Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

On Campground Beach; Panoramic View of Cape Cod Bay
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19642

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 75 steps to family-friendly Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Sue
Contact Sue, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 918-3162.
Please mention Property ID# 19642 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Just Right for Us

This was a repeat visit at Blue Skies & we continue to find that it's just right for us. The central location to beaches, restaurants & P'town is key. Whale Watch was outstanding this year. Campground Beach next door for actual swimming a real plus. Stewart's seafood restaurant was our favorite for dinner this year. Cottage immaculate as always & decorative touches & attention to detail make it unique. Hope to return again soon. Evelyn & Steve

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Endicott, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Sweetest Cottage!

Our week long stay was truly the most relaxing we've ever had! The cottage has every amenity you could possibly need! And the beachy decor put a huge smile on our faces! It's exactly how I would decorate my own little piece of heaven. The proximity to the beach was excellent! Since we were in the middle of a heat wave, we enjoyed spending long days at the beach every day! Loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Happy House

Another wonderful time at Blue Skies! We've always enjoyed the Cape but this Happy House has taken it to another level. Our two weeks here still wasn't enough, might have to consider 3 weeks next year! We feel so at home here. Everything you need is right here, love the porch, deck, beach, the privacy and convenience of everything in the area. Fun, sun, food, wine in the Summertime at Blue Skies. Love it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cromwell, CT
Member since Jul 2016
A Corner of Heaven ....

We just completed our fourth stay in Blue Skies on the Half Shell. This truly is home away from home for me. The only change I would make would be to have it on the waterfront! Since that is not possible, I'd say there is nothing to be done to improve our enjoyment during this time. The cottage welcomes us with its warm, sparkling atmosphere, is cozy and bright, and well stocked anticipating nearly every need we could have. The walk to the beach is about 100 steps and beach chairs and toys are provided as well. We continue to discover neighboring delights, such as Fairways restaurant, coffee from the Hole in One, the Yarn store for those knitters who come, and the wonderful community of Orleans.

Sue and Lee, the owners, are so very accommodating and pleasant, you will feel as though you've known them for a while, even though they are not nearby. Renting from them just might be one of the best decisions you'll ever make. We are fortunate to be able to be there for 2 weeks, yet every year when we pack up and leave, I'm sad and start counting down for the next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Buffalo, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Blue Skies does it again!

Our family was back for a second time at Blue Skies. The place is perfect. Our young family of 4 found the accommodations just what we needed for a week of rest and relaxation. We're looking forward to returning next year. Just a note that may be helpful: you don't need to bring anything for the beach! The owners have been kind enough to provide beach chairs and as many kids toys as you could need... umbrellas, wagons, kites, buckets and shovels...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Hamden, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Our Favorite Cape Cod Cottage

Our fifth visit here and counting. I don't know what we've ever done to deserve another post-Labor Day week of glorious weather!! Swimming in the clear, cool water of Race Point within view of whales spouting their beautiful fountains of water…well, for me, this is my idea of heaven. I'd like to put that day in a Mason jar, put the lid on tightly, and then save it for a brutal day in January when we're being assaulted with bitter cold and mountains of snow…then pop the lid and out pops September 16th! We love being here. See you next year.
Nancy & Ray
N.J.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Bridgewater, NJ
Member since Nov 2015
BlueSkies Vacation

This is a great cottage in Eastham. This was our second visit. It's a beautiful, clean and comfortable cottage that has everything you need. The beach is a very short walk away. No need to pack up the car and drive back and forth to the beach, especially when you have small children. Sue and Lee provide beach toys, wagons, chairs and umbrellas. The outdoor shower and rooftop deck which overlooks the beach are also great. If only vacations could last forever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Gina & Ryan:
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement. Absolutely love your sentiment "If only vacations could last forever!" Allowing yourself to get wrapped up in the charms of Cape Cod is the clear bonus of time spent there. We look forward to hosting you in the future for your next dose of Cape magic!
Sue & Lee

Member since Aug 2015

Thank you so much for the most amazing time! Wonderful memories for our son! The bay is so beautiful and the sunsets were amazing! The cottage is so quaint and had everything we needed. We'll be back for sure! Thanks again for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Donna E
Stoneham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A little slice of heaven!

This gorgeous cottage was the perfect place to spend our vacation in Eastham! It's the best of both worlds keeping with the beachy, cottage vibe, yet offers all of the modern comforts we truly appreciate (and would miss if we didn't have them) like cable, wifi, and AC.

Every inch of the house (inside and out) is clearly meticulously planned and cared for, from the kitchen, to the decor, to the beautiful garden. The house provided everything we needed (and more) for our beach vacation.

We'll definitely be back next year and are already counting down to our next outdoor shower, coffee in the garden, and sunset from the roof deck!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015

Another fun week! Blue Skies is the best!!! Looking forward to our next visit and more fun on the beach. WE LOVE BLUE SKIES ON THE HALF SHELL!!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Michele and Michael R
Cromwell, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We all had a wonderful time here! It was nice to return to such a beautiful place and do so many new things, as well as some old favorites. We enjoyed the cottage - especially the roof deck, but we spent the majority of our time at various beaches and on the bike path. Thank you for sharing your beautiful well-kept cottage with us!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Amy and Tony A
Boulder, Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for another delightful week. All was perfect including the weather! Visited all of our favorite haunts and found some new ones. Hope to be back next year. Feels like coming home!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Tracy and Liese B
Hudson, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Once again our annual spring fling at "The Mermaid Cottage" (as our daughter calls it) was terrific even though the weather was chilly. We had a great time as we always do. See you next year!

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: August 2015
Peggy and Larry C
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Our all-time favorite Cape Cod rental

We've stayed in rentals all over the Cape, but Blue Skies on the Half Shell is our all-time favorite. When we visited last September, we found the cottage to be incredibly clean and beautifully maintained. It delivered on every promise made in the description. The weather gods cooperated and delivered warm and sunny skies every day. We plan to return again next September. Until then, we'll look forward to another great vacation in a perfect location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Owner Response:

Bianca,

Thank you for your hearty endorsement! We work hard to present the best cottage on the Cape to our clients. We appreciate the fact that our diligence has not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hosting you again in 2014.

Sue & Lee

New York, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Great location

If location is your prime concern, then this is the place for you. It was so easy to shuttle my young family to the beach, and then return to the cottage for lunch and naps. The owners provide so many amenities that we basically only had to bring our bathing suits for our week of vacation. The cottage is bright, clean and perfect for 4. Coffee on the sun deck, looking at the bay, was how I started each day. Heaven! Campground Beach is very clean. My kids loved exploring the tide pools at low tide. The area offers lots of family friendly restaurants. Fried clams at Arnold's are something I look forward to every summer. We brought our bikes and enjoyed riding on the bike trail when we felt like a change of pace.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Northvale, New Jersey, us
Member since Feb 2011