Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently Renovated 3 Bedroom Home near Sea Street Beach
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 21420

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 6/10 mile from Sea St Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan Sullivan
Contact Joan Sullivan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 398-2360 (home), (774) 722-1986 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 21420 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We return year after year

My husband and I have rented this property in August from Joan for the last 5 years. It is a perfect Cape cottage. It sits at the end of a dead end street with a big back yard. We can ride our bikes to the local beach. The house is fully equipped with whatever you will need for the week including towels and beach chairs. Once we found this spot, we never looked for a different place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Framingham, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Great Escape at the Cape

We have enjoyed renting this cottage for the last several years. It is on a quiet, dead end street within walking distance to a deli/market, ice cream and dinner, to name a few destinations. The cottage has a large, private yard for playing games, a shed for locking away bikes and other items if you need to. It is a welcome feature not to have to bring bed linens or bath towels. One less thing to pack. The owner is very accommodating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Wonderful vacation

Joan provides everything you need -- towels, sheets even beach towels which substantially cuts down on packing. Property is well maintained on a quiet street near walking paths and fairly close to the bike trail. Confirmation and details are promptly handled.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
North Billerica, MA
Member since Apr 2009
Great location

My family and I rented the cottage in late June. It was the week before the season started in full. The location is great, close to Sundae School and Wee-Packit. Also close to Swan River Fish Market where you can go by in the morning and select your lobster. They will steam it and wrap it in a foil-lined bag for a time later in the day for you to pick up. It will stay warm enough for your dinner, so that you can pre-prep your potatoes and corn on the cob. The Kreme n Kone is also within a mile and a half so you can get your fried clam and chowder fix. The rental is very affordable and equipped well. Thanks, Joan!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Massena, NY
Member since Jun 2016
Coming for years

Have been coming here for years - even before Joan was a member of We Need A Vacation. From the first time we were here, we felt it was very homey and comfortable . It contains everything we ever needed and is very conveniently located. Joan is very easy to deal with and I enjoy her sense of humor.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
New Hyde Park, NY
Member since Oct 2017

Of the 16 weeks rented last year, only 5 were new renters. Only 1 new renter wrote a review. 1 other new renter has contacted me to rent again this year.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Joan H
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Great house!!!

This house was very clean and exactly how it was described!! It is conveniently located in the middle of everything. Joan was very helpful and very pleasant to speak with. The bedrooms were decent sized, and the screened porch was perfect for enjoying a few minutes of peace, once the kids went to bed. The yard especially was nice as it was extra large for our dog and 1 and a half year old twins to run around!! We hope to stay here again next year!! Thank you, Joan.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
united states
Member since May 2014
Excellent Stay - 2 years in a row!

Wonderful cottage, private, quiet, love the outdoor shower. The yard is wonderful for our boys to play together, throwing football. Grilling and enjoying the backyard are great. Thanks for considering our pet!

Thanks again for another great stay, Joan!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Glen Mills, PA
Member since Apr 2012

There were 7 repeat weeks rented in this house. A 2 weeker wrote a review.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
All R
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. It was perfect for us, and we would love to come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Bob F
Leominster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks! Place is perfect!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Judy S
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is comfortable, clean, and has some pluses,new kitchen, linens, beach chairs, and a large yard. Hope to be able to return next year.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Pat B
C Station, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Have stayed at 3 other cottages. Really appreciate the bonuses provided, linens, beach chairs, dishwasher. Owner great to deal wjth. Would definetely return.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Chris D
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage. Close to everything. Thanks for a great place and hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Mike B
Melrose, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was close to everything we went to. We'll derfinetely be back.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Bill M
Pittsfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cottage was lovely. Discovered conservation land on Tom's Path. Will be back.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Tom W
Woburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)