Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2/10 Mile to Residents-Only Bayview Beach - With AC

Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 29846
2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 2/10 mile to Bayview/ Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Simply Perfect

This darling cottage was everything we were hoping for- clean and bright (and quiet) and just a few minutes walk to both Bayview and Mayflower Beach. We're already looking at the calendar to plan our next stay there. Thanks, Barbara!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Takoma Park, MD
Member since Oct 2020
Perfect

Perfect is the only way to describe this meticulous cottage. The location, cleanliness, amenities, exceeded our expectations. A two-minute walk to beautiful Bayview beach. Everything you need is located within minutes from the cottage. The most incredible sunsets/sunrises on Cape Cod. Even during these trying times with Covid, Barbara made sure the cottage had everything we needed. We will definitely be back.
Thank you Barbara!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

So glad you had an enjoyable vacation! Will be in touch the start of December to get you all set up for 2021. Have a great fall!

Camden, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful vacation home!

This cottage is clean and well appointed. The spacious, green, and shady backyard was a lovely surprise and perfect for morning yoga! But the star, of course, is beautiful Bayview Beach just around the corner, part of my favorite stretch of beach on Cape Cod and one of my favorite places in the world. I loved staying here and hope to return many times in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Feb 2013
Great cottage

We have rented this cute cottage for a week every summer for about 8 years. We love how close the walk is to the beach. Bayview beach is a lovely beach where the tide goes out very far and give the kids lots of room to run and play. We also like that their is a nice shady back yard to play in when not at the beach. The cottage is small but it had everything you need including a second bathroom and an updated kitchen. It is always very clean when we arrive and this year felt very safe and clean. We hope to come back each summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Apr 2017
Great Location!

We recently stayed at Barbara's adorable cottage, which is very well furnished and offers all you need for a great beach vacation! The location is so convenient with access to great restaurants, shopping and best of all the 5 minute walk to the beach! Looking forward to next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind words and see you next year!

Altamont, NY
Member since Jan 2017
Second year stay

Once again, we had a delightful stay at this lovely cottage near the beach!! The location is amazing. Given the implications around Covid this year, we took full advantage of the beach with sunset picnics. We're already looking forward to going back next year!
Kelly D.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

So glad to hear that your vacation was everything that you had hoped for and the the weather was great. See you next year!!

Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Lovely Vacation

We had a great time and really enjoyed the cottage. The location is fantastic! So close to the Mayflower/Bayview Beach, nice porch and lovely backyard...perfect for our family. I look forward to renting the cottage again in the future :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

So glad that you had a great vacation! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Member since Jun 2020
Beautiful cottage

This cottage was just perfect for my family of four. It had everything we needed and was neat and clean, inside and out, with a comfortable deck area and beautiful landscaping. Also the outdoor shower was a hit with all of us.

The best part of the cottage however is its super close location to the beach, easily walkable. Also the street itself is nice and quiet with almost no traffic, despite being so close to the beach.

We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you and see you next year!

Delmar, NY
Member since Feb 2020
Wonderful Location

Wonderful location a short walk to beautiful Bayview beach. Cozy pristine cottage perfect setting for carefree vacation. Everything you might need is located within minutes from the cottage. Casual, fine dining, theater, ice cream, market and the most incredible sunsets on Cape Cod. JCB

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you - have a wonderful winter - see you next year !!!!

Hamden, CT
Member since Aug 2019
Loved This Cottage!

My family and I rented Barbara's cottage in Dennis for one week, and wish we had taken it for two weeks. The cottage was perfect for us—adorable, clean, had everything we needed, including an outdoor shower. AND, it was a two minute walk to the beach which is exactly what we wanted for a summer vacation home. I can't wait until next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2019
5 star vacation rental

This cottage had everything I wanted, a perfect location, short walking distance to a beautiful clean beach with excellent sunsets. The cottage is very clean and it has cable and internet and an outdoor shower, everything that I wanted. This place is worth coming back to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Nov 2013
Great Cottage short walk to the beach

We stayed in Barbara's cottage for the first time this summer. The cottage was ideal! It was a close walk to the beach, tidy, clean and stocked. There were even cold beverage mugs in the freezer when we arrived. We walked several times a day to the beach where we experienced beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We will certainly return again. Thank you, Barbara, for sharing your part of Cape Cod.
Tina Rotondi

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Pepperell, MA
Member since Dec 2008
Location

Location location. Cottage is very clean! Great location to beaches, restaurants and antiquing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you - See you next year!!!!

Braintree, MA
Member since Oct 2013
Great family getaway

We stayed here specifically for beach proximity, but Barbara adds additional touches that make the time at the house so relaxing! The back yard is spacious and peaceful, and the house is stocked with beach chairs and a buggy to bring everything down the street to Bayview Beach. The beach was beautiful, less than a 5 minute walk (with babies in tow) and location is perfect. Looking forward to doing it again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks - See you again next Summer

Norwood, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Consistently wonderful!

This was our fourth season renting Barbara’s cottage. We can’t add anything to the description, as it was perfectly written. The walk to our favorite beach, Bayview, takes minutes. The cottage is fully equipped and comfortable. We love reading in the pretty back yard. This is truly a gem on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks and looking forward to seeing you next year.

Usa
Member since Jul 2017
Perfect Vacation Rental

This house was just as advertised. It was clean and on a very quiet street. It was close to all kinds of great destinations--Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watching cruises, quaint little towns to explore. The sunsets on the beach (which was close enough to walk to) were beyond words. The backyard was a dream--fenced in with a little barbecue area and outside shower--perfect for sunbathing and reading books. LOVED IT!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you!

Berwick, PA
Member since Apr 2018