Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Cape - Walk to South Village Beach

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 4971
5 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 9
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 5 minute walk South Village Beach and 2/10 mile to So. Village Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 3 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We stayed for 4 nights. The house is easily accessible and just a few minutes walk to the beach. The house has everything we needed for the trip including the bikes my daughter and her friend really enjoyed. The bathroom and kitchen were very clean. There are many beds in the house both full and twin. The neighborhood is very safe. Lots of great places to eat including many ice cream shops. Would highly recommend.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Renu P
Brockton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay in this spacious and historic house. There were enough bedrooms for two families and large yard and covered patio to hang out on. Also very close to the south village beach and restaurants.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Sean N
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious home with lots of charm. My wife and I stayed 3 weeks and had our adult kids float in/out as they could. Short walk to excellent public South Village Beach. House is on a quiet street, spacious yard, quiet neighbors. Owners are very responsive and great communications. Highly recommend. We will rent again in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Gerald T
(Homeowner Entered)

The house had so much character. It was enhanced by the notes telling the history of the home. Everything we needed was easily accessible. We had a great stay. Would recommend this home.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Diane L
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Family Vacation Home

Just returned from a 2 week family vacation at this home. We had family members ranging in age from 10 months to 87 years and everyone enjoyed their stay. Perfect location, walking distance to nice family beach, incredible yard where we took a nice family photo and enjoyed chasing bunnies and some great wiffle ball games. There was room for everyone to sleep and the outside shower was fantastic. Kitchen is small but well equipped and we used the gas grill for almost all of our meals. The house is very old and has a lot of character and history. The garage was full of beach chairs, toys, etc., that we were welcome to use. Bob was a pleasure to deal with and we hope to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Feb 2011

The house was very quaint and clean. Perfect getaway and convenient to restaurants, beach (walking distance so no worry about parking), food shopping etc. Great yard. Communication was excellent

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Brett M
Columbus, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)
We had a historic stay.

We had a great stay. The place is large enough to hold a big crew. The large lawn accommodated impromptu whiffle ball baseball games and "can jam" tournaments. The nearby seafood market had everything we needed for wonderful outdoor grilled meals or could prep everything for us in advance. Just a quick walk to a very nice beach. The home seemed to anticipate anything we might need. The house was clean and well maintained. The owner had great restaurant recommendations. Ask the owner about the history of the house. Amazing. We had the best time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Downers Grove, IL
Member since Feb 2018

The place was like living in history similar to the one you can see in movies. Even though it is a century old building, it has all the modern amenities. Rooms are of good size and we had a comfortable stay. It is walk-able distance to beach and a short drive to restaurants and markets. The garage has bikes, fishing rods, bikes for use of residents and a few outdoor game equipment,and of course a grill. It was raining, so we were not able to take advantage of those. Communication with Bob was easy and he was very accommodating with our requests. We will surely come book this place if we are travelling with large group.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Pratik P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect for our family. We had friends come with us with a baby. The master suite worked well for them as it is slightly separate from the rest of the house. My three boys LOVED the attic bedroom. The property is an easy walk to the beach (quick enough for parents with young kids to come back and forth from the beach for lunch). The house has plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax. I highly recommend!

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kathryn T
(Homeowner Entered)

Bob was great to deal with, and the house is in an awesome location. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Bill S
(Homeowner Entered)

Bob was a great host and the place was great. Perfect location, close walk to beach and the house itself has plenty of room for everyone! Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Anthony A
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I absolutely loved our stay here! The home was a short walk from the beach and near tons of cute restaurants. The house was clean and had lots of amenities. We especially loved grilling outside! Would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Liz B
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)