Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Hydrangea House available Oct 2020 to April 30, 2021

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 29664
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles
Beach: 3/4 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We were delighted to return! (We would have been here last year too, but baby Avery arrived!) This is a terrific house with every amenity you could wish for, and so central to all the great food and fun! Our almost 5 year old adored the pool as did the baby - whose 1 year birthday we celebrated here! We (sadly) return home with lots of special memories of our stay, and maybe a little West Dennis Beach sand in our bathing suits!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Maurice J
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Can we stay a little longer?
The sun is too bright
The sky is too blue
The beer is too cold
to go home now!

Beautiful home that we enjoyed so much! Thank you for sharing it with us! We hope to come back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Maryanne C
Swampscott, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay - enjoyed every minute with family & friends. As always the pool was a particular attraction but the boys went fishing and biking close by so everyone's vacation was just what they wanted. Best of luck with this beautiful home.

Kevin, Denise, Beth, Michael, Nina, Ben & Will

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kevin & Denise N
Scranton, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week! With one child that has a rare medical disorder our "get-aways" have always been to her doctor appointments in various states. This was our first family vacation and much needed!!

Your place is beautifully done and so comfortable. Love the vintage post cards. Jordan and Reece swam every day and loved it. Beaches were excellent and close. Great location.

Thank you from us all.

Dave, Leah, Jordan & Reece

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
David & Leah S
Londonderry, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
GREAT VACATION HOME!

Everything about the house feels new, airy, and updated. Especially enjoy really 4 gathering areas: living room, dining room/kitchen, sun porch, and screen porch - so lots of living space. We used the sun porch and screen porch most of the time there. Pool is beautiful, but air was too cold in early June to take a dip. We even turned on the gas fireplace a few nights.
We will most likely return to the Hydrangea House.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Fairfax, VA
Member since Jul 2013

9/15/2018 - Once again we are leaving Cape Cod for New Jersey. We enjoyed and relaxed in the new "Hydrangea House". The best of luck with your new rental . Hope to see you again in September 2019. Pat & John Costello

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pat & John C
Ramsey, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Where do we begin to describe our fabulous month's stay at the Hydrangea House.....The house is relaxing and welcoming, the location perfect and very convenient. The amenities fit every need but the best of the best was the swimming pool. Everyone - and especially our two 2 year olds lived in the phenomenal pool. The screened in porch with such easy access was a close "runner up". Thank you for making our Summer of 2018 so special . Pat, Tim, Rebekah, Josh, Abigail, Oliver, and Baby Reese and Nico too

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pat M
Westhampton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is great, really well-equipped, and was the perfect setting for a terrific family vacation! Thanks so much for being such thoughtful hosts!
Janna, Larry, Frankie, Shari & Ellie

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Maurice J
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the perfect family vacation & the attentive hospitality
Pat, Melanie, Ryan & Cassidy 7/7/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Patrick K
Norfolk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! We enjoyed every minute!
Denise, Kevin, Beth, Michael, Nina, Ben & Will 6/30/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Denise N
Scranton, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautiful and we had such a great vacation! The renovations came out awesome and the pool was a huge hit for everyone!!
Jill, Keith, Emily & Melissa 6/16/2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Jill M
Hatfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was great! Renovation turned out beautiful and the place has all the amenities you could want. Thanks for a great stay!
- L.S. and friends, 5/28/18

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Laura S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)