Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quivet Neck - Walk to Sea Street Beach, East Dennis

East Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 33236
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double
Beach: 8/10 mi To Sea Street (East Dennis)
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 8 months

Well, another wonderful vacation in your lovely home and on our favorite beach (Sea St.)! We look forward to each year we return here and our grandsons (3 & 5) are beginning to see just how special "Cake Cob" is. Until next year

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Susan & Chris E
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful week at your beautiful home. This house has truly become our happy place! This year we had the memorable experience of being on Cape Cod during a tornado!! What are the chances?? But even a tornado couldn't damper our fun. The beach is so special and our lazy days there are some of the best days all year! We also loved the new hammock - what a beautiful spot to relax and unwind. We hope to return next year - it's really special to watch the kids as they grow, continue to enjoy new and different things each year. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Luke & Jennifer A
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed a wonderful week! The house is amazing! So comfortable, has everything we could need, and near our favorite beach! This is our 8th summer at this beach and this is the best house yet! We feel so fortunate to have the opportunity to stay here. My grandsons (12 & 8) had a blast for a few days. Thank you for all you have provided here! Hope to see you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Bill & Phoebe M
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, for another wonderful vacation, and making memories for our grandsons. We love staying in your beautiful, comfortable home and Sea St. beach is our favorite on Cape Cod! Should you ever decide to sell, please consider us!! Looking forward to next year!!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Susan & Chris E
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our 3rd year staying at your beautiful home. We had a fantastic week exploring some parts of the Cape that were new to us. Mid-way through the week the weather cleared and we were finally able to go to our favorite beach - Sea St. We love your home so much and our kids (8 & 6) REALLY loved the new games in the basement! Thank you for allowing us to stay here and make memories that will last a lifetime! We do hope to be back next year and are already counting down! Thank you again!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Rob & Jessica M
(Homeowner Entered)

Always our favorite place to stay on Cape Cod. We couldn't be happier! You have everything we need - and especially the proximity to Sea St. beach. We really love the ping pong table. Thank you for being kind hosts (and your Dad as well!). See you next August!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Marybeth & Chip M
(Homeowner Entered)

My family thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful Cape house. We've been renting in Dennis for over 15 years and this was our favorite rental! I love your decorating taste, the furnishings, the comfy bedding and the full stocked kitchen were big bonuses!! We enjoyed the downstairs game room on a couple occasions. What a beautiful location and a wonderful deck to sit out on! I would love to rent again however our weeks change from year to year so that's not always possible! Hoping to be back. I could stay here all summer!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Joe & Karen W
(Homeowner Entered)

I spent the summers of my childhood at Cold Storage beach and this year we had the joy of bringing our own family here and what a wonderful week it was! Your home is lovely and we made many fabulous new memories with our children (8 & 6 & 1). We loved the beach, the Natural History museum, Cape Cod baseball league and perhaps most your fabulous deck and yard. We hope to return next year! Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Luke & Jennifer A
(Homeowner Entered)

We were so fortunate to be able to stay at your lovely Cape home, this year for two weeks. That extra week is such a luxury, especially with both of our kids and our one grandchild joining us for several days in the middle. It gave us more time to do the "extra" things we like to do at the Cape, including seeing the Hyannis Sound perform, a dinner at Gina's by the Sea, a movie at the Cape Cinema, a Cape Cod baseball league game (my son coaches one of the players at the U of IL), etc. It was so much fun to see our grandson, now a toddler, enjoying Sea St. beach & Jacob Sears Memorial Library just like his mom & uncle did when they were young. Your house is so comfortable and nicely decorated - we wanted for nothing. Hope we'll be able to do it again!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Cathy & Jim D
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, for a lovely, relaxing two weeks in your beautiful, comfortable home. We have been coming to Sea St. beach for over 30 years and were thrilled to be able to stay in the area! Beautiful memories were made for our children all those years. And now we are doing the same for our grandsons! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return next year!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Susan & Chris E
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello again, and thank you again for allowing us into your beautiful home. We didn't think it could be any better than last year, but we were wrong! We had an amazing week and made some truly wonderful memories with our family. The last few weeks were not easy on our family and life tested us...but after this week, we're so grateful for the much needed time together, and all of the ways you provide comfort and hospitality certainly contributed to our wonderful stay! We do plan to return if you'll have us! Thank you again for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Rob & Jessica M
(Homeowner Entered)

We just loved your home. We have been coming to Quivet Neck for almost 35 years, and it is the nicest house we ever rented! We have family in the area and this is always such a special time for us. This year our 35 year old daughter, who grew up coming to this area, brought her first baby (age 7 mom) and her husband along...really fun to see life continuing with the new generation! Thank you for all the ways in which you provide hospitality for those staying at your home. We hope to return!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Cathy & Jim D
(Homeowner Entered)

We always love our time at the Cape and being in your home. See you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Marybeth & Chip M
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time! Your house is such a great beach house. We came for a week for our nephew's wedding and had a great time. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Karen & Tom L
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous home. We had a fantastic week. We look forward to coming back!! All the best. House is great!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Fiona & Ron B
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! What an amazing home...we felt so comfortable and relaxed and LOVED being so close to the beach! We made so many wonderful memories this past week, ones that our children will carry with them through the years. We truly couldn't have asked for anything better...and you truly thought of everything. Thank you again and we hope to be back next year!! Grandma agrees!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Rob M
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed staying at your home and being so close to our favorite Cape Cod beach, Sea St. Your house had everything we needed (and more)! Looking forward to next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Marybeth & Chip M
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful home! We came to celebrate our mom's milestone birthday and it was such a perfect place near the perfect beach. Welcoming, comfortable and beautiful. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Lori & Amy S
(Homeowner Entered)