Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Expectations- Beautiful 4-Bedroom Cape House in Eastham
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 14562

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years
Contact details:
  Email Carol Sardonini
Contact Carol Sardonini, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 254-8448 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 14562 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Absolutely Perfect!

We are two widows who wanted to spend a week at Cape Cod this summer. We LOVED this house! It is spacious and clean, and had everything we needed to make ourselves comfortable, including the beds. Our favorite feature was the HUGE outdoor shower-perfect after a day at the beach. Also, the back deck is a great place to relax, have a barbecue, and enjoy the private yard and woods. We loved your sea shell lights for the evening!

The kitchen is also a huge bonus. It has everything one could possibly need to create wonderful meals, and tons of storage too. All the appliances are new (loved that washer/dryer set).

We biked on the bike trail just down the street, we had lobster rolls at Captain Cass (that was like going back in time!), but mostly enjoyed the nearby beaches, especially Coast Guard.
I would HIGHLY recommend this house. Carol was a pleasure and very responsive to my questions. She provided many helpful ideas which really enhanced our stay. We will be back 2017!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Sep 2016
Home away from home

The minute you walk in - you feel at home. It's beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and well maintained. The large outdoor shower is fantastic; I never took a shower indoors the entire week! :)

Although we were never "stuck indoors" - it was a perfect weather week - we did take advantage of playing ping-pong downstairs as well as some of the board games supplied at the house a few evenings.

The house is set back from the street - feels very private. Sitting on the deck in the morning, you can see/hear many varieties of birds; very relaxing.

Thank you, Carol & Charlie, for letting us rent your beautiful home!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
East Longmeadow, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Special Family Vacation

This beautiful home is spacious, charming, warm, and immaculately clean. The kitchen is fully stocked and very large. Everyone loved the extra large outdoor shower. It is on a very private lot so it's quiet and restful. We really appreciated being able to see the Milky Way and so many stars at night. Having the washer and dryer was very convenient. The detailed information book contained information about all the local restaurants, hiking and biking trails, beaches, and freshwater swimming areas. Every afternoon we enjoyed sitting out on the deck. Loved this house. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
San Diego, CA
Member since Sep 2014
Perfect!

This home has everything. The kitchen has everything, wonderful knives, and very nice grill! The beds all very comfortable and the linens luxurious. The best thing was the outdoor shower! Charlie, you outdid your self!! I never showered indoors, even the day it rained!

Thank you, Carol, for the kayaking tip of where to go. We spent the day there. Marconi Beach has lots of seals, and we met a group of students from Virginia Tech studying rare terns breeding there.They let us look through their fancy binoculars and told us all about them.

Great home to rent for friends and family to spend some relaxing time by the ocean! Great location lots to do!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Mendon, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Excellent Rental Option for Eastham.

We've rented 3 other homes in Eastham, and this one by far is the best for many reasons. Top of the list is the flexibility of the Sunday to Sunday rental thus avoiding the horrendous Saturday Cape Cod traffic. We used to stay in a motel on Friday nights to avoid the drive. Other amenities that you often don't find in other rentals is full use of the closets, grill, and living space. This house is fully stocked with everything you can think of in the kitchen. The bedrooms are spacious and the house is very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning in each room allows for individual preference. The cleaning fee is included in the rental charge which is also a plus as many Eastham owners have started to make renters responsible for cleaning (can be a 3-4 hour job at the end of your vacation, not fun!). The owners make your comfort and experience a top priority.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Wilbraham, MA
Member since Apr 2008
We love Cape Expectations :)

We have been renting this beautiful home since June of 2008 and have come back every year for at least 2 weeks. As soon as we walk in we feel at home. You can tell the home has been set up for the guests comfort and relaxation. Four very comfortable bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and an outdoor shower assures plenty of space for everyone. Plus it is on a very private lot so we can sit on the deck and stargaze at night or have our coffee in the morning. The kitchen is very well stocked to enjoy cooking.

The owners are really kind and helpful. I have liked them from the moment we first spoke. They provide a book of "what to do and where to eat," which is very much appreciated in a new area.

From the house there is so much to explore. You can ride bikes from the house and hop onto the Cape Cod Rail Trail which is just beautiful- about 22 miles long from end to end, and it is pretty flat and very well taken care of. Sunsets, sunrises, beach and nature walks all within a 10 minute drive. Farther out Route 6 are many beaches and nature walks also. We have seen ospreys, seals, whales, turkeys, bunnies and more from different shorelines and from the back yard !!!

Cape Expectations both in my mind and in the minds of the many friends and family that have been able to join me is the best house on the Cape to rent. :)

From the G's and the many family and friends we have been able to bring.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Goffstown, NH
Member since Dec 2012
Cape Expectations exceeded our expectations!

For the past three years, we have vacationed with our kids and their kids (this year, ages 4, 2.5 & 6 months). There are nine of us and finding a large, well-appointed, comfortable beach house that doesn't break the bank has been a challenge. This year we stayed at Cape Expectations in Eastham on Cape Cod and had the BEST experience! The house is beautiful and has everything you need to "keep house" while on vacation. The bedrooms are air-conditioned and the open floor plan of the first floor keeps things cool even when it's hot outside. The owners provide a comprehensive notebook of things to do, places to eat, and, most importantly, how to get around the area (those familiar with route 6 on the Cape will appreciate the importance of avoiding it as much as possible!). The location is perfect with easy access to bay beaches and the national sea shore. And, the Cape Cod Bike Trail is right around the corner from the house! We have already reserved our week for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Lancaster, MA
Member since Aug 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful time. Your house is truly perfect. You thought of everything. From the fully stocked kitchen to the linens to the selection of books in each room. We had the best weather and the only thing I would have changed is "Irene". She shortened it by a day. I hope to be calling you again for next year and maybe the year after that!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Washingtonville, NY
Member since Aug 2011

Your home is the perfect place to relax! Enjoyed the seals at the ocean, and lovely sunset at Provincelands Visitor Center. Being a professional cleaner for 35 years plus, I was surprised to find such a clean house when we arrived. This was really appreciated!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: March 2009
Marjorie O
Manchester, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

What a lovely home you have! We enjoyed the outdoor shower, the back deck and the well stocked kitchen. Thank you for always answering our questions via email-you are gracious hosts! We love Cape Cod and had a fabulous time exploring the beaches, Provincetown, and the ospreys, whales, shore birds and seals (awesome!). We packed a lot of activities and memories into this trip. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with our family!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2009
Rachel P
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great 2 weeks. Your home is the nicest we have ever stayed in. Full complete kitchen to cook delicious meals to enjoy on your beautiful deck listening to the birds singing. So close to everything we love to explore. Biking from here was such a relaxing treat. Walking the deserted beaches for a mile was awesome. We saw many seals off Coast Guard beach and it really touched my heart to watch them frolicking. The sunsets from First Encounter each were incredible. Sitting under the stars in the evening on your deck with the seashell lights was so relaxing. We also went to Race Point or the prettiest sunset I have ever seen. We biked the whole CCRT - the best to just ride from your house. We would love to come back!!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Dan G
Goffstown, NH
(Homeowner Entered)