Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Sunny Cottage Minutes Walk to Bayside Beaches
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21146

1 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 BR: 2 doubles, Super comfy full-size sofa bed
Beach: .5 mile to Campground & Thumpertown Beaches
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Rosehip Cottage
Contact Rosehip Cottage, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (917) 204-3105.
Please mention Property ID# 21146 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
In a class by itself

Having been a long time summer dweller on the Cape, I am not easily impressed. This cottage is like no other on the Cape. In fact, you could spend an entire week inside or at home and not mind a bit. From the fire pit in the back to the open air deck, and the secluded lot this beauty sits on, you will enjoy the cottage as much as the stretch of beach that's a 10 minute walk away. At night with the lighting and architectural nuances, the cottage takes on a new personality. Close proximity to Nauset Beach and National Seashore and midway to all other points on the Cape. This one is a keeper! Thanks Maria!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since Feb 2014
The best rental I've found on the Cape :)

This was truly the best cottage I've ever rented on the Cape, and I've been coming for 10 years :) It is off the beaten path, yet close to everything. The cottage itself is incredible...so creatively crafted and has everything you need. Can't wait to go back again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
New London, NH
Member since Feb 2012
Peaceful Sanctuary

This is our second consecutive stay at Rosehip Cottage as we love the quiet peaceful location. It is a close walk to the beach which we enjoyed the calmer bay water. I highly recommend reading the article on how Rosehip was built, located in the binder provided by the owners. It will make your stay even more enjoyable knowing the origin of the re-purposed hardwoods and hand made doors. We appreciate the artistic blend of woods and textures. We begin to unwind upon arrival at this beautiful spot. It truly is a sanctuary.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Gregg and Pam. I look forward to your return next summer!

Depew, NY
Member since Aug 2012
Heaven

Second year at the wonderful Rosehip Cottage. It is our little slice of heaven! Cozy, comfortable, unique, simple...just what we look for when we make our choice of where to stay on the Cape. Maria, the homeowner, has been awesome to work with. One year she put in the outside shower just days before, we arrived and last year we worked through a little problem with our dog and an antique daybed! Just took it in stride! We love the place and hope to go back again and again!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Hershey, PA
Member since Mar 2007
Great house

I WOULD recommend renting this charming and truly unique cottage. The architectural details - such as the copper gutters; gorgeous and rare reclaimed wood used in the construction and throughout such as the doors, stairs, and stair rail. It is a feast for the eyes! Every corner of the cottage has something interesting or unique about it. The area is peaceful, on a dirt road, with plenty of birds. Maria has several bird feeders surrounding the cottage. A huge bonus were the bikes which we used to ride to the beach. Maria was wonderful too - extremely responsive, kind, and welcoming.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Medfield, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Is this Heaven?

No, it's Iowa .. I mean, Rosehip Cottage.

For those of you who don't recognize the reference, it's to "Field of Dreams":

John Kinsella: Is this heaven?
Ray Kinsella: It's Iowa.
John Kinsella: Iowa? I could have sworn this was heaven.
[starts to walk away]
Ray Kinsella: Is there a heaven?
John Kinsella: Oh yeah. It's the place where dreams come true.
[Ray looks around, seeing his wife playing with their daughter on the porch]
Ray Kinsella: Maybe this is heaven.

'nuf said? One minor complaint: the pictures really don't do it justice, but then again it's hard to represent a multi-sensory experience like this house in 2 dimensions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Wynnewood, PA
Member since Oct 2013
The Most Beautiful Cottage

This house is so beautiful and so artistically designed. Every time we turned around, there were new details to admire and photograph, such as the front door with all its layers, and the inlaid design in the floor. Now that I'm home, my friends and family are just oohing and ahhing at every shot. The house is comfortable...a flashlight was thoughtfully placed near the door, a table and chairs are nestled in the corner of the yard, birds are everywhere, the wifi is fast, there are fans throughout, and the clothesline is lovely. Maria provided lots of helpful information about restaurants and things to do, and she was accessible and responsive. We adored the firepit and grilled flounder and scallops over a fire. The outdoor shower was roomy and clean...you couldn't keep me out of there. Next time, I will totally use the espresso machine...I just didn't get to that this time, but how fun is that! Street signs around the cottage area are smallish, so I was glad that my friend who does not use GPS arrived in the light of day. Nauset is so close...we were there every day. Maria, thank you, we loved it!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Troy, NY
Member since Feb 2010
Truly Aesthetic Experience

What a fabulous escape. Everywhere we looked, we saw and experienced something new in this beautiful cottage. The sleeping loft is comfortable and airy - never slept better. The neighborhood is quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed every detail of this amazing house and the lovely garden and yard as well. Loooved the contoured wicker lounge chair on the deck overlooking the garden. Did lots of butterfly and bird watching (ok, a little napping too) right in the front yard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Canadensis, PA
Member since May 2012
Creative Juices Housed Here

LOVED the house! It feels like a home and art in progress. Lots of interesting design details. It feels spacious and cozy at the same time. The short walk to the beach is a plus. Great neighborhood. Lovely people. It's the ideal spot for R and R.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2012

This cottage is perfect for your vacation. Its close enough to town for any food or shopping needs but yet is far away enough to feel like a getaway. The cottage is quaint and cozy, lacking nothing. The owners even include those small extras which made my stay very comfortable. It instantly felt like a home away from home to me-- a relaxing & beautiful home! I'll be seizing any opportunity to go back. 

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Brooklyn, NY, Usa
Member since Aug 2011

Our family had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage full of attention to detail and charm. Very clean and comfortable. The place is perfect for someone that appreciates nature and design. Situated close to the bay beach and a scenic cycle ride to the ocean beach. Would highly recommend it and hope to return there again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Member since Feb 2012

An extraordinary house indeed… really a work of art! Above & beyond any rental I've vacationed in (and there have been a few), this home really makes you feel like you're somewhere special, far, far away in a magical place. Spending time indoors reading a good book is just as wonderful as lounging out in the garden or on the patio, grilling fish for dinner after a day at the beach… of which their are many to choose from, along with ponds and swimming holes, all remarkably secluded. There are tons of nearby activities such as flea markets & antique shops, breathtaking shoreline treks (and sunsets!), Provincetown is a quick drive for a night out, there are art galleries & farms & donut shops: just about everything you'd want for a great vacation (did someone say seafood shack for lunch?!). The people of Eastham are super friendly and the whole area has a really good vibe. I had the pleasure of staying here last August and will most definitely be going back, I can hardly wait!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
New York, NY
Member since Feb 2012

I have stayed in this gorgeous house, and enjoyed that experience very much. It is a lovely house, on a beautiful piece of land. My week there was very restful, quiet, and I was able to recharge my Batteries, so close to the bayside beaches, and the ocean beaches. The house was built with repurposed materials in such an artistic manner that you see something enchanting every five minutes. The attention to detail is over the top. You will absolutely adore this house and where it sits in Eastham!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
New York, New York, USA
Member since Jan 2012