Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Clean Family Friendly, A/C, Close to Cape Cod Beaches!

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 33618
4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Graco Pack n Play
Beach: 1 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 36 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
36 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

5-Star Review!

We had a wonderful time. The house was exactly what we needed. Highly recommended!!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Michael H
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

This is a beautiful, comfortable, amenity-laden home that is excellent for families of all ages, especially those with young kids. Also for a small group of close friends. We really appreciated the decor and comfort of the home. We flew into Boston to come for a wedding on the Cape, so we sought out exactly what this house provided - a portable crib with sheets, high chair (it's a booster seat with tray table that you attach to a chair), house toys, linen service, and beach amenities (a small and large cooler, plentiful beach chairs, floats, toys, and a pull wagon). You just need beach towels (but there is a washer/dryer with detergent!). We traveled with our stroller but it's a nice addition for those who just drive and then don't need to haul the stroller. The front and back yards are fenced in, so the littles can play outside without a worry. The location is an excellent jumping off point to all areas of the Cape, but too far to walk to the beach if you're hauling stuff and kids. Not a problem since we went in late September and parking lots were empty!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Kristina L
Alexandria, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Clean! the home was exactly as described and great for families with young children. We did have a small issue with the dishwasher once we arrived but Brian and Kate were very quick to have it resolved same day by a plumber. They kept constant communication during the issue. They offer many extrassuch as stroller, beach chairs, and other necessities needed for the beach. no need to bring much, and if you forget something a convenience store within walking distance.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Matthew L
Ridgefield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Kate and Brian were the best hosts. They had great suggestions for what to do in the area, conveyed information in a very clear way, and were very quick and helpful when questions came up. Their property is so clean, cozy, and homey and we had the best time. Perfect for a group of friends or full family vacation! We will definitely be back!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Aryanne J
Milford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Kate's place was great - it was sparkling clean, larger than it even seemed in the photos, and had ample beds, towels, etc. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, and the AC kept the place really cool in the summer. The location is kind of in the center of mid-cape, so it's quite easy to get around from there. It's right off of a main street, but the actual street the house is on is relatively quiet. Would recommend.

Via Air Bnb

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Allison R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

House was beautiful. Very spacious, perfect for our family. Had many amenities and the location was great! Close to the beach and lots of restaurants.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Jackie T
Bronxville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Home is beautiful and clean. Outdoor areas are great for groups. Tons of beach gear. Bigger than it looks in the pictures. Loved doing our family vacation here. Kate is communicative and accommodating.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Ryan G
Atlanta, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Great stay and location for our family. Loved the outdoor shower, and air conditioning was a plus.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Lori P
Holden, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

House was great, clean and worked well for our party (4 adults, 4 kids under the age of 5). Location was just a short drive to the Dennis beaches. Having beach chairs, and other beach items available for use at the house was an added bonus. Thank you again!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Brian K
Marshfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Loved!

This house was great, one of the best we have rented in years of going to the Cape!

Location was key- right down the street from the park, convenience/liquor store less than a block away, super close to West Dennis beach which was great for the kids!

House was EXCEPTIONALLY clean, well-stocked with all the amenities. A HUGE plus were the linens and towels provided, again all very clean and cozy.

Brian was extremely responsive to any and all questions we had before, during and after our stay.

Would 100% recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Karen,

Thank you so much for your very kind review and more importantly having a great vacation! You and your family were awesome guests and we'd love to welcome you back anytime. You were great at communicating, obeying house rules and keeping the house clean and tidy. Thank you again!

Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Brian & Kate Murphy

Member since Jan 2021

5-Star Review!

Very clean and comfortable home with everything included.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Sue M
Trout Run, Pa
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

We went away for a quick girls getaway. Brian was a great host. He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and was easy to communicate with. The property had everything we needed; it was the perfect amount of space! Short drive to the beach and we loved the outdoor shower. Thank you for letting us use your property for a relaxing getaway!

Via VRBO

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Nicole M
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Great spot! Excellent location near SUB/Kayak, convenience store, restaurants, and the beach. Very responsive host!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Alberto H
Las Vegas, NV
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Great house for three couples, a toddler, and a baby! The living area is separated nicely from the bedrooms, which was great for playing games at the table after the kids went to bed. Beach was close enough that we were able to make a few trips to save on parking fee. Good outdoor space for gathering and eating. A/C was a plus! Great communication with hosts. Overall, a great stay and looking forward to booking again in the future. Thank you!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Allison C
Tyngsborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

We had a great stay at this house! Perfect location, super clean, and enough space for four adults and four young kids! Very prompt and easy communication with the owners too. We would definitely stay here again!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Jaime C
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Excellent house! Clean, AC a plus. Close to West Dennis beach. Would totally stay here again!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Kathleen F
Metheun, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Great house! Surprisingly more room than I thought there would be!
Would definitely stay here again.

Via VRBO

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Stephanie M
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

This is a great little get away to enjoy the beach. The hosts were so gracious and communicative which made the trip even better. Thank y'all!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Bennet B
Dallas, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Our family of four had a wonderful stay in the house. It had everything we needed and we liked the little wine and goodies that were left for us. The family room felt spacious but homey. Thank you for your hospitality!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Cindy L
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Kate's place fit our needs perfectly. We had plenty of room for our extended family and there were nice touches for the kids, including toys and baby gear. The location was great, right near a great playground and of course easy access to the beaches and plenty of restaurant options!

Via Airbnb!

