Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Cape Cod Getaway - Modern Living with Old Charm
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 24961

6 BR
6 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: approx. 1 mile to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Pamela
Contact Pamela, by email, or at Phone(s): (508) 364-9444.
Please mention Property ID# 24961 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful beach house in Dennis!

We loved this house! It's a beautifully renovated, charming, large house with lots of character and all the modern amenities one would like. There's an older part of the house that's more historic and has been lovingly preserved. The new addition is fabulous -- especially the gorgeous master bathroom. Another bedroom is spacious and nice enough to count as a second master (has its own jacuzzi). It's also one of the few houses on the Cape that has a pool (heated!) -- which was a must for our family given we had a few little kids with us and the ocean was a bit too cold for them. This is all in my experience very rare to find on the Cape without paying an arm and a leg.

There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as multiple hangout spaces, so everyone in our party had plenty of space and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. There is a lovely, spacious white kitchen that connected to a big dining room and living room. Location is also great -- walkable to some shops, restaurants, and playground. It's also about 20-25 min walk to a beach so that's a good option (or less than 5 min drive, including to Mayflower Beach). You do have to pay for a parking sticker separately, which is one thing that was surprising to us based on other Cape rentals (where beach parking permit usually came included). But it wasn't much for the week and made life a lot easier. The house was also tastefully decorated and had a modern barn style look with a light-filled, beachy feel. Overall, this was probably the best house we've stayed in on the Cape thus far and we would love to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Member since Apr 2014
Wonderful House!

We had an incredible week long stay in this beautiful, well maintained home. The owners/property manager were responsive and helpful and the house is charming, large, clean and in a great location.
Can't recommend enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Newton Center, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Fantastic House in Dennis

We rented this wonderful house in Dennis just before the summer rush and couldn’t be more pleased. The house was fantastic. The photos on the site give a good perspective of how the house is situated but seeing it in person was even better. The house is a perfect blend between the charm of a historic Cape Cod house from 1790 to modern living with the new addition. The house has many windows and large doors that let in natural light throughout the entire day.

Kitchen, living room, and screened-in patio were perfectly situated for family gatherings having a nice home-cooked meal, watching tv, or working on a very challenging Cape Cod puzzle. Kitchen was well stocked with all the pans, dishes, and utensils needed throughout the week.

The layout of the house is terrific. There are great, large gathering spots for the entire family. It also has separate, private bedrooms and bathrooms so our in-laws and adult children could have their own space. All the beds were comfortable. The bedroom and living quarters on the first floor of the historic part of the house were perfect for anyone not wanting to climb stairs. That part of the house on the first floor was perfect for “in-laws” or other guests seeking peace and quiet after a long day exploring the Cape.

We can’t say enough positive things about our stay. The entire house was great. We took advantage of the local Dennis markets, well-stocked kitchen, and gas grill by making some wonderful home-cooked meals. Sitting out in the screened-in patio was a perfect way to end each day.

Although it was a little chilly the week we were there, we were able to use the heated pool before we left the Cape. It was very clean and easy to manage.

The house is in a great location; morning runs to Corporation beach to being the perfect launching spot for day trips to Falmouth, Chatham, Provincetown, and Nantucket. The overall neighborhood is peaceful and charming.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Apr 2018
Fabulous home with plenty of space

This home was beautiful. Fabulous blending of colonial and modern. Ample room for multiple families. The pool was a wonderful addition. Our location was perfect...so close to the beach. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Dec 2017
Beautiful home in Dennis

We just came back from spending a great week at this home. The house is beautiful and not your typical beach rental. There is lots of room and the layout was spread out so traveling with 2 families gave everyone their own space. The house was significantly expanded and there is an amazing kitchen open to a vaulted family room. The pictures do not do the space justice! The house also has a great pool so there is no need to leave, but if you do, Dennis and the surrounding areas have lots to do. The hosts and their local person were very responsive and helpful. We look forward to going back next year!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Montclair, NJ
Member since Dec 2017
Cape Cod Vacation

Great home that is an easy bike ride to Mayflower Beach. Spacious back yard and heated pool were perfect after a day at the beach. We vacation in Cape Cod regularly and would definitely come back to this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jan 2017
Fantastic house!

We stayed at this house for a week with our kids and several family friends. The house is beautiful and spacious, perfect for large groups, as there's space for everyone to spread out. For dinner, we could send the kids to the second living room (in the old/historic part of the house) and have them watch TV, while adults hung out at the big dining table that's open to the kitchen and living room. The screened porch was also a great place to sit and relax. The swimming pool and large flat yard were wonderful. The pool water was warm, and the pool is very well maintained.

The location is good. We love Mayflower Beach, which is close enough that one person could drive our group there with all of our beach stuff and drop us off, then park and walk back. (It would have been a bit of a long walk with younger kids plus beach gear.) There's a pretty fully stocked general store and a liquor store just a few blocks away, and a large Stop N Shop in a shopping center maybe 10 or 15 minutes away. Overall a great rental house that we'd highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jan 2015
Fabulous Time on the Cape

This past August, my immediate and extended family decided to rent a house on the Cape and spend a week together. I had some apprehension, but since the accommodations were perfect, it turned out to be such a good time that we are planning to spend more time together.

This property turned out to be a godsend. It was perfect for us. Each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. That's right. It was perfect for us. The main common rooms were large enough for us to fit very well. The kitchen was a very good size. The grounds were just right for privacy and for anyone who wanted to throw a football or frisbee around. The pool turned out to be the place where we spent most or our time because the beaches were very crowded and the pool was so convenient.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Westford, MA
Member since Oct 2017
Home away from home

My extended family stayed here this summer. We had 8 kids and 3 adults and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house is beautiful, very well furnished, clean, spacious. The heated pool was a bonus enjoyed greatly by all the kids. I would highly recommend this beautiful home away from home. You won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Hawthorne, NJ
Member since Mar 2017
Wonderful Family Retreat

Our family of 10 rents a home in Dennis every other year for a bigger family reunion. This year we were fortunate enough to find this incredible home. Everyone had their own room and en suite bathroom (6 bedroom/6 baths) - each of us had our own private hideaway if you needed some quiet time.

As an interior designer, the architecture of the original house to the new was exquisitely done. I fell in love with the house!

We were within a mile or so of Bayview Beach (we were able to ride our bikes). There is also a very large heated salt-water pool in the back yard where we spent many evenings relaxing while dinner was on the barbeque. There was plenty of room for everyone to be together yet have their own space if they needed it. Any given night, if you walked in, there would be a few people playing a game at the kitchen table, a different group playing another game in the living room and yet another group playing cards on the back screened in porch. Such a warm and family oriented home.

Cleanliness of every space throughout the home and yard was impeccable. Everyone involved in managing the rental and care of the home/pool were very attentive and responded to questions right away. It was nice to know that we had no worries in the world but to relax and enjoy our family vacation.

We are looking forward to spending another wonderful week in this beautiful, family friendly home! Thank you, Peter and Sally!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Vacation

We had a great time, house is beautiful and comfortable, well located minutes way from the beach. We are definitely looking forward to renting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Wayland, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Fabulous House!

We stayed at the house over Labor Day weekend, and it was incredible. There are two wings that allow for maximum privacy for all those staying there. The older part is lovely (where we were) with the wonderful detail of an old Cape but with tastefully done upgrades such as a modern bathrooms. The new wing downstairs is open and airy with a huge kitchen/dining area, a large living room, and a screened in eating porch. The pool was a big hit — very secluded and spotless. And we were able to bike to all beaches. What a treat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2015