Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Clean Family Friendly + Close to Cape Cod Beaches!

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 33618
4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Graco Pack n Play
Beach: 1 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

5-Star Review!
It was great! Awesome location and comfortable!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Kevin M
Southborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Stylish, sparkling clean and well situated home on the Cape. Perfect for our weekend get together with friends! Outdoor shower is a nice touch.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Heather O
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This place is so cute and in the perfect location! We had a great stay here and Kate is so helpful and readily available!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Monique L
Warwick, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This house was everything I thought it was going to be. Super clean and homey. All the amenities, from the stocked kitchen to the toy bins, were great. The host responds quickly and even went as far as leaving a welcoming bag with a bottle of wine and some salt water taffy's! Great touch! We enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend Kate's place to anyone looking for a great stay in the Cape. Thanks again Kate!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Monica J
Bethel, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Escape for Two Families

We loved staying at this wonderful rental--great location, thoughtful owners, and clean house! We were two families with young children and the house had everything we needed (toys, pack and play, double stroller, baby gate, monitor, etc.) The 2 and 6 year old had so much fun sleeping in the upstairs bedroom and enjoyed all the toys.

The house was spacious enough, especially when we all stayed in due to the rainy weather. The kitchen had all the essentials for home cooked meals and the grill was perfect for our needs. We really liked that the bedrooms were away from the family/living room so the adults didn't have to be so quiet after the kids went to bed. Kate and Brian were so responsive to all our needs and questions (though most were easily answered in the welcome binder) and they are just wonderful owners who care so much for all the details. I wish we could have stayed longer, but it was such a nice getaway during this pandemic. It was so much fun exploring the ocean side of the Cape and highly recommend this family-friendly rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review Cynthia! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in our home and found it welcoming for your family! We always appreciate feedback and would welcome your family any time!

Ashland, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Amazing Renters

Kate & Brian were so professional and responsive from the beginning. We never waited more than an hour for a response on anything from the lease to little questions about the house while renting. Their rental was also so clean and well maintained. It's in a perfect location - A mile from West Dennis beach and close to many stores and restaurants. We will absolutely be renting from Kate & Brian again. There's no one else we'd want to rent from!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying with us Dayna! We are so happy to hear you had an awesome vacation. We take pride in our guest communications and providing a clean and well maintained home that vacationers can relax in. We also agree its a great location to enjoy all the Cape has to offer. Enjoy the off-season and see you next year!

- Brian & Kate

Medford, MA
Member since Sep 2020

5-Star Review!
What a wonderful, clean, well-decorated home. Everything was perfect for us. Nice location. Communication with Kate was excellent. Check-in was easy and early. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Wished it was longer.

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Maureen R
North Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Excellent location. House had great amenities which made it feel like home. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a place to stay on Cape Cod.

Review Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Chris P
Southington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
We loved our stay in Dennis at Kate's place. The home was close to the beach, comfortable, clean and spacious. We loved the beach themed decor and the outdoor spaces. The outdoor shower was also a huge hit! My family would love to stay here again. Can't wait to visit Cape Cod in the future!

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Emily B
Hoboken, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Kate has an amazing Cape Cod home!! Everything was there as described, and the home had everything we needed, including beach supplies. We were looking for a weekend beach getaway with a few friends, and she was very accommodating and responsive to all of our questions. She even offered a discount for a longer stay. We were happy and grateful for a later checkout time and we couldn't have asked for a better time. We grilled, beached, and played tons of games! The beach is 4 minutes away from their place and tons of grocery options are less than 10 min away. It was perfect and we can't wait to come back!

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Kyuwon L
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This home was absolutely adorable. The online pictures do not do it justice; it's much bigger in person. The accommodations were perfect- it had everything we were looking for to make our mini vacation the best it could be. It was very close to the beach as well, I walked it everyday! Overall, I would highly recommend this rental to anyone interested in renting in West Dennis- the owners were extremely accommodating as well- they were very kind and easy to work with and they answered all our questions promptly. We hope to rent here again next summer!

Review via VRBO

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Tricia O
(Homeowner Entered)
An oasis in West Dennis!

Kate and Brian's house in West Dennis was an amazing getaway for us earlier this month. The house was super clean when we arrived and could not have been more relaxing. Our favorite thing to do (outside of walking on the nearby beach) was to sit back with a glass of wine on the porch and take in the remarkably quiet Cape neighborhood where the home is. I'm already looking forward to our stay next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jun 2020

5-Star Review!
Kate's place was perfect for my vacation week! She was super responsive and provided everything I could need. The house is only 5 mins away from West Dennis Beach so it was great to be able to just hop in the car and go and it was only 15 mins or so away from Mayflower and Chapin Beaches. Providing the chairs and coolers was super convenient so I didnt have to bring my own. There were also good suggestions for local places to eat. I had to do some extra checking due to things just opening up but it was a great starting point. I had an awesome time and would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything!

Review Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Tiffanie W
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)