Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Eastham Cape with Inground Swimming Pool
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21198

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, Futon
Beach: Minutes drive to ocean, bay and freshwater beaches
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Off-season 2016/17
$1,750 - $2,500
Summer 2017
$3,100
Off-season 2017/18
$1,750 - $2,500
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Victor Johnson - ID 21198
Time active: 4 years, 9 months
Phone(s): (415) 216-3207

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Charming Cape-style home situated on bayside of Eastham, the gateway to the Cape Cod National Seashore (Coast Guard Beach voted one of 10 best US beaches). Located on a quiet cul-de-sac close to all the best Eastham has to offer - ocean, bayside and fresh water beaches, bike trail, shopping, and restaurants. And the inground swimming pool provides your own private oasis.

The house is very well maintained and decorated with lots of space. Downstairs has an open kitchen/living room layout, a formal dining room, and a quiet study/bedroom with a futon by the pool patio. Upstairs has a large master bedroom with a king, a second bedroom with a double, and a third bedroom with bunks. The finished basement has an expansive bonus room with a queen, and a separate laundry room.

This home offers lots of peace and tranquility as it is located at the end of a cul-de-sac in a nice quiet area. Kingsbury Beach (bayside) is a little over 1¼ mile, and Great Pond Beach (freshwater) is a little more than ¾ mile. Coast Guard Beach, Nauset Light Beach and Close Encounter Beach (bayside) are all about a 10 minute drive.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: November 03, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2016/17
    7 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,750  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,750            1 2
     $1,750  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,750  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $3,100  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,100  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $3,100  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $3,100  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $3,100  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,100  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,100        1 2 3 4
     $3,100  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $3,100  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $3,100  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $3,100  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,100              1
     $2,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,750  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,750  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,750  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • Pool
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Eastham

Nearest beach: Minutes drive to ocean, bay and freshwater beaches

Location: Zoom capability is unavailable for this property. Contact homeowner for details on location.

41.839874 -69.989085 1
Reviews

Guest Reviews

6 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice Place

I rented this home for a week. The pool was really nice and the home itself very accommodating. It's not really walking distance to any beach. You could ride a bike if you had one, but walking would take you some time.

One of the rooms had a bunk bed, but no air conditioning, simply a fan. That was a bit tough on a couple of nights of high heat days.

We took extreme care to make sure the place remained clean while there and before we left. Disappointed to get charged an extra cleaning fee because 'the cleaners had to move furniture'. I have no idea what that means and got no explanation after I requested clarification.

Again it was a nice home.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Steve,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have enjoyed sharing our home with other Cape lovers for the last six seasons.

Thank you for your comments and we will use them to improve the listing. Please note that the listing photos did show the bunk bed and the placement of the AC units. Also, we had hoped that our email to you before you decided to rent provided detailed information that “Kingsbury Beach (bayside) is a little over 1¼ mile from the house, and Great Pond Beach (freshwater) is a little more than ¾ mile […] Coast Guard Beach, Nauset Light Beach and Close Encounter Beach (bayside) are all about a 10 minute drive,” so we were surprised by your comment “not really walking distance to any beach.” We will add this additional information to the listing.

Regarding the extra cleaning fee, this was the first time we have ever withheld any portion of a security deposit. We only withheld $50 of your $400 security deposit because that was the additional amount our cleaner charged us. As you were informed in writing, the $50 was withheld due to the “state of the house upon checkout” and “the extra cleaning and rearranging of the furniture.” We believe our cleaner’s charge was reasonable given his report immediately following your check out.

Best,
Carla & Vic
show moreshow less

Member since Apr 2016
Summer 2016 Family vacation

Thank you for allowing us to rent your home this summer. We were quite comfortable in the home and the a/c was great and needed this summer. The pool was fantastic and a hit with us all, and we ranged from 3 yrs old to over 60. The patio area was nice and relaxing. The convenience and ease of coming and going from your home was something we look for in a place, and yours made it easy from any direction. Thanks again for being a part of a very nice and relaxing vacation!!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Sep 2015
Relaxing by the pool.....great !

Thank you for a wonderful summer vacation.We totally loved your pool and were in it every day. It was nice being near the Coast Guard Beach. Thank You

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Feeding Hills, MA
Member since Jan 2009

Thank you for allowing us the use of your home for the week. We loved the pool and the outdoor shower is a real treat! This was our second stay here - it is always so enjoyable. (from the Guest Book, dated 7-19-14)

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
S H
(Homeowner Entered)

We were immediately surprised by the house, the pictures did not do it justice! There was plenty of room to be together and yet separate. And the pool was a valuable Gem by itself!! (from the Guest Book, dated 7-11-14)

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
D W
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We especially enjoyed the pool every day! The house was perfect for us and has absolutely everything we needed.... We will always remember this as one of our best vacations! (from the Guest Book, dated 22 June 2013)

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: May 2015
D M
(Homeowner Entered)

About Victor Johnson

Member since:
2/3/2012
Reviews:
6 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
11/3/2016