Would I recommend this listing? ... Absolutely ... well as long as you don't want it the same weeks we rent it!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Chatham, NJ
Member since Jul 2020
Perfect Home for a Cape Cod Vacation

We have been staying at this beautiful home for one week for the last four or five summers and can't say enough about it. The home is quaint, tastefully decorated, very comfortable and always immaculate. It's perfectly situated across from a beautiful pond which can be viewed from the house. It's also within easy walking distance to the beach. When we walk in the door, we immediately relax, settle into vacation mode and enjoy all the home has to offer. The beds are comfortable and the homeowner provides everything you need. Plenty of pots, pans, dishes, condiments, etc....There are floaties in the garage for the pond and even a grill. You will love this getaway home for your vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Montclair, NJ
Member since Feb 2014
Excellent rental

Clean house with nice master bedroom on top floor. Good location right by the ocean.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Orient, ME
Member since May 2018
Summer Rental

We just enjoyed a wonderful week+ at this lovely home. The location is magnificant...very quiet, tranquil, yet close to the beach, shopping, dining, and all activities. The home is clean, well decorated, well maintained, with all the comforts and amenities of home, including bedroom a/c units. Erik has been extremely accommodating. We definitely hope to return next year. Much appreciation, Erik.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Walpole, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2013
Loved the Cape!

Stayed here with my family of four (4 yo and 1 yo), and my sister's family of four (9 yo & 3 yo) and we had a great time. The house was in a great location with the pond across the street and the beach is just down the road. It was about a ten minute walk, or a two minute drive. The house itself was very cute and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked. We cooked several nights and had everything we could need. Bedrooms had air conditioning which was great because it was August and there were a couple days when it was pretty hot. The owner, Erik, was very responsive to any questions we had. He was great to work with. The Cape itself was amazing, We can't WAIT to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Nutley, NJ
Member since May 2015
We love it here!

We've been staying at this house for 6 years now. We love the location, proximity to the beach and to Route 28 plus a short drive to anywhere you want to go. The house is nice because it has an upstairs and downstairs with 2 bathrooms. We hope to return for many more years! The owner is also great to work with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Westfield, NJ
Member since Jan 2015
Beautiful and convenient house on Kelly's Pond

We have been coming to Cape Cod for our annual week-long summer vacation for 9 years and have rented a number of different houses. This house on Kelly's Pond is one of our most favorite. Last summer was our first time staying there and we will be returning this coming summer. The house is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the sitting area off of the master bedroom upstairs that looked out onto Kelly's Pond. Our son and his friend loved the different spaces to hang out, especially the cozy TV room. The views from this house are beautiful and it is perfectly situated. It is within easy walking distance to the beach and a close drive to any number of activities and restaurants. We highly recommend this property and know you will have a great time if you decide to stay there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Montclair, NJ
Member since Jan 2015
Cape Tastic

Erik we wanted to thank you for a fantastic stay at your beautiful home. We had a fabulous time and the location and spec of your house was just perfect for us as a family. We hope to some day soon come back and stay at your property as the kids absolutely loved Kelly's Pond and the view is very hard to beat. :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Member since Jul 2013
Love this house!

We've been staying at this house for the last 4 years for 2-3 weeks at a time and keep coming back! (We've also been here for Sprng Break.) It's a great location with the beach within walking distance and the pond across the street for canoeing. The owners are great to work with - everything is there that you need. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need, back yard with picnic table and grill, outdoor shower, washer dryer - plus it's nice to have 2 full bathrooms. We will continue to rent this great house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Westfield, NJ
Member since Mar 2013
Wonderful Vacation

We had such a wonderful vacation this year! It's not often you rent a property that actually lives up to the description and then some. The house is SO close to the beach, yet located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners have clearly put a lot of hard work into updating this gem. The kitchen was FULLY equipped (for those that like to cook on vacay) which was an added bonus. Another plus were the beds, SO comfortable which, again, is also VERY rare in a vacation rental. Clean, comfortable and very convenient. I would DEFINITELY rent this house again. Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
North Easton, MA
Member since Jun 2007