Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachcomber: 0.2 mile to CC Rail Trail, 1.5 miles to beaches
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 17621

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 6 twins, Graco Pack 'n Play
Beach: 1.5 miles to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 39 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Mark and Cyndi Andrade
Contact Mark and Cyndi Andrade, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 528-3804.
Please mention Property ID# 17621 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
39 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Location

This house was perfect! There were 10 adults and we had more than enough room for all of us including our dogs. The rail trail is so close we were able to go for a run every morning and stop at Nauset Market on the way back for our coffee. Marconi is a stone's throw away which enabled us to get to the beach quicker than we have in the past. The house had all of the things we needed to cook our meals inside or on the grill. There is even an outdoor shower that has hot water!

We have been renting from the same owners for the past 10 years and were "anxious" about renting a new house but this one worked out great. The owners were very responsive to any questions we had prior to arriving and made us feel at ease. We will definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Oxford, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Loved it

We had a wonderful vacation in Beachcomber in Eastham, Cape Cod. The house is in a great location close to beaches and there's lots to do in the area. Everything was spotlessly clean and well supplied kitchen to cook for a family. Owner left us plenty of information on things to do in the local Cape towns. Really wonderful week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Ireland
Member since Jan 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber. It's easily accessible to all the ocean beaches and the bike path. My grandchildren enjoyed riding their bikes around the neighborhood too. If anyone wants a reference about the place and the owners, I would be happy to provide a good one.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
John D
Avon Lake, OH
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent


This house was perfect for us. Everything in the listing is exactly as they say. The owners are very responsive although we didn't have any complaints. Beds were comfortable and the location is so, so convenient. I wish the appliances we have at home worked as well. The week was easy and a pleasure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Norwalk, CT
Member since Jan 2015
Wonderful Stay

This house is everything described and more. We had a great week. It is spacious, comfortable and decorated lovely. Also in a great location to the ocean beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Holyoke, MA, united states
Member since Mar 2013
Perfect Experience

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was well maintained and spacious, the homeowners were so easy to work with and the area was perfect for our family. We would highly recommend this property to others as long as it is not when we want to come back...LOL!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Mar 2010
Everything You Need

The cottage is super clean, nicely decorated, and the hosts provided everything you need to enjoy your stay. They have truly thought of everything! They were also very pleasant to deal with. All went well. It is a very good size for a family. The beach is close by, so we walked to it. Plenty of places to eat. Nice time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Pembroke, MA
Member since Sep 2014

The Beachcomber was great and I didn't see a guest book to sign but feel free to use us as references anytime. It was so nice being near everything but having that natural screen of trees and vegetation - it was very restful.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Lisa H
Guilford, VT
(Homeowner Entered)
Great week!

We had a wonderful time at this house and enjoyed the company of our sons, their wives, and our grandchildren. The owners were most generous with the amount of paper products they have available for guests to use. The home owners were able to keep in touch with me by email to update me on the recycle and trash pick-up schedules. The place was very clean and we enjoyed the deck each day. We will surely be back here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Marlborough, CT
Member since Feb 2014

We definitely had a wonderful week at the beach and enjoyed our stay at your house very much.
The house was very clean and inviting, and our sleeping arrangements worked out perfectly for our size group. There were just enough beds and bedrooms. The excellent supply of paper and cleaning supplies on hand was greatly appreciated as were the large selection of board games of which the kids made good use.
The wireless internet, cable TV, and air conditioning were tremendous to have and they all worked great. Your house book was quite informative too. Thanks for providing that, as we referred to it quite a bit.
Having a reliable vacuum cleaner(s) to use came in handy also to help keep the floor swept through the week. We also loved having the chairs, umbrellas, etc. available for our beach trips as well. They worked out well as did the gas grill which we used several times. The picnic table was a perfect size for our group too.
The close proximity to the bike path was also a major plus as we all utilized it a great deal throughout the week. In fact, our whole group biked from the house over to Nickerson Park, which was an ambitious undertaking, but one we were all able to master.
Thank you again for having such a nice place for us to use and for being so helpful with your answers to my many questions prior to our visit.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Jeff J
Mill Hall, PA
(Homeowner Entered)
A wonderful Thanksgiving visit

We had the pleasure of renting this very accommodating home for a Thanksgiving visit to see local family who live in Eastham. This clean and well-appointed house very comfortably fit our family of seven, and has a great location in Eastham, just a few houses down from the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Being an off season visit, we did not spend too much time on the beaches, but we definitely will consider this home for our next summer visit. Not only is the ocean close, at just over a mile away, but some of our favorite Eastham stops for eats (Mac's seafood, Sam's Deli, Hole-in-One Donuts) are a very easy short bike ride away. This is also a really short drive to the Wellfleet drive-in which we love in the summer, as well as the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary (Mass. Audubon) which we have enjoyed in the past.

