Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dennisport 3 Bedroom Home in a Great Location!
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 28246

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, rollaway twin
Beach: 1/2 mile to both Sea St Beach & Glendon Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Amy
Contact Amy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 269-0425.
Please mention Property ID# 28246 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Gem in Dennisport

This was our 2nd year staying in this property. 1st the owners are very nice and maintain this home meticulously. 2nd it is a short walk to Glendon beach or Sea St. beach. 3rd it is a comfortable 3 nice bedrooms 1 full remodeled bath and a hot/cold outdoor shower. 4th the kitchen is completely updated and well stocked with everything needed for whatever you may need. 5th beach chairs , umbrella and beach buggy in the shed for convenience . 6th enough room on the upper patio for a dozen friends to enjoy an evening by the fire pit toasting marshmallows , smores , or other treats or cocktails ,there is also a lower patio with seating, tables and grill . 7th everything within walking distance ... restaurants, groceries, bars, deli's, bakery, pizza shop and hot dog stand (the Dog House) , fresh fruit and vegetable stand and ice cream shops .This home is by far the best vacation rental and spot on the Cape. We hope to spend many more vacations at this property and we would recommend this home ...you won't be disappointed .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoy the house as much as we do!!

Metuchen, NJ
Member since Jun 2017
Great vacation!

This house was wonderful for our recent family vacation! The location of the house is very convenient as we loved being able to walk to the restaurants and the beach. The house is very clean and tidy and was a good size for our family of four. We also liked that it was fenced in as we have small children. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

So happy you enjoyed your vacation and our home. We love the location as well. Very convenient for all ages.

Member since Nov 2017
Guest Review

Cute and accommodating. The house fit all 8 people comfortably! Location is central to many places of amusement/dining/shopping/etc. We can't wait to book this property again for future vacations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure it is addressed. Hope you come again!!

Watervliet, NY
Member since Jan 2018
July 2018 Vacation

I can't say enough about this beautiful home. We had a wonderful stay and a beautiful week. Amy was so easy to deal and always there if the littlest thing came up. We enjoyed the proximity to restaurants and beautiful beaches. The home included all the amenities one could want and need along with a beautiful fire pit in the back yard. Thank you so much. We look forward to hopefully booking next year in this same spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Yes, what a week!!! So glad you enjoyed our home and thank you for taking such good care of it. Glad you had a wonderful vacation.

North Adams, MA
Member since May 2017
Great 4th of July week!

This house was set up perfectly. Very nice space for entertaining in the back, close to all entertainment, and just a 8 minute walk to Sea Street Beach. Amy the landlord is very accommodating and is available for any questions you may have.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you. So glad you enjoyed it and that your weather was perfect!!!

Quincy, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Great house in a perfect location

This house was perfect for my beach vacation. The house was clean, comfortable, and a good size. We loved the patio and outdoor shower. Short walk to beach, did it with 2 toddlers and everything went well. Beach was clean and water was great. Walk to great muffin and coffee shop, Wolfies. Walk to ice cream, mini golf, and other restaurants. Lots to do, great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!! Yes, Wolfies is great and close by.

Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Wonderful getaway!

My family and I (husband and three children) had an amazing time at this cozy cottage. The house is immaculate inside and out. It is a short walk/drive to the beach. There is a nice patio in the back yard with a wonderful fire pit which we used many nights. There is also a gas grill where we cooked just about all of our meals. In Cape Cod style, there is an outdoor shower!

Inside the house is charming with three good size bedrooms, a full bath, cute kitchen, and great living room with a wide screen TV. Amy is the hostess with the mostess! She made sure everything was in order when we arrived, and we had no reason to call her during our stay as it was perfect. We will be back next summer for sure. We have already put down our deposit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Can't wait until next year!! Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Riding the current next year at South Village Beach! ????

Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2014
Great Week!

My husband and I stayed at this quaint and cozy cottage for our annual week long vacation to Cape Cod with our three children ages 13, 10 and 5. Dennisport is one of our favorite spots on the Cape along with Harwichport and Brewster. The location of this cottage was so convenient and close to many of our favorites spots including Wolff's Bakery, What's the Scoop ice cream shop and the Wee Packet (great breakfast spot) and awesome gift shop. We also enjoyed the new restaurant almost directly across the street called the Cleat & Anchor - great menu and craft beer. The cottage is VERY close to Rt. 28 which is very busy, so we appreciated the fenced in backyard space since we have a five year old. There is a lovey outside dining and lounging area with a fire pit and plenty of seating. The only downside is you get a lot of foot traffic from the people leaving the bars, but on the upside we did get to enjoy the live music at Chapins without having to actually go there! I was initially worried that this smaller sized cottage would not be enough room for us all. The space was used so well though that we all had enough space to be together, but also find a quiet space alone when needed. The bedding was very nice, and the place is decorated so well. Gives you that quaint "Cape" feel without being too cheesy. It was a great use of space with many amenities we were not expecting including beach towels, stamps for mailing postcards, boogie boards, beach chairs and an awesome beach cart that we used every day! The place was also VERY clean which is super important to me.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. To clarify, house in corner of Lower County Rd. and Cranberry Lane. The house is well south of Rte 28.

Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2013
A Gem in Dennisport

The home was equipped with anything you would need for a vacation. Within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and convenience store. Plenty of room a great backyard with a fabulous outdoor shower. Amy was very inviting and helpful in all of her correspondence.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

So happy to hear it! Thank you for taking such good care of our home.

Metuchen, NJ
Member since Jun 2017
Dennis Vacation

We had a great time in this home! Location was convenient to everything. South Village Beach was great. The owners are very nice and easy to rent from. We will definitely come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you! Glad to hear it. Yes, South Village is one of our favorites as well.

Weymouth, MA
Member since Jul 2010
Fantastic getaway

This was a great rental. House had central air, was new, clean, well decorated, comfortable furniture, great back patio with fire pit. This was the perfect location for my family. Walk to beach, ice cream place right next door, tons of restaurants. Close to mini golf and arcade. Great area, great house, great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. Please come again!!

Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Five Stars!

My husband and I along with our grand daughter stayed over the 4th of July week. Amy the owner was very friendly and helpful. She responded right away when we couldn't figure out the remote on the tv and helped us out. The house is updated and very clean. I wasn't sure if it would be a little tight as we had a couple stay with us for a few days but the 3 bedrooms were all good size and the kitchen opens up to the living room so very open.

The location was ideal as we could walk to Sand Dollar, Chapins and Wolfies (a great coffee and breakfast sandwich place). The washer and dryer came in handy and also very happy to have a/c on a couple of the hot days. Very close to 2 beaches and we always got a parking spot. We were more than happy with everything and would recommend highly! Can't wait to go again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Avon, MA
Member since Jun 2017