Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sandy Paws
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 29364

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, day bed
Beach: 2 block walk to Flax Pond that has small beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Carrie
Contact Carrie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 912-5946 (Carrie cell), (774) 212-0615 (Larry cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29364 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Great vacation home
Plenty of room inside and out, has all the amenities needed. Owner super-responsive to inquiries emailed or texted. Close to great beaches and restaurants, nice central location on the Cape. We did not have to pack beach chairs or toys, condiments, hand towels, etc. so lots more room in the car for the dogs. Highly recommend for families with young children - safe fenced-in back yard.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Nancy N
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfy and Cozy
This house was more than expected , our family thoroughly enjoyed themselves . Carrie is so nice and she made the booking process so easy, quick to respond to e-mails or messages . we spent a week here , this house exceeded our expectations - there was more than enough room for everyone , it was so nice to have a fenced in yard ( esp with kids ) . We were in the center of everything it seemed- we traveled to Boston , provincetown and went to Martha's Vineyard as well, the house seemed to kind of be a mid point for all , which was nice . Overall was an excellent time had by all !! We hope to be back to visit !!! Thanks again for a wonderful family vacation !!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Melissa P
Clarence Center, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The Sweetest Vacation Home in the world
This was our 3rd time staying at Sandy Paws and it's started to really feel like our home away from home. Everything is comfy and low-key, and perfect for our 2 young kids. The fenced-in backyard and deck are great places to relax and play, and we all love the short walk to the Flax Pond -- the kids might like swimming there even more than the ocean beaches! The amenities like the outside shower, laundry, and BBQ make family vacation that much easier. Plus, though we've also stayed in Wellfleet and Eastham, Dennis is by far our favorite place to stay in the Cape. We love this place!!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Amy S
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable little Cape
This was my second time staying here. Not only is this house in my favorite part of the cape but only about a 5 minute drive from my favorite beach. The owners are great too! My toddler loved that it's dog friendly and we filled the bird feeder to watch all the birds! We had a great time here and hope to visit again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Jill S
Manchester, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Week on the Cape
We are frequent visitors to Cape Cod, but this is the first time we have rented a house. The reviews on this property were what initially captured my interest. We brought our 2 dogs along and the fenced-in back yard was large - lots of room to chase frisbees and balls. The extras included were great! Plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, condiments in the fridge and some spices. The kitchen is small - but very functional. We dined out on the deck for most meals. The gas grill and outdoor shower were used frequently. It is truly lovely to shower outdoors on a cool evening under the stars and then sit by the fire pit! Our dogs are swimmers and the pond was great for them - just a long enough walk back to the house for them to dry off. The location is great! The mid-Cape is so convenient to just about everything. We rented bikes to ride the rail trail and went kayaking. Everything is super close.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Michele C
Delanco, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply Amazing
First, Carrie was so prompt with her messages, replies and all correspondence during and prior to our stay at her home which made this process incredibly smooth. Upon arrival we were amazed with the presentation of the house and the spacious, completely fenced in yard and finished basement with bedroom! Our dog thoroughly enjoyed running around the backyard and we were grateful that he could get his energy out safely. Our 1 and a half year old made himself right at home and there were little to no dangers within reach for him. Carrie even had two baby gates that we were able to use to ensure his safety. The home was fully stocked with coffee filters, detergent and even spices! This was probably the best week we could've stayed because after Labor Day there's no fee for parking at the beaches and dogs are allowed on leash! We went to the most beautiful beach on the Cape, Mayflower (a 4 minute drive) every day enjoyed many sunsets. Flax Pond was also a treat for our toddler and dog - a quick walk from the property we just brought some sand toys and he had a ball wading and splashing in the water. We were incredibly impressed with this home and we will definitely be back in the future. We made some great memories as this was our son's first vacation to the Cape and we couldn't be happier in our choice to rent this house. Thank you Carrie!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Tracey J
Easthampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location and Pet Friendly
My husband and I just visited the mid cape and this cottage was ideal place for us to stay. What stood out about this cottage was that it was pet friendly with a fenced in yard. It had everything we possibly needed and was close to the beach. Flax pond is nearby and offers a variety of hiking trails to walk your dog. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Donna W
Newport, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Little Bit of Heaven on the Cape
I can't say enough good things about this beach house. The location is ideal -- we visited the Cape several times before we figured out that Mid-Cape was perfect for our family, and we love Dennis for its charm and convenience. The binder of owner recommendations at the house really helped us plan our trip! The nearby beaches were perfect for our young children (ages 4 and 6) -- they loved splashing around Corporation at high tide and exploring at low tide -- and being able to walk to the secluded Flax Pond provided a nice alternative to sunny days at the ocean, as our kids also loved being able to swim somewhere shady in the calm, warm water. Our kids also loved taking nature hikes up at the National Seashore Recreation Area, mini-golf, and most importantly, trying out the different ice cream flavors at the Kream N Kone. (Seriously, it's crazy.) The house itself is really ideal. It was spotless when we arrived. Our kids and dog loved the spacious yard. The outside shower was a perfect, spa-like experience after a day at the beach. The grill was clean and easy to use, and we loved eating on the sunny deck. There is a surprising amount of living space in this cute cottage. We didn't even need the basement living room and bedroom, but the laundry was sure a huge plus for a beach trip with kids. We also really appreciated the beach chairs and other helpful items in the shed. There were even dog toys in the house! The cleaning lady and groundskeeper were incredibly helpful and friendly. We just loved everything about it. Oh, and the wonders were really helpful and quick to respond. We've tried a lot of different beach rentals, and this one is by far the best. See you next summer, sweet little house!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Amy S
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable well maintained Cottage
We loved our long weekend at this cottage. It is very comfortable and the layout is great. There is a tv/game room on the lower level that was perfect for our two sons. There is also a bedroom on this level that our older son loved. There is a nice fenced in yard that was perfect for our dog, and we also appreciated the deck. We would definitely consider renting this cottage again--the owners were very responsive to our questions and nice to deal with. It's an adorable cottage.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Celeste C
Manchester, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

