Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Cottages on Bass River / Indoor Badminton Court
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 9974

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, 2 Futon beds
Beach: Mayfair Beach is a 10-min walk;5 m to town beaches
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jacqui
Contact Jacqui, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 596-7331 (Cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 9974 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The perfect Cape rental!

This cottage had everything that we needed for a great week on the Cape! It's a short ride to ice cream, restaurants, and great beaches. The highlights for us were the great open space inside the cottage, and the awesome Badminton court! We had a couple of days with not so great weather, and having an indoor space was a HUGE bonus. We also loved the deck + the outdoor shower. The cottage is much more spacious than it appears, and is very comfortable. Thanks so much, we'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Westwood, MA
Member since May 2012
Vacation September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience. This house has a lot of space inside. It has a good location and includes all that people need to live there. All equipment was working, and I appreciate that you was thinking about everything that baby needs, including the kitchen and gym equipments. Our baby was happy to spend the time outside and inside the house.

Thanks a lot again for our beautiful vacation time.

Best regards,
Tatyana and Svetlana.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
North Andover, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Great spot for families!

We stayed here for two weeks and had a great time with our toddler and lots of visiting family. Our toddler still talks about the badminton gym and basketball court. We also liked the nice quiet location. It's quite hidden and far from traffic of any kind.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Great location for kids

This charming cottage with its open space has everything you need to be comfortable during your vacation. The badminton court was amazing and the kids really enjoyed playing badminton or just a big space to run....very practical when it's raining. The mattress in the master bedroom is comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped....there is also another fridge in the gym to store your beer. After coming back from the beaches, we really enjoyed the outside shower that is supplied with hot water. The owner Jacqui is very nice and also available to answer all your questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Dec 2013
Great Family Vacation

This was our first family vacation to the Cape. We absolutely loved the Badminton Cottage. It's in a very quiet neighborhood, and the house has everything we needed. Beautiful up to date kitchen, large main bathroom with a great shower, outdoor shower and private deck were absolutely wonderful for early evening gatherings. Jacqui was wonderful to work with. I have already booked our vacation there for 2015. Can't wait :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Harwinton, CT
Member since Jan 2014
Cape Cod at Its Best

This is a wonderful place to vacation. They've taken a quintessential beach cottage and updated it with everything you need to be comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped. We particularly enjoyed the large, new coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and washer dryer. The back porch has a great grill and comfortable chairs around a glass table with large umbrella. The enclosed badminton court is enormous and charming. Everything you need to play is provided. Bathroom is large with powerful shower and it's supplemented by a hot and cold water outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach. The yard goes on forever and is filled with trees, flowers, and the perfect hammock. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks for your nice review! Please keep in touch with us.

Brookline, MA
Member since Sep 2012
There's a reason we come back year after year...

Our family have been repeat renters at the Badminton Cottage for a number of years and thoroughly enjoy ourselves every year. It is a very peaceful retreat, with a big open living space, a nice front porch, and a lovely back deck. The attached indoor badminton court is great for young and old alike. The location is mid-way between both the Cape Cod bay side beaches and the sound side beaches. The kitchen is very well equipped and Jacqui is a pleasure to deal with.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you come again.

New York, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Home Away From Home

We loved it here! This cottage was just like the one my family had when i was little--with the pine walls and bunk beds, this place brought me back to being a kid. We played badminton into the evening hours and enjoyed coffee on the back porch. The outdoor shower is a hidden treat with great water pressure as long as you don't have a burn from the beach! We grilled corn on the cob and hosted an impromptu dinner party. The cottage has all of the supplies you need.

Jacqui is a great host with lots of friendly advice posted throughout the cottage. We tried some of her suggestions: The Lobster Roll at the Sesuit Harbor in Dennis is something only the locals know about and is worth the hunt into the marina to find.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012

this was our first stay at badminton cottage and the listing does not do it justice ! it is very spacious , well equipted , very clean , and central to all needs . having porches front and back was a great surprise . and yes we would definitly rent again . many thanks to jaqui and her family . gregg f from bradenton fl.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Bradenton, FL
Member since Mar 2010


"I spent many summer weeks at the Badminton Cottages as a child and thought, 'what a great thing to be able to bring my kids to the Cape to enjoy the same beaches and fun that I shared with my siblings!' We have just spent our 5th summer week at the Cottage and we hope to have many more! It is one of my favorite family traditions to make the drive from NH and spend time at the beach every day and explore the fabulous Cape! Good food, great fun and family! (Not to mention some pretty stellar Badminton matches!!!)"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Heidi N
Haverhill, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Your place is like a house. We loved it.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Igor A
Hoboken, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We vacationed for a week July 2010. I must say, the price is UNBELIEVABLE for what you get. We stayed in Cottage 8. There were three of us and a little dog. The place was perfect and absolutely immaculate. The "open" architecture of the kitchen and living room really made it feel large and yet cozy. The internet connection was spot on. There is a fax machine available and something came up where I needed to fax something rather urgent, therefore it was convenient to have one right in the cottage. The kitche is large, and there isn't a utensil or appliance that is missing. The back deck with the grill rocked. Though we didn't use the kayak, there was one available and a little pond about 100 ft from cottage. I am very fussy as to where I rent, and I would definitely rent again. The only thing missing was A/C as we had gonethere during a week that was a heat wave, so that made it a bit uncomfortable, but I did email Jacqui and she did indicate that they would likely be looking into adding a couple of window A/C's. No matter what the need, these owners have you covered. I would certainly consider renting from them again. Great owner!!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2012
karen V
MA
(Homeowner Entered)