Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sandy Feet Retreat; walking distance to Cold Storage Beach
East Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 20072

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 10 to 15 minute walk to Cold Storage Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Gerri Langley
Contact Gerri Langley, by email, or at Phone(s): (805) 341-7128.
Please mention Property ID# 20072 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Very happy with property house was clean well stocked kitchen no complaints.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Cindy C
Scotia, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The Sandy Feet Retreat is a clean and cozy little house conveniently located in a nice neighborhood right on historic route 6A. The house has many cute nooks and crannies and the back yard is pleasant and mostly secluded with greenery. The back screened in porch is awesome for morning coffee and watching rabbits graze in the back yard. Meals can be served there at the large table or in the more formal dining room. The "easy" walk to Cold Storage Beach is actually one mile which is not easy with gear or kids, but it only takes a minute to drive there and is cheaper if you park at the harbor over the other Dennis Beaches. We also found this beach to be the best in the area. Shopping, eateries, and The Cape Cod Natural History Museum are five minute drives away. The owner is also easily accessible by email. I would recommend the Sandy Feet Retreat

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2019
Christina K
Climax, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location!. Felt like going back in time during our walks to Cold Storage, with the look of colonial New England homes along the way. Very comfortable home for a larger family and loved the screened in room and large bird filled yard. Great place and accessible to restaurants, golf and art galleries. Owners make you feel very comfortable and relaxed with all aspects of the process. Hope to go back this Summer.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2019
Joe D
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Gerri for the use of your home. We go to the Cape every year and have rented many of the houses in Dennis and this house was perfect for our family. It is on the 6A Old Kings Hwy side of Dennis that is the much quieter higher end side of the Cape with great restaurants within a quick drive and walking distance to a fantastic beach that quadruples in size as the tide goes out- so great location. The house has everything we wanted -3 bedrooms (one with a King bed), Ac units throughout the house, really nice screened in porch, outside shower and much more. The house is classic cape style and is just a very comfortable place to come back to after a long day at the beach. Highly recommend

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2019
David P
(Homeowner Entered)

Sandy Feet Retreat was the perfect spot for our first family vacation! The house was plenty big for my husband and I and our too small children. The beds were comfortable, rooms spacious and the house was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. We spent every minute we were in the house out on the screened in porch which had a lovely breeze even on the hottest days. We were lucky to have had fabulous weather but thanks to the ocean breeze only had to use the fans at night. Cold Storage Beach was our favorite local and the walk down wasn't too long even with the kids in the stroller. It was the perfect beach for small children since the tide goes way out and there are no waves. Our two year old had so much confidence swimming because she could walk in without getting knocked over by waves and the water doesn't get deep until way out. The water was crystal clear, no rocks or seaweed and was surprisingly warm for early July. After a long day at the beach the outdoor shower was heaven!

The Village of Dennis is so quaint without all the hustle bustle as the rest of Dennis. As first time visitors, we really enjoyed the quiet, picturesque area. The house was a quick drive to the village and minutes from multiple beaches. Sesuit Harbor Cafe was our favorite spot for lunch or dinner. Great, classic Cape food and BYOB! Very kid friendly. Grumpy's was excellent for breakfast and an easy walk. We actually found Tedeschi's to be a a great stop for a morning coffee if you want to go somewhere walking distance or the Underground bakery is a real find if you want great coffee, baked goods or lunch.

Thank you Gerri for being so accommodating, we appreciated your quick response time and your thoughtfulness for your renters. We are already starting to think about our next trip to the Cape in 2017!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2019
Elizabeth S
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice house with lovely attention to the details. 2 floors with 2 bathrooms makes it comfortable for 2 families. Not too far from the beach. Beautiful backyard.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2019
Vladamir K
Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Location for us was perfect. Right in the center of the Cape and on the Bay side. And, of course, we could walk to our favorite breakfast place, Grumpy's. House was well stocked and very clean. Kids and son upstairs with their own bath. Privacy for everyone. And a family room with the only TV! Great.....we had to talk to each other. LOL. we had a great time. Oh, the kids loved the outdoor shower.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2019
Paula L
Plainville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a very special property. Very comfortable, clean, well equipped kitchen, lovely yard--truly a home away from home. We were familar with East Dennis so it was a great central location to revisit old favorites. Our children loved Sea Street beach at low tide and watching the Red Sox on the big screen TV! Watching all the birdlife from the breakfast table added to the serenity. Many thanks. We too will be back.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Susan G
Walpole, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of 7 escaped the Arizona heat for two weeks in July to visit family and friends as well as sit oceanside. The house is within walking distance of two beautiful beaches as well as a small store for coffee, newspapers and any forgotten grocery items! Very comfortable, well equipped, cozy, neat and clean. We ate in as often as we ate out, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Owners were very responsive to two minor glitches at the beginning of our stay. Great backyard if traveling with small children who may need to blow off some energy! Screened in porch housed most of our gatherings. Would definitely rent this property again!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Mary B
Scottsdale, Arizona
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the great week! The house was clean, nicely furnished, and well laid out. The screened porch was wonderful for meals and relaxing during the evening. The washer & dryer were very convenient and the patio set & grill in the back yard were great. The house was perfectly sized as it provided different areas for privacy and group activities alike.

We loved the local beaches, restaurants, and antique shops and found the area quiet and unhurried. We will be back

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: December 2019
Tom F
Tampa, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the great week! The house was clean, nicely furnished, and well laid out. The screened porch was wonderful for meals and relaxing during the evening. The washer & dryer were very convenient and the patio set & grill in the back yard were great. The house was perfectly sized as it provided different areas for privacy and group activities alike. We loved the local beaches, restaurants, and antique shops and found the area quiet and unhurried. We will be back.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Tom F
Buxton, Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first time renting a house in Dennis and we really enjoyed it. The house was nice and clean and had many amenities including a washer and dryer and air conditioners in all 3 of the bedrooms. It also has a nice screened porch. The kitchen is well supplied with pots, pans, bowls etc for cooking whatever you'd like. But there are also many nice restaurants in the area if you want to eat out. We enjoyed Showtime Pizza, Agro Dolce and the Ice Cream Smuggler. There are many nice beaches in the area too. Our favorite was Sea Street beach because it was quiet and when the tide was out there was a large area of beach that you could play baseball or do other activities on. We would definately recommend this house to a friend.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2011
Scott B
Tolland, CT
(Homeowner Entered)