Will definitely be renting here again
You can tell that the owners take care and pride in this house and property. It's clean, fresh, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed to be comfortable, and had a great outdoor shower. We really enjoyed having so many restaurants and shops close by and that there were several beaches to choose from, (Mayflower beach was our favorite). Also enjoyed the Truro Winery which was about 45 min away. While the property is dog friendly, there was no evidence that any dogs had been there before us except for the leash hooks, water bowls, and pet friendly decor thoughtfully provided by the owners. Having a fully fenced in back yard was a huge bonus that allowed us to relax. The Flax Pond trail head was just down the street and it was a great place to hike with the dogs. We were delighted to find a beautiful secluded beach on it where they enjoyed swimming. All in all, it was a enjoyable and relaxing get away. We will definitely be back.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Jill M
South Windsor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Vacation Home, 5 stars
Beautifully maintained home. Walking distance to flax pond. Love the fenced in yard for the dog. Will definitely rent this home again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Paula P
Beacon Falls, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Well kept quaint pet and child friendly home
Loved this home. Beautiful outdoor shower and hammock. Never used the indoor one! Wonderful central location. Whale watch was awesome. So many awesome local restaurants and shops. Brought 2 black labs with us and they loved the lake. It was only a few minutes to walk there. They have everything you need! Comfy beds and blankets/pillows. You can tell that they show pride in their rental home. :0)

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Abigail M
Glenville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

well maintained, conveniently located property, very nice owner.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Irina Y
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Mid Cape location
We had such a great, long weekend here. Clean and well kept home. This home has all you need to have a wonderful vacation. Perfect mid Cape location ! 10 minutes to north beaches and 15 to south beaches ! The fenced in yard is clean and great for dogs to run free ! Will definitely book again !

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Brien G
North Brookfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice Property with a great mid Cape location
Really enjoyed our stay at this home. The central location made it easy to get to anywhere on the Cape in a reasonable amount of time. The neighborhood was nice as well with Flax Pond and hiking paths a few minutes walk away. Great birding location for anyone interested in viewing the local wildlife. The interior of the house is well kept and we loved being able to have our dog accompany us on vacation. Will definitely be staying here again.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Rachel W
Appleton, NY
(Homeowner Entered)