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Salley P
Woodbridge, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

Excellent stay!! Absolutely beautifully decorated, bright spaces and very clean!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: December 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Emily W
Charlotte, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!

This was a wonderful place to stay. Our family of 6 had a relaxing, comfortable stay. The hosts were remarkably responsive to any question we had; you could tell they wanted us to enjoy our stay. The house was clean and had a great feel to it; and it was setup perfectly for us to have a great area to be together, but also plenty of room to spread out. We would definitely come back.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: November 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Rives F
Richmond, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Star Review!

We had a great stay at Kate's place. The house is centrally located and Kate is very responsive. We really appreciate the welcome gift.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Zara R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
It was great! Awesome location and comfortable!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Kevin M
Southborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Stylish, sparkling clean and well situated home on the Cape. Perfect for our weekend get together with friends! Outdoor shower is a nice touch.

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Heather O
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This place is so cute and in the perfect location! We had a great stay here and Kate is so helpful and readily available!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Monique L
Warwick, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This house was everything I thought it was going to be. Super clean and homey. All the amenities, from the stocked kitchen to the toy bins, were great. The host responds quickly and even went as far as leaving a welcoming bag with a bottle of wine and some salt water taffy's! Great touch! We enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend Kate's place to anyone looking for a great stay in the Cape. Thanks again Kate!

Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Monica J
Bethel, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Escape for Two Families

We loved staying at this wonderful rental--great location, thoughtful owners, and clean house! We were two families with young children and the house had everything we needed (toys, pack and play, double stroller, baby gate, monitor, etc.) The 2 and 6 year old had so much fun sleeping in the upstairs bedroom and enjoyed all the toys.

The house was spacious enough, especially when we all stayed in due to the rainy weather. The kitchen had all the essentials for home cooked meals and the grill was perfect for our needs. We really liked that the bedrooms were away from the family/living room so the adults didn't have to be so quiet after the kids went to bed. Kate and Brian were so responsive to all our needs and questions (though most were easily answered in the welcome binder) and they are just wonderful owners who care so much for all the details. I wish we could have stayed longer, but it was such a nice getaway during this pandemic. It was so much fun exploring the ocean side of the Cape and highly recommend this family-friendly rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review Cynthia! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in our home and found it welcoming for your family! We always appreciate feedback and would welcome your family any time!

Ashland, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Amazing Renters

Kate & Brian were so professional and responsive from the beginning. We never waited more than an hour for a response on anything from the lease to little questions about the house while renting. Their rental was also so clean and well maintained. It's in a perfect location - A mile from West Dennis beach and close to many stores and restaurants. We will absolutely be renting from Kate & Brian again. There's no one else we'd want to rent from!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying with us Dayna! We are so happy to hear you had an awesome vacation. We take pride in our guest communications and providing a clean and well maintained home that vacationers can relax in. We also agree its a great location to enjoy all the Cape has to offer. Enjoy the off-season and see you next year!

- Brian & Kate

Medford, MA
Member since Sep 2020

5-Star Review!
What a wonderful, clean, well-decorated home. Everything was perfect for us. Nice location. Communication with Kate was excellent. Check-in was easy and early. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Wished it was longer.

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Maureen R
North Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Excellent location. House had great amenities which made it feel like home. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a place to stay on Cape Cod.

Review Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Chris P
Southington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
We loved our stay in Dennis at Kate's place. The home was close to the beach, comfortable, clean and spacious. We loved the beach themed decor and the outdoor spaces. The outdoor shower was also a huge hit! My family would love to stay here again. Can't wait to visit Cape Cod in the future!

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Emily B
Hoboken, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
Kate has an amazing Cape Cod home!! Everything was there as described, and the home had everything we needed, including beach supplies. We were looking for a weekend beach getaway with a few friends, and she was very accommodating and responsive to all of our questions. She even offered a discount for a longer stay. We were happy and grateful for a later checkout time and we couldn't have asked for a better time. We grilled, beached, and played tons of games! The beach is 4 minutes away from their place and tons of grocery options are less than 10 min away. It was perfect and we can't wait to come back!

Review via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Kyuwon L
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

5-Star Review!
This home was absolutely adorable. The online pictures do not do it justice; it's much bigger in person. The accommodations were perfect- it had everything we were looking for to make our mini vacation the best it could be. It was very close to the beach as well, I walked it everyday! Overall, I would highly recommend this rental to anyone interested in renting in West Dennis- the owners were extremely accommodating as well- they were very kind and easy to work with and they answered all our questions promptly. We hope to rent here again next summer!

Review via VRBO

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Tricia O
(Homeowner Entered)
An oasis in West Dennis!

Kate and Brian's house in West Dennis was an amazing getaway for us earlier this month. The house was super clean when we arrived and could not have been more relaxing. Our favorite thing to do (outside of walking on the nearby beach) was to sit back with a glass of wine on the porch and take in the remarkably quiet Cape neighborhood where the home is. I'm already looking forward to our stay next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jun 2020

5-Star Review!
Kate's place was perfect for my vacation week! She was super responsive and provided everything I could need. The house is only 5 mins away from West Dennis Beach so it was great to be able to just hop in the car and go and it was only 15 mins or so away from Mayflower and Chapin Beaches. Providing the chairs and coolers was super convenient so I didnt have to bring my own. There were also good suggestions for local places to eat. I had to do some extra checking due to things just opening up but it was a great starting point. I had an awesome time and would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything!

Review Via Airbnb

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Tiffanie W
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)