Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dennis: North 6A, Walk to Bay Beaches & Village!

Dennis, North 6A, Bay Beaches! Vacation Rental - ID 27490
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 3/4 mile Bayview Beach and 2/10 mile to bay beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We really enjoyed staying here for a week! With COVID, we were a little hesitant but the house seemed clean and we felt like the owners took it seriously. The house had everything we needed and we had plenty of room. The location was perfect - a walkable beach down the street and very easy access to Mayflower and Corporation. The owner contacted me ahead of time to ask if we were ok with outdoor workers constructing a fence one day during our stay and reached out to apologize for them being there an additional day than anticipated. We didn't mind at all (and we barely noticed them) and the fact that the owners reached out to give us a heads up was really considerate and appreciated. I would happily rent here again!!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Kristen M
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape Vacation

We completely enjoyed our stay in this lovely home, in its wonderful setting. The beach was beautiful, and the house is well-located, close to the beach and great restaurants. This is a quiet neighborhood, where my grandson enjoyed riding his bike safely. The home offered everything we needed, and was comfortable. We hope to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Nov 2019

Great location and nice, clean home!
Our family of 4 had a wonderful tine at 53 Pilgrim Rd. It's a nice, quiet neighborhood where our kids could safely explore by foot or bicycle and an easy trip to the awesome private beach.
07/07/2020 at 3:53 AM

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Steve B
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is actually nicer than pictured. Everything was clean and new and there is lots of space to relax and unwind. We really enjoyed our time.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2020
Sarah N
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of 4 plus our small dog, stayed for the week and loved having the ability to walk down the street to the private beach. Also, near other local beaches and local supermarket DPM.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2020
Dan C
(Homeowner Entered)
Ideal location

The property is ideally located on some of the most beautiful beaches on the Cape. We've been going to the Cape for the past four years and this was by far the best location, close to restaurants and entertainment. The home was very well kept, very clean and spacious with a huge backyard for privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Selkirk, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Great home

We stayed here for a week this past summer with 3 small children (ages 4, 4 & 1.5) and we couldn't have asked for a better layout to accommodate our needs. We loved that there were no stairs to worry about, and there was plenty of room as well as all the amenities you could possibly need. We cooked in many nights, relaxed outside while the kids played in the big yard. Close to everything, but most importantly walking distance to the exquisite Dennis beaches we love so much. Perfect for the kids to run, play, explore and swim. We loved our time here and were sad to leave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We agree and appreciate your feedback. You are welcome back anytime!

Member since Aug 2016

The house was great; off 6A just a bit, on a quiet street, it made for a perfect summer vacation. There's a small beach just at the end of the road (7 minute walk) for a quick beginning/end of day dip, and Mayflower beach is only a 5 minute drive away. The house has plenty of space, a great outdoor shower, and A/C in every room for those humid nights. Will definitely be looking to come back next summer!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2020
Ryan M
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation at this perfect Cape cottage! The location is excellent and within walking distance / short drive to all of the Dennis' beaches - not the mention the quaint private beach at the end of the street. The light in the various sun rooms was gorgeous! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook and all of the appliances were great / seemed brand new. Being able to bring our dog with us as well made this home perfect for our family. We hope to stay here for years to come. The owners are also great and very responsive.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2020
Caitlin B
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful for your Dennis vacation

Our family stayed in Ben and Christine's lovely Cape home last summer. The house was super-clean, with every detail you might need. The house has a great layout - it feels bigger than you might expect. Ben and Christine were very professional to work with - from booking to the end of our very enjoyable stay. PS. The road the home is on is also a lovely road to walk/jog on, and the end of the street is a private beach; just know it is a steep decline on the steps to the beach. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since Jan 2015

