Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cottage in the Pines
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 15832

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Thumpertown Beach
Guest Reviews: 35 reviews
Time active: 6 years
Contact details:
  Email Lucinda
Contact Lucinda, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 15832 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
35 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

The place was lovely, even better than depicted in the pictures, and the location couldn't be better. Thank you!

Date of Stay: March 2019
Date Submitted: April 2019
Jeremy W
New London, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Lucinda's place was great! It's on a very quiet street and the entire house is impeccably clean.

Date of Stay: February 2019
Date Submitted: April 2019
Leah H
Stormville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Lucinda’s cottage was perfect for my recent solo trip. Lucinda was very responsive and accommodating, and her home is charming and ideally located. It is attractive and updated with modern finishes and eclectic artwork. So cozy and quiet. I enjoyed full privacy while there. I really appreciated Lucinda’s thoughtful touches, like extra bath amenities, a selection of teas, snacks in the bedroom at arrival, and even a sweet congratulatory rose (since I was there to close on my own recently purchased Cape cottage)! Such generosity and graciousness.

Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Tara B
Danbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay on the Cape with great location to everything and have privacy this is for you!! It is clean, welcoming and very comfortable!!

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Betsy H
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Very clean, and very modern house in the woods in Eastham.

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Sabrina C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lucinda’s place is beautiful and homely in a tranquil location. The beds were especially comfortable and the whole place sparkling clean. We breakfasted at Laura & Tony’s a few minutes away and enjoyed the scenic drive up to Provincetown.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Elizabeth D
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Lucinda,
Just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you - we had a wonderful week at your cottage! The weather was fabulous and the smile on my son's face while playing at the beach is a memory that will last a lifetime. We loved the location too - so quiet and private.

Thanks again for providing this terrific reprieve from the rest of the world :-) I'm back at work today but want to be at the cottage!!
Best,
Barb

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Barb D
Canton, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)
Charming Cape Cod Cottage

Charming, quintessential Cape cottage, lovely feel. Any more than 2 people, unless one small child, would be very crowded. Very well equiped with lots of supplies, better than all others I've rented in the past. Very quiet neighborhood. Loved the peaceful, spacious deck and short walk to beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Portsmouth, NH
Member since May 2013
Great Time

This is a beautiful cottage located on a quiet, wooded area on a dirt road. Very easy to get to and not far from stores in Orleans. Thumpertown Beach is very close and a great place to swim and watch the evening sunsets. Also an easy to ride distance to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The cottage is well appointed with kitchen appliances and utensils along with a nice gas grill. The outside shower is wonderful!! We will definitely go back in the future. Thanks, Lucinda, for providing a great vacation home for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
East Hampstead, NH
Member since Apr 2014
Sweet and comfy cottage

This homey cottage has a well equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, nice backyard and is very well located in a quiet, peaceful spot in Eastham but only minutes from Rte. 6 and the many resources you want on the Cape. Lucinda was very responsive to my needs. The place is well cared for - and I loved the cork floor - my first experience with one. It's so soft on the feet!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2009
Lovely cottage

As soon as we walked into your lovely home, the whole family instantly relaxed. It was just perfect! Everyone loved the outdoor shower and all the outdoor furniture was used. It was just so quiet and peaceful and relaxing. We had some car trouble on Sunday so we walked/cycled for a few days, which wasn't a problem to get to the local shops and restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Rye, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Tranquility and beauty under the pines!

What a wonderful place to stay! A quick walk to a beautiful beach with smooth clean sand, great sunsets and magical walks on the sand bars at low tide! There is a family of red tailed hawks that live above, adding to the already charming cottage! My husband and I enjoyed the late evenings on the back deck and quiet reading time in the cozy living space after a day of activity! Wellfleet is only a few miles down the road, adding loads of entertainment with art galleries, diverse restaurants, a used book store and great shopping! The owner provides everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, with ample room to cook and eat! I highly recommend this cottage to family and couples alike. You won't be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Hamden, CT
Member since Jan 2011
Great Place!

We stayed at Cottage in the Pines last week and it was great! We loved the outdoor shower. The kitchen was well equipped, and there was a gas grill on deck outside. Nice choice of cd's, dvd's, board games for rainy days/nights. The owner made a courtesy call to see if we needed anything. Very convenient location to local beaches, stores, bike trail, etc. I would recommend this cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Pine Plains, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Loved this cottage!

Sorry I am late writing a review the summer got away from me. We wish we were still there! It was very hard to say goodbye to the cottage and the area. The cottage is good sized and very clean! The kitchen had everything we needed on our stay. We didn't get a chance to use the grill but it was a nice extra had we had the time! The outdoor shower is very roomy and nice. It stayed nice and cool inside too with the air conditioner and paddle fans. Owner is very nice! We hope to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Southington, CT
Member since Nov 2012
Cottage in the Pines

We were so very pleased with our vacation at the cottage. Everything we needed was supplied for us. We enjoyed being able to take our dogs with us. Although the weather was not perfect the cottage was cozy and warm. The grounds are so cute!! We did get to use the bar-b- q on the deck.
So peaceful and quiet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

We hope you can return someday!

Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Cottage In the Pines Weekend

We had a very relaxing stay at Cottage in the Pines! We were amazed at how well the kitchen was equipped and loved the nice touches such as Christmas lights and decorations on the mantel. We used the fireplace each night. Overall, we found this cozy cottage to be very comfortable and welcoming. We are already planning a return weekend in the new year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Owner Response:

Happy you had a nice weekend, and all our best for the holidays!

Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Nov 2012
Charming cottage in excellent condition

We spent our Thanksgiving holiday in this charming cottage in Eastham and had a wonderful stay. It was cozy, comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained and conveniently located. This place is the perfect combination of character and convenience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Owner Response:

You're welcome! Good to know you had a nice stay and Happy Thanksgiving!!

Hamden, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Another Great Week in the Cottage

Great place to relax. Very cozy. We would go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Owner Response:

Happy you enjoyed your stay!

Bethel, CT
Member since Nov 2012
We love The Cottage in the Pines!

This is the coziest cottage! The warm cork floors, the sunny deck, the down comforter on the bed, and the pine paneling welcome you to a most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Beaches and bike trails are minutes away. The neighborhood is quiet and yet close to shopping and quick errands. We have stayed here several times and intend to return soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Brewster, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Cute, Clean & Cozy Retreat under the pines!

We spent a wonderful week in your lovely cottage. We loved the porch, biking everywhere and our walks to Thumpertown Beach and Great Pond. We enjoyed teaching our little pup how to swim and frolic at Great Pond. Thank you for the kind touches, the well-stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. We appreciated the extras! We look forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

We're very happy you enjoyed our cottage and look forward to your return! Thank you.

Montclair, NJ
Member since Sep 2012
vacation rental

Our family of 4 had the pleasure of staying in this cozy cottage. The children loved the trundle bed and we were so happy to have our lab with us for our stay.

The location is perfect, close to the bay beaches & a short drive to our favorite beach, Nauset Light. We would definitely stay at the Cottage in the Pines next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks! Happy you all had a nice vacation and enjoyed our cottage!

North Granby, CT
Member since May 2011
The best Cape Cod vacation at the Cottage in the Pines!

We enjoyed our stay at the Cottage in the Pines! Pet friendly, very clean and fully equipped from the kitchen to the grill. The location was great for walking our dog and close to the beaches and bike path. We enjoyed the front patio and the back deck. The hammock was great for naps! We had a great vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Very good to hear this nice report. We hope you'll be back next year! Thank you.

Brookfield, CT
Member since Jan 2012
What a Delight!

When I saw this cottage on a previous trip to the Cape, my first reaction was, "I want to stay here!" It's comfortable, clean, quiet, and close to the beaches. Groceries, restaurants, and a bike rental shop are all near by. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is in the kitchen if you choose to cook. Did I mention the outdoor shower? That was a first for me and a big plus. I highly recommend this as a place to rest and relax.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Happy you enjoyed the cottage, and the outside shower!

Miami, FL
Member since Sep 2008
Cottage in the Pines

Location was great. Close to Marconi, Coast Guard and Nauset Light beach. Also close to rail trail. Thumpertown Beach had a very low tide and would be better suited to younger children.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks for the input Ann Marie! But we are wondering why you gave a "two star" rating...

Syracuse, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Cottage in The Pines

Outstanding location and cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed the cottage! Thank you.

Bristol, CT
Member since Apr 2012

What a great place to escape to, and leave your cares behind you. I have already recommended it to several friends who wanted more info on the cottage. Especially enjoyed the outdoor shower, fireplace and walking to the beach. Hope to return in the future

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Owego, NY
Member since Sep 2011

We were thoroughly pleased with our choice of "Cottage in the Pines." It was homey, clean, comfortable, and had all the necessities of simple living on the Cape. The location was ideal- walking distance to beautiful bay beach and other attractions on the Lower-Outer Cape nearby. I highly recommend this cottage if you want maximum relaxation and comfort!

Judy, August 2011

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Framingham, MA
Member since Apr 2011

We've stayed at the cottage each of the last three summers, and have always been completely satisfied! The location is great -- close to everything. The cottage itself is cozy, clean, and extremely well-equipped. We love the quiet neighborhood, the fact that we can walk to the beach, the proximity to the bike path, and everything else about it. The price is right, too! We'll definitely be back!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Hudson, NY
Member since Jul 2009

Thank you for opening your lovely cottage to us! We had a wonderful week in the idyllic setting, in a charming cottage equipped with all of the comforts of home. We appreciate your attention to detail, making it very easy for us to bring only minimum necessities. The location is perfect - within walking distance of bayside beaches, a very quick drive to the National Seashore and easy access to Rt. 6 and the rest of the Cape. The setting is quiet and private, but not completely secluded. We would absolutely recommend the cottage to our friends and hope to be your guests again in the future. Many thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Troy, NY
Member since May 2011

It's so restful and quiet here, and the beaches are magical. The cottage is very comfortable, nicely decorated, well supplied, and we love the cork floors!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Louise & Rick M
Nova Scotia, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay at your place in Eastham, as it was beautiful! The girls and I had a great week, we absolutely loved it there. ... look forward to staying there in the near future.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Chris & Phyllis R
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay at your place in Eastham, as it was beautiful! The girls and I had a great week and look forward to staying there in the near future.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Christopher R
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have savored every single minute of this long weekend, it is a very relaxing and cozy cottage. Love the knotty pine, cork floors, and sunny deck!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Jane & Bob M
Brewster, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I just want to let you know that my family and I really enjoyed our stay at your cottage. It was just perfect -- great location, the place had everything we needed, and although you probably had little to do with it, the weather was fantastic! The neighborhood was wonderful -- so peaceful, yet near everything we like to do!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Anne C
Albany, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The window fans are working away and are great! Love the place, thanks!!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Sarah W
Windsor Locks, CT
(Homeowner Entered)