Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Hydrangea House in West Dennis with a heated pool

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 29664
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles
Beach: 3/4 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Thank you for such an amazing, enjoyable and relaxing vacation! Your hospitality showed through every inch of Hydrangea House inside and out! Our family enjoyed our time here so very much and we can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Lainie B
East Meadow, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our family vacation at Hydrangea House this year. We absolutely loved the location, amenities and the pool! The back porch was probably our favorite part of the house. I read 3 books at the house this week and loved them!! It was so nice to have such a wonderfully equipped home so close to the beach, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed dinner at Clancy's, The Marshside, The Oyster Grill & The Beach House. We look forward to coming back next year to make more family memories.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Jonas W
Rehoboth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hands down the best Cape Cod house ever!! Absolutely beautiful & comfortable, with all of the amenities one could ever want/need. Location was ideal, we got to enjoy the many beaches (Chapin, Mayflower, Skaket, West Dennis) and of course, your beautiful pool. Several delicious meals were crafted on the grill. Thank you so very much. We only want to come back to Hydrangea House from now on!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Jennifer N
Saratoga Springs, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Great vacation home!

We had a great time. The house is very nice, new and clean! We enjoyed the pool everyday. Close to the beach.

The owner is fantastic and always available if needed. We will be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Plymouth, MA
Member since Jul 2021

What a fabulous house - Hydrangea House! Best of all of course was the pool! We had so many good times but probably the most exciting was the whale watch boat ride. Up early, but the day was thrilling - we saw humpback whales. Fabulous!

The girls (Sydney 16 & Kendall 13) did it all - mini golf, race cars, beach, shopping galore, Cuffy"s, jewelry shopping & eating! We all celebrated Rob's birthday with dinner at the Light House Inn.

A wonderful week at an outstanding & charming house which is immaculate! July 2021 has days with special memories for our family & we honored those memories too. Thanks for the memories!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Heather F
East Arlington, Vt
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful Home

We have been coming to the Cape for over 25 years and this was our first time renting this house. It is beautiful, everything seems brand new and clean. The pool is fabulous. I wasn't sure we needed a pool at the Cape, but we used it almost daily and it was a hit when family came for the weekend. The only disappointment for us was the distance to walk to the beach. Because of the marsh it was actually over a mile and not convenient walking distance for us. That said, there is plenty of parking at West Dennis Beach, which is a beautiful beach. The owner was terrific to work with and very responsive to any questions we had. Her answers to my COVID concerns were comforting, and when we walked in, we were doubly comfortable due to the ultra cleanliness and attention to detail. Even given the waling distance to the beach, we would rent this house again, it was that beautiful, clean and comfortable - and that pool!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Middletown, CT
Member since Dec 2019

Keira's Review - age 4 1/2
"I love the pool and I love their beach and watching PBS on their TV on the balcony and I love sleeping on their bunk bed."

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Keira Y
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Colin's Review - age 2 1/2
"I love the Beach"
"I love playing Hide and Seek in the front yard."
"I love the garbage truck"
"WOW"

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Colin Y
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great house! We truly loved our time here, especially the kids (see their reviews on previous pages!). The pool was beautiful and a real boon for avoiding potentially crowded beaches. We will be talking about this week and our stay at Hydrangea House for months (if not years) to come.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Tim Y
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved Hydrangea House! It was an incredible week, the house exceeded our expectations and we are so grateful we found this beautiful property. Our kids spent all day, every day enjoying the pool, while we enjoyed the perfect sunroom! If we had our way we will be back every year for years to come. Thank you for an incredible experience.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Lisa F
Quincy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Tracy: Thank you for the use of your wonderful home. We had the best time.GrandKids so enjoyed the pool. Our weather was great and we made some wonderful memories!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Linda M
Walpole, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We were delighted to return! (We would have been here last year too, but baby Avery arrived!) This is a terrific house with every amenity you could wish for, and so central to all the great food and fun! Our almost 5 year old adored the pool as did the baby - whose 1 year birthday we celebrated here! We (sadly) return home with lots of special memories of our stay, and maybe a little West Dennis Beach sand in our bathing suits!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Maurice J
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Can we stay a little longer?
The sun is too bright
The sky is too blue
The beer is too cold
to go home now!

Beautiful home that we enjoyed so much! Thank you for sharing it with us! We hope to come back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Maryanne C
Swampscott, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay - enjoyed every minute with family & friends. As always the pool was a particular attraction but the boys went fishing and biking close by so everyone's vacation was just what they wanted. Best of luck with this beautiful home.

Kevin, Denise, Beth, Michael, Nina, Ben & Will

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kevin & Denise N
Scranton, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week! With one child that has a rare medical disorder our "get-aways" have always been to her doctor appointments in various states. This was our first family vacation and much needed!!

Your place is beautifully done and so comfortable. Love the vintage post cards. Jordan and Reece swam every day and loved it. Beaches were excellent and close. Great location.

Thank you from us all.

Dave, Leah, Jordan & Reece

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
David & Leah S
Londonderry, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
GREAT VACATION HOME!

Everything about the house feels new, airy, and updated. Especially enjoy really 4 gathering areas: living room, dining room/kitchen, sun porch, and screen porch - so lots of living space. We used the sun porch and screen porch most of the time there. Pool is beautiful, but air was too cold in early June to take a dip. We even turned on the gas fireplace a few nights.
We will most likely return to the Hydrangea House.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Fairfax, VA
Member since Jul 2013

9/15/2018 - Once again we are leaving Cape Cod for New Jersey. We enjoyed and relaxed in the new "Hydrangea House". The best of luck with your new rental . Hope to see you again in September 2019. Pat & John Costello

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pat & John C
Ramsey, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Where do we begin to describe our fabulous month's stay at the Hydrangea House.....The house is relaxing and welcoming, the location perfect and very convenient. The amenities fit every need but the best of the best was the swimming pool. Everyone - and especially our two 2 year olds lived in the phenomenal pool. The screened in porch with such easy access was a close "runner up". Thank you for making our Summer of 2018 so special . Pat, Tim, Rebekah, Josh, Abigail, Oliver, and Baby Reese and Nico too

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pat M
Westhampton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is great, really well-equipped, and was the perfect setting for a terrific family vacation! Thanks so much for being such thoughtful hosts!
Janna, Larry, Frankie, Shari & Ellie

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Maurice J
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the perfect family vacation & the attentive hospitality
Pat, Melanie, Ryan & Cassidy 7/7/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Patrick K
Norfolk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! We enjoyed every minute!
Denise, Kevin, Beth, Michael, Nina, Ben & Will 6/30/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Denise N
Scranton, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautiful and we had such a great vacation! The renovations came out awesome and the pool was a huge hit for everyone!!
Jill, Keith, Emily & Melissa 6/16/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Jill M
Hatfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was great! Renovation turned out beautiful and the place has all the amenities you could want. Thanks for a great stay!
- L.S. and friends, 5/28/18

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Laura S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)