The house looks small from the outside, but as several commenters have noted, it really is a spacious cape cod and well laid out. It is nicely renovated and very clean, and my brother-in-law, again a local Eastham resident, was impressed with the size and condition of the home.

Outside there is access to the shed, a great place to store bikes if you bring them (or rent from Idle Times which is what we usually do) and the outdoor shower and deck outside are really nice (just wish we were here in the summer to enjoy them!). Inside, not only is the house clean, but well-organized, and was well-stocked with paper products, dish and laundry detergent, dishes, pots and pans for cooking, etc. There seemed to be a place for everything, and everything in its place, so it was easy to settle in quickly. There were a number of board games which got a lot of use and the ping pong table in the basement was a fun diversion for the kids as well.

You pretty much can't go wrong with this home. The owners are terrific, the rates are reasonable, and the location is very convenient. We have been renting the same summer home in Eastham for years, but will be considering making a switch to this home in the years to come.

Most importantly, Cyndi was a wonderful owner to work with. She made the entire rental process from beginning to end very easy. I had a few questions along the way and she was always responsive and accommodating. In my many years of renting direct from owners, I have met some wonderful owners, and my experience with Cyndi was among the best, and helped us really have a Happy Thanksgiving in Eastham!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Annapolis, MD
Member since Oct 2009
Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time in this lovely home. Everything was just as we were told it would be except that there seemed to be even more space than we had anticipated! The location was great for us, close to the main highway but in no way felt like it. We were so happy with the house that we decided to forgo the original plans for one of the nights and just stay in and enjoy hanging out at the house! Best of all our hosts were absolutely a delight to work with. They made everything as simple as possible and were kind and friendly all along the way!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Tempe, AZ
Member since Dec 2009
Four Great Weeks

Location is essential for a great vacation home. Beachcomber House has it abundantly. On a quiet corner of Nauset Road it is a 1.5 mile, traffic-free drive to two of the best beaches in America: Nauset Light and Coast Guard. The bike path is nearby as well.

The house it spacious and comfortable with four bedrooms on two floors. Replacing one of the double beds with a king-size bed would be a welcomed addition. Every imaginable piece of kitchen equipment and tableware is provided and is of good quality. The appliances are up to date and in superior condition. They are user-friendly and work well. The WiFi signal is strong and accommodates many teenagers online at the same time. Central A/C makes the house splendidly comfortable.

Trash and recycling is picked up twice a week. The plumbing is trouble-free. A back-yard shed stores many beach chairs and toys for young ones who get tired of the awesome body-surfing and boogie-boarding. For warmer water and gentler surf, there are always the nearby Cape Cod Bay beaches of Eastham. We liked the one at the end of South Sunken Meadow Road. It is worth buying a Town of Eastham beach pass.

We spent four weeks (mid-July - mid-August) this year. We liked it so much we bought our own house less than half a mile away.

The owners are very thoughtful and helpful. They demonstrate real affection for this nice summer home and communicate a real hope that their visitors love the place as much as they do. The only thing we missed was having a TIVO or other DVR device on the TV so that we could watch Red Sox games later if we were too tired to stay up late after a full day of activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you very much for submitting the review! One small correction: the house has one queen (upstairs) and one full bed (downstairs), not two full (double) beds. We will be reevaluating the one full bed downstairs during the off-season. We will also consider a DVR device. Thank you for the suggestion!

Summerfield, FL
Member since Nov 2011
Wonderful !

Mark and Cyndi, Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us again this year. As expected, the house was perfect! The layout is so user-friendly, appliances in good working order, clean, all the amenities were thought of. Especially appreciated this year in the 90+ degree heat was the air-conditioning!! The short drive to the beach, and proximity to the bike bath is so handy. Your easy and friendly communication with us make us feel right at home. Thank you so much, and see you next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Ithaca, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Review of Beachcomber

Great house with plenty of room for a family or two. The owners were great to communicate with and so nice. The house was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans. Very nice neighborhood with nice people. So close to Nauset Light Beach and bike trail. Owners supplied paper products, which was great. Would stay again in a second!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Reading, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Plenty of Space, Excellent Location

The house was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with supplies. There are upstairs bedrooms and a full bath and downstairs bedrooms and a full bath, so it would be ideal for 2 families. We loved the fireplace, the ping pong table, the excellent kitchen appliances and equipment (there was even an oyster tool when we needed one). We didn't use the washer/dryer, but it's great that there is one. The outdoor storage shed was handy for our bikes.

