Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Direct access to Bike Trail - AIR CONDITIONING
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 6847

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, crib
Beach: 1.9 mile - Sunken Meadow, 2.3 miles -Nauset Light
Guest Reviews: 40 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Sherry Lombard
Contact Sherry Lombard, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 864-4344 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 6847 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
40 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Really nice house!

We have stayed at Summer Breeze for years. We absolutely love that we are right next to the bike path. This house is not cluttered, and thus, it is super easy to pack up at the end of the week. It is always clean for us, and the kitchen has every gadget you could want. Also, while it is just off Route 6, it is quiet and private, yet close to many businesses we frequent. Linda Lane is safe for little kids to ride bikes too.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Middlebury, VT
Member since Jul 2013
Great Place to Stay!

Stayed here with my wife, baby boy, brother-in-law (and his girlfriend). Mother and Father-in-law stayed at a campground nearby.

This rental property was just as we hoped it would be. It was clean and welcoming and came with any amenity you would require. Everything about the place was excellent. The kitchen was well equipped, the sectional sofa was perfect for accommodating many loungers after a big meal, the outdoor patio was relaxing and well shaded and the outdoor shower was a perfect way to clean up after a day of touring and beach-going.

Summer Breeze is close to some great beaches (Nauset, Marconi, Nauset Light, First Encounter) and an easy drive to some very wonderful towns and villages (Chatham, Wellfleet, and Provincetown were favourites with our group).

Although only a couple people from our group used it, the rail trail was a great perk to have nearby.

We really enjoyed our stay on Cape Cod and Summer Breeze. When we come back down this way we will definitely be staying here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Marc,

We are so happy that your stay at Summer Breeze was all that you had hoped for. The responsibility of being sure our vacationers have the best we can offer is our utmost concern. So glad that we lived up to your expectations. We would welcome your return anytime.

Sherry

Member since Jun 2015
Perfect Vacation Getaway Spot

We loved our time at Summer Breeze. The clean, airy kitchen was fully supplied for all our cooking endeavors, the bike trail right there for our biking endeavors, and big comfy couches for our napping endeavors on rainy afternoons! Cheryl was very helpful in answering any questions we might have had, and the home was spotless and very comfortable. Would love to vacation there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2012
Great Time at Summer Breeze!

We celebrated our twin daughters' 30th birthday on this trip. We spent a few summers in Eastham when they were young and we were delighted to return to the Cape for the first time since 1999.

We had fond memories of previous trips and had fun re-visiting the beaches, Salt Pond Visitors Center, Gift Barn, Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar, sightseeing and shopping in Provincetown, wine tasting in Truro.

Mac's Seafood Market had excellent lobsters, shrimp and crab cakes. Their staff were very friendly and packaged some live lobsters for our airplane return to Colorado. The Eastham Superette and Stop N Shop in Orleans (with Starbucks in the store) met our grocery and caffeine needs.

Summer Breeze was an outstanding rental, very well appointed and cared for by owners Sherry & Rich Lombard. They were very gracious hosts and accommodating to our needs, plus left a gift bag for the twins. They also provided a current Chamber of Commerce guidebook and a large notebook of information specific to the rental and area. The house backs up to the Cape Cod Rail Trail which was very convenient for our daily walks. Having the grill and meals on the deck was very nice.

Summer Breeze is at the top of our list for places to stay at the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since May 2014
Perfection

This vacation rental was the serene getaway we were looking for.

The home was in a perfect location with the bike trail just behind the house. We started every morning on the trail and our little one mastered balancing on her bike for the first time.

The amenities in the well stocked kitchen were exceptional. Nothing was lacking.

The outside shower out back was a welcome treat after spending a glorious day at the beach.

The home is ideally located. We could be wherever we wanted to be in 5 minutes or less whether it be local beaches, lighthouses, the drive in theatre, nature preserve, visitors centre, mini golf, or restaurants.

