Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape hideaway on 1 acre private lot
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23895

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Easy 1/2 mile walk or bike to Cooks Brook Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Tom
Contact Tom, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 23895 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great week!

The house and yard are lovely, perfect space and location for our family. But, what makes this property truly great is the super responsive, organized, and thoughtful owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Williamsburg, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Lovely!

We had a wonderful week here! The cottage was clean, very well stocked and a lovely layout that provided plenty of room for 8 people. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful! We hope to return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Wilton, NH
Member since Jun 2016
Great cottage

We had a wonderful time, and the homeowners were very organized and pleasant.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Williamsburg, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Lovely Cottage in Eastham

We had a wonderful stay earlier this summer. We rented the house for our family of 5 and an extra adult. The house provided plenty of room, was exceptionally well maintained, clean and fully stocked with everything we needed from the moment we arrived. The huge yard was terrific for the kids and the house is an easy walk to the bay side beaches. My review wouldn't be complete without thanking Tom and Yasmine. From the call at check in, to the quick responses to any questions we had before and after our stay, you can tell that they really care about the cottage and their guests.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Fabulous Eastham cottage

We really enjoyed our time in Eastham, and this fabulous cottage was a big part of that. Since we were vacationing with our 3 young kids staying in a 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms plus an outdoor shower made things so easy. Plus the kids really enjoyed the huge yard surrounding the cottage. Being a half mile to Cooks Brook Beach was great too. The cottage was clean, neat and had everything you need for a fun, relaxing Cape vacation. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. We highly recommended this cottage and hope we can come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since May 2015
Mid-week autumn get away

We had a wonderful time staying at your beautiful home last week! It was very comfortable, with plenty of room to spread out. My husband brought his guitar and was able to practice in one of the spare bedrooms, away from the main living space. So I was not disturbed while watching TV and reading. This is a very nice feature of the home. We also enjoyed walking to / from Cooks Brook Beach, just a 10 minute walk away. We love the North Eastham location, with its close proximity to bay and ocean beaches, as well as Provincetown. A great location! Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Oct 2014
Awesome relaxing home

We really enjoyed staying here. 4 adults & a 3 year old who loved the big yard. The outside shower is great, also the bathroom with a shower in the changing room outside too. The home was very clean, the kitchen really had a lot to make it an easy stay. Nice washer & dryer too. Suggest First Encounter Beach but there are so many beaches @ the Cape !!! Owners are super nice too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Idyllic Cottage, wonderful family vacation

We spent a week here with family, and we have nothing but good things to say about the cottage! We had our cars filled to the brim with supplies (as our last stay on the Cape the house provided very little), but we were so pleasantly surprised to find everything we could possible need for the kitchen, beach, bbq, etc. It is like a home away from home. The house is charming, every detail that Tom and his wife have invested shows. The outdoor shower is dreamy. We have children, and we never had to worry about them being outside because the house is set back from the road, on such a lovely property. That is a priceless security! And I love the yellow shutters. We hope to return again next year!


Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Lenox, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Fabulous stay in a charming cottage

A charming, well supplied cottage that feels like a real home. It contained everything we needed as overseas visitors with small children, from a crib and a highchair to beach chairs and umbrellas. A secluded and private location, only a short walk to Cooks Brook Beach, so no parking permits needed. All in all it meant for an easy stay, not to be underestimated after a long road trip. Our daughter loved to use the outdoor shower when she came back from the beach. Great owners, who dealt quickly with our booking and accommodated our needs re traveling from overseas. We would highly recommend to couples and families alike.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
United Kingdom
Member since May 2014

Another year at "our" Cape Cod house have flown by. We had a wonderful time - perfect weather for reading, biking, and walking the beach.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Marin M
Norwalk, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for sharing your cottage with us!! This was our 2nd year here. We had a great vacation! Your home was incredibly clean and comfortable for our group of 6 (2 adults/4 kids). We spent time at Cooks Brook Beach, The Landing, The Chatham Fish Pier & Falmouth. We are looking forward to returning in 2014!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Stan C
Franklin, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful birthday weekend here, tried out a few new places and stopped by a few of our old favorites! The Truro Vineyards was our favorite new place.

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Stephan K
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been coming to this house for over 12 years but never this late in the Fall. Late September is beautiful on the Cape! The subtle improvements to the cottage are in keeping with the charming character. Thanks for allowing us to relax and rejuvenate another year!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Frank W
(Homeowner Entered)

After many years of summers in this house, we were worried when it was up for sale last year. But, we love the updates you've made, especially the new shower! We've had two glorious weeks at "our" Cape Cod house - whale watching in P-Town, biking to the Chocolate Sparrow, reading in this beautiful yard. See you next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Marri M
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Love the shower! Great improvements to the cottage - love the new bathroom! We've been coming here for a number of years and enjoy the location, easy access to the beaches, and the beautiful landscaping to enjoy sitting outside. Even better the addition of WiFi, new kitchen, dining layout. Wonderful week!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Steve K
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first stay here. It was a very comfortable cottage for our family - son (13) and his friend, daughter (9) and her friend. The kids took bike rides to the beach and to the Landing - loved it! We had a wonderful week and plan to come back again!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Stan C
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I can only reiterate what my husband and dear friends have said… we all feel that this cottage is our home when we're here at the Cape, and are thrilled that it still has that feel! I look forward to coming back with my grand-daughter (now 16 months old) and her dad and mom sometime soon, to play at the beach, swim in the Bay, and get to know this lovely cottage as we have!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Sandy M
Battersea, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Have been coming here for a number of years and enjoying it every time - but, your changes and improvements have made it even more special. LOVE the new shower! Open floor plan is great. And the little things - fresh paint, new chairs, bathroom sink, etc, etc. Thanks so much for letting us share your home.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Gail W
Clarence, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Love, love love… THE SHOWER … greatest improvement!!! And also love all the new improvements as well! What a joy it has been this past week… weather wise, beach & sunsets. I have enjoyed staying here for many years (under the prior owner) and I am grateful that you both have maintained the integrity of the cottage I remember. Cape Code is a relaxing place, and your home away from home, and you have kept it just that way! Many thanks!!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Brenda B
Cheektowaga, NY
(Homeowner Entered)