The location is right up the street from the CCRT bike trail, and a short drive to the National Seashore and to the Wellfleet Audubon Bird Sanctuary. It's a suburban type of neighborhood, so if you are looking for a secluded, picturesque setting, this may not be the place for you. It was quiet when we were there in the off-season.

The owners were very helpful in answering our questions and providing information. We had a great time and hope we'll have the opportunity to go back in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Wayne, PA
Member since Nov 2010

Just wanted to let you know that it was the first trip to the house for 3 of my friends and they were very impressed with how clean and comfortable your house is. I repeatedly get that comment from everyone who comes down with me to your house. We will be back!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mary B
Upton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really did love your house. Very clean and comfortable and all the products you supply are of very high quality. We rented the same house in Eastham for many, many years until 5 years ago. Have been bouncing around from house to house since then, but I believe we have finally found a "keeper" in your home. Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Holly G
Hingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house, it worked out perfectly. We sincerely appreciated the cleanliness and organization of the house. That always means so much to us. Nothing worse than getting a rental that is not-too-clean and cluttered. Your house was great.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Alan B
Terryville, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to say we LOVED the house and want to reserve it for the same week next year. The central A/C was KEY, the house was spacious and you thought of absolutely every convenience, right down to the clothespins. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Suzi C
Ithaca, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I really liked how the house was stocked with ample supplies, the cleanliness, the location, loved the central air, the shed was great, and the yard was great for our dog -- roomy. Also liked how the house looks small from the outside but then is very spacious inside. The house has a very warm and inviting feel to it, well decorated, updated appliances. We felt very comfortable in it the first day. And the location to the Cape Cod Rail Trail was awesome.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Linda O
Milford, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful stay with my family of 10 over the Thanksgiving holiday. There was plenty of room for all of us and the kitchen was well furnished! The house is warm, inviting and immaculate! Thank you!

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Deidre A
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

By the end of summer, some rental houses have been beaten up by earlier renters. Your house was delightfully clean, and I appreciated that. The kitchen had everything I wanted in it -- I like to cook. Everyone had a great time last September....I would like to rent the house again in September 2012.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Susan S
Westport, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Our vacation at your house was great. You have everything there for us which was very convenient. All my family and friends loved the place and already have talked about coming back next year. Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Thuvan D
Fiskdale, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We all enjoyed the week -- good weather, beach, house. Nice new TV, too, but little time to watch. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Jane G
Alexandria Bay, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

You have a lovely house --we enjoyed staying there. It was also great having a shed to store our bikes in. We plan to return next year!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Jerry B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Everybody enjoyed staying at your house, it was wonderful.There were a lot of things to do around Eastham. We plan to come back to your house in the future!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Xiaomei G
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great weekend in your home. We were very comfortable and couldn't get over how immaculate it was. We look forward to returning in the spring.

Date of Stay: November 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mary B
Upton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a great time staying at your house. We had 9 people sleeping in the house and were pleasantly surprised that there was so much room. The proximity to the bike path and Nauset Light beach was excellent. We all biked to the beach (even my 4-year old grandson), and towed our gear!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Paul B
Millbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house was wonderful! I loved the location and the bedroom setup. The house was perfectly clean, nicely furnished, and the ping pong table was such a bonus! We look forward to returning next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Nancy L
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay at your Cape house. It was very clean and had everything we needed.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Janet V
Berlin, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our week! Your house was a perfect match for our needs and we were very comfortable.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Cathy F
Kimelon, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

This is the best equipped place we have ever stayed. It is very nicely furnished.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Mary Ellen C
Dummerston, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

It was great to stay there. Very nice house, every amenity was available. A good location, not far from beach area.

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
north eastham, ma
Member since Jun 2010

We loved the house! It was a comfortable fit for us, it had everything we needed and was a great location. We'd like to return next year!

Date of Stay: January 2010
Date Submitted: March 2010
Erin K
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Of all the properties we have stayed at over the years, we really liked this location the best.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
George Z
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed staying at the house. It is a great house with a nice location.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Larry K
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The proximity to the bike trail was great!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Erin W
Danbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed the cottage and it had many nice comforts of home. Hope to return again sometime soon.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Sandy W
Aurora, CO
(Homeowner Entered)