We would return in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Attleboro, MA
Member since May 2013
Great house, great week!

Really enjoyed staying at your house this past week! Perfect setup for us and you can't beat the location. Great to be right on the bike trail and just a short drive to our favorite beaches. Hope to stay again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Peter and family, We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Summer Breeze. Rich and I would love to have you and your family return next year.

Mansfield, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Summer Breeze

This is a fantastic vacation rental property! It is ideally located for access to the outer and lower Cape, and it is so close to many restaurants and activities. We usually stay in Truro but found that we enjoyed this location much better. The home itself is very welcoming and the kitchen so well equipped. We have never had an easier time finding exactly what we needed when preparing meals. As people in our party have allergies to animals, we especially appreciate that the home is pet free and so incredibly well-maintained and clean. We enjoyed both town and National Seashore beaches from this spot and loved the easy access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The owners take great pride in making sure that visitors have information about activities available throughout the Cape. I can imagine that for people who have never visited the Cape this is an incredible help. Personally I do not know what I will do without an outdoor shower once we leave. We cannot say enough about this place. It was exactly as advertised, and we would love to come again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Anne and Joe. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come back anytime. Rich and Sherry

Mendon, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Summer Breeze

We are a British family used to renting in Europe and ventured to Cape Cod for part of our summer vacation. This is a gem of a property and compares favourably with any others we have rented in the past. Summer Breeze is beautifully presented, ideally situated for exploring the Cape, and equipped to an exceptional standard whether a chef, media guru, or simply a relaxed holiday maker. We spent two great weeks in the property and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others, and we ourselves hope to return in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Ken
Please come back anytime. Thanks for taking such great care of the house. It is always fun to host vacationers from "across the pond" :)

UK
Member since Sep 2012
Perfect vacation

Great house. Extremely well equipped and well cared for. Our party of six (4 adults / 2 kids) spent two wonderful weeks at Summer Breeze. Of all the summer houses we’ve rented in the past 5 or 6 years in New England, this is by far the most comfortable and functional one. Thanks to our hosts for sharing their summer house with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Francois, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and that Summer Breeze was all that you had expected.

Canada
Member since Oct 2012
Summer Breeze is Wonderful

This is our second time staying at Summer Breeze and it was even better than our last. My fiancé and I stayed earlier in the summer this year and enjoyed every minute of the property. From the wonderful beaches of the National Seashore to the bike trail right behind the house, we were constantly on the go. When we had guests staying with us later in the week, the fully stocked kitchen gave us everything we needed to cook some of our favorite dishes. The large deck with patio set is lovely to dine on, and the ample space in the living room makes winding after a big meal that much better. The owners of the property are more than gracious and left us a personalized note upon arrival. We have only been back for a few weeks and are already planning our trip next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Stoneham, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Perfect as always

I have left feedback regarding this house before but thought I'd add another thought. Packing to leave is so easy at Summer Breeze. While it is tastefully decorated, it is not cluttered, which makes clean up swift and easy at the end of the week. Just another thoughtful consideration of Sherry that makes staying at Summer Breeze so effortless. Thanks for another great stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Beth. We love having you and your family stay at Summer Breeze each year. Let's hope next year brings you better weather :)

Middlebury, VT
Member since Jul 2013

We enjoyed all the Summer Breeze had to offer. It is a great house. Played games and enjoyed sitting around the table with good friends. This house is so welcoming ad comfortable. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Pelican C
blackstone, ma
(Homeowner Entered)

The hurricane took away all the clouds and humidity and left behind pleasant, sunny days.
Coast Guard Beach, Long Pond, The bike path and the area around Summer Breeze was very adventurous for our 18 month old daughter. The best restaurant was here on the deck at Summer Breeze.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Paul L
Brooklyn, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Weather was amazing! Loved watching the sun set over the ocean, going to the beach on hot, sunny days, especially grandmas favorite beach, First Encounter. It was the first time Grandma had been to Cape Cod in 30 years. It was wonderful enjoying it with her. We visited many restaurants including Finizzis in Provincetown. Also went on a seal cruse out of Harwich and some shell fishing with Dad. Thank you Lombard Family