This was a perfect house for our family. Large enough for 3 young grandchildren and 4 adults. The family room was great for the boys, as was the sun room. The house sits back from the quiet street and has a large back yard for the kids and a nice patio for the adults to relax and watch and play with the kids. A short walk to the quiet beach and being near the local playground and ice cream shop made it a very family friendly location. The house had all of the amenities that one has at home to make it enjoyable. We plan on returning again for the 2017 vacation season, and the kids can't wait! The owners are great to work with and we recommend this property to anyone interested in a relaxing Cape vacation. Close to nice restaurants and the Cape Playhouse.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2020
Kathy S
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was immaculate. It had all the necessary household items that we needed for our stay. It was a very hot week and all the room air conditioners worked. The beach was only 5 minutes away when walking. It was nice to have the outdoor shower for the little ones. The owner promptly answered any questions that we had prior to our arrival. We would definitely rent this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2020
Katharine C
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this house for a week in late-June into early-July. We very much enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this place to friends. The house is in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. There were always neighbors out walking or jogging. There was plenty of room for our family of five. It was very nice having the space of three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Everything was clean and functional. The most unexpected thing to me was that the owners supplied everything you might need -- including paper products, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, cleaning supplies, etc. even laundry detergent. It was nice not having to purchase all of these items. It was great having a nice, new washer and dryer on the main floor of the house. The kitchen was wonderful with newer appliances, an island, and nice counter space. The patio was also a fantastic outdoor space. The sunroom / dining room was also very nice - but it got quite warm on sunny days. The master bedroom is huge, but the other two bedrooms are quite small. There were very nice looking hardwood floors throughout. The second bath is dated -- but still very functional.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Mary R
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved everything about this house. The layout was perfect for our two families. Plenty of common rooms to gather in. I loved eating and reading in the three season room. I'm already missing Captain Frosty's lobster rolls. The outdoor shower was terrific after spending the day at the beach. The town beach was a small walk away and the waves were perfect for the kids (ages 5-7). The owners were helpful and take great care of the house. They were also extremely timely in returning the deposit.Response

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Carolyn C
(Homeowner Entered)

Having vacationed and visited many areas of the Cape. I can honestly say East Dennis is my favorite. It was a true joy to introduce my Girls (3 & 5) to their first full week on the Cape from the comforts of Pilgrim Road. The house was very clean with all the amenities you could ask for. The layout was perfect for our family. It allowed us to spread out and engage in different activities while always being together. Breakfast every morning in the screened in porch, followed by a trip to the playground (few minutes by car) was definitely a great way to start each day together. The location was very convenient. We found most of the areas shops and stores provided us with anything we needed. We purchased a beach pass for the week and enjoyed many of the close bay beaches. We also took the short and enjoyable ride to the other side of Dennis to take in the Nantucket Sound side too. We loved Mayflower at low tide! However, as a family our favorite daily routine was to walk down the street to catch the private bay beach at its low tide (definitely one of the best views on the Cape). The sand was amazing and the Girls loved exploring the rocks for shells and crabs. Using the outdoor shower was always a treat when returning from our adventures. While we stayed active and took in all that we could. We found that the peace and quiet of this neighborhood always kept us relaxed and moving at an enjoyable pace. As for the food!! While we took pride in cooking some great home made meals in the spacious kitchen. We did enjoy breakfast at the Breakfast Room....lunch at Chapins....pizza from Olivers....and seafood from Captain Frosty's....to name a few...and there wasn't a bad meal had. Oh yeah....and Ice cream too!! The place was ideal for bringing our family together for a fun filled week. No doubt we'll be back to East Dennis! If the opportunity to stay at Pilgrim Road ever presented itself again, I know my Family would jump at it. Thanks again- (Chris, Kathy, Evelynn, and Rose)

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2017
Chris D
(Homeowner Entered)

When I asked my kids ages 7 to 14 what they thought of our stay on Pilgrim Rd. Awesome was the reply. It is our second time renting here and hope for many more summers there. The photos do not do justice for this house. The cleanliness and layout of the home are perfect. We enjoy the large screened in porch for dinning. The bunk beds are a great hit with the kids. Kid friendly place with a great back yard. There are board games available as well as 2 rooms with TV and a DVD player.
There is a brand new outdoor shower that was enjoyed after every beach day. We enjoy the beach that is located right at the end of the street. An easy walk. The neighborhood is great for taking bike rides as well. We can't say enough about this home. A wonderful spot for our Cape Cod vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2017
Silvana K
(Homeowner Entered)