Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Very Spacious Centrally Located with Full Central A/C.

South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 30462
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins, Daybed with pullout twin.
Beach: Follins Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Big house in quiet neighborhood!

The house was clean and spacious! Nice backyard with patio and fire pit. All the amenities of home!

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Gail S
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location
This house was immaculate, in a lovely neighborhood, and centrally located to all Cape Cod has to offer. I particularly enjoyed my morning walks on Mayflower Beach, just 10 minutes away. The host was very responsive when questions came up.

Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Peggy M
Clifton Park, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great getaway!

Wonderful home in an excellent neighborhood for walking with bike trails nearby. Close proximity to businesses and food. This was the perfect home for our ladies getaway week complete with comfy furnishings and plenty of space for games and relaxing! The owner was great to work with and even put a festive decoration for us on the table. Can't wait to book again next year

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: December 2021
Laura B
Glastonbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic

Great place .very comfortable good size for family

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2021
Raymond D
Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

House comfortably sleeps 9 -10 is very clean a nice

Amazing family vacation! Will do this again.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: December 2021
Susan Q
North Adams, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

cape vaca


It was a great base to stay at while exploring the cape. Beds were comfortable. Central AC was wonderful to have.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: December 2021
Maria C
Westminster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house.

The owner Don was Awsome to deal with. House was very comfortable and so accommodating. The stay was wonderful.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: December 2021
Jake A
Ashburnham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cape Cod Experience

This house is the perfect Cape Cod experience. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood in South Dennis and its central location provides easy access to everything: Great beaches, whale watches, harbor/dinner cruises, restaurants, and playgrounds. The house itself was immaculate when we arrived, and we appreciated the sheets, towels, and beach chairs that were provided-as well as the outdoor shower and central air (since it was in the 90s almost the whole week!)
Be sure to catch the sunset at Mayflower Beach at low tide—Spectacular!

Don is a wonderful accommodating host. He quickly responds to any questions and even came over one afternoon to turn the outside water on so we could fill the kiddie pool for our grandchildren. After 28 years of renting at the Cape, this property rates as one of our favorites. We hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Great owner, Great home, Great location

In my years of experience of staying at various homes on the Cape, I find that the owners are equally important as the property itself. In this case, Don was just so amazingly nice and helpful and gets an A++++. He really cares that his guests are comfortable and have everything that they need. We felt really comfortable as the home as a very homey feel to it.

My favorite thing about the house was that the layout of the house supported those who needed sleep on one side of the house and those who wanted to make noise on the other. I also loved the very long vanity in the master bedroom as I had lots of room for my stuff including my computer. Also, we enjoy playing board games and we had at least two tables to do such which was very important for our evening entertainment. Finally, my father is elderly (80 years old) and the house being one level made it easy for him to get around. The location was great with easy access to our favorite beaches and restaurants too. In sum, thank you so much A++++++.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Raynham, MA
Member since May 2020

A little gem...

...nestled in a quiet neighborhood...3 bedrooms, 2 bath (1 ensuite) and great outside shower. Plenty of space to spread out, due to 2 living spaces. Fully appointed kitchen and a good sized yard for kids to play. Short driving distance to Mayflower, Corporation or Chaplin beaches.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: December 2021
Margaret C
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing time

The house was immaculate and in a fantastic, centrally located area. The owners were super responsive and made sure our stay was amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this house and our stay. We have been coming to Dennis for years, and this was by far our favorite stay. Can't wait for next year!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Oceanside, NY
Member since Aug 2018

Nice House with AC

Centrally located in Dennis, this house was great for our family vacation. The setup of the house was perfect for family with slightly different schedules (aka early risers vs people who like to sleep in) as bedrooms were separate from the main family space. AC was an added bonus as the week we stayed was very hot outside. It was very clean and owner was attentive to any needs we had. Outside patio area was very relaxing and the outdoor shower was great. A must when down the cape! Would stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: December 2021
Stephanie W
Jackson Heights, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
stay at prop 30462

We had a great time time at this place. This is a very functional house, everything works. House and linens were clean. The house is in a part of Cape Cod that is a little quieter than the more touristy places, which suits us well. Don is a very welcoming and helpful host. We loved the outdoor shower. We hope to be back some day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Dearborn, MI
Member since Jul 2018