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Scott B
Southington, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Great stay in North Eastham. Great beach days included First Encounter and Nauset Light. How special to see our 4 year old daughter jump up and down in the sand. A trip to Mashpee on a rainy day included a day at the childrens museum. The house was super. Just what we needed for a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. Steaming clams, grilling swordfish and shrimp and drinking wine on the deck - what more do you need? Sherry and Rich, thank you for making our stay exactly what we needed.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Charles G
Saratogo Springs, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Many, Many, Many thanks for making Summer Breeze available for our family. We very much enjoyed the beaches. Most meals were enjoyed in where we could just be a family together. As a home-schooling family, were were able to incorporate many field trips in our week. The best of all was whale watching in Provincetown.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jim O
manilium, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I've vacationed on the Cape for over 12 years in various houses and yours is, by far, the best one i've ever rented. Gracious hosts and thoughtful owners. The Cape in the Fall is a magnificent place full of fond memories for me. This year was no exception. Many thanks to Rich and Sherry and we hope our paths cross again.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Brian L
Sarasota, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time here at Summer Breeze. The kids enjoyed having the bike path right in our back yard. We rode to Nauset Light Beach, Ben and Jerry's and Sams Deli and Marconi Beach (which became our favorite beach). The house was immaculate and kitchen was well equipped.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Sharon T
Clifton Park, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My sister and I steppd into Summer Breeze and little by little explored all the rooms - totally enchanged by all the little touches. The perfect get-away location. It was like a genie knew our every wish and pre-granted them. We totally loved the outdoor shower that seemed like summer camp and spa experience all rolled into one. Nothing like it. Totally Fun and Fabulous. Stepping onto the bike path and walking trails right from the yard made our vacation so relaxing and wonderful.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Liz K
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic time here at Summer Breeze. Had a lot of fun eating on the deck, using the outdoor shower and riding the bike path. Summer Breeze is beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Emily C
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time here at Summer Breeze. The house itself was perfect for our family. Very comfortable, charming, well maintained and quiet. The location was great for our beautiful beach days at Nauset Light. Did a seal watch out of Harwich, hit our favorite restaurants, drove up Route 6A and back down rte 28 visiting shops on our one rainy day. Had Ice Cream at Arnolds. Having the CCRT (Cape Cod Rail Trail) in the back yard was perfect for morning walks. Summer Breeze is a perfect vacation get away.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jerry F
Dudley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cape Cod and "Summer Breeze" continues to be our favorite vaction spot. The weather was warm and sunny - perfect beach weather! We have made so many beautiful memories right here at Summer Breeze and know we will continue the tradition next year and hopefully many more to come.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Donna R
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful trip this has been. Rented Bikes and biked everywhere. Our favorite beach was Nauset Light for waves, sand castles and seal spotting. The kids (4&6) loved finding snails and crabs at First Encounter. The Drive-In is a must (located only 1/2 mile from the house) The house is amazing and we loved being able to cook dinner every night and enjoyed the sounds of nature on the patio. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing week

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Tom and Patty F
Washington, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

We have visited the Cape three times now as a family. We have now found "The Place" to stay. I am a cook and I found so many delights in your kitchen. Too numerous to list. The weather was perfect, the location is perfect, the house is clean and welcoming and the area was super private. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Beth S
Middlebury, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay here at Summer Breeze. I headed to Nauset Light Beach on foot via the bike path - very nice ocean beach. Did Yoga on Mayo Beach. Picked up some water colors at the Old Schoolhouse Museaum. We liked this location adn the open floor plan. Very Relaxing

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Christa H
Quincy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for a wonderful week at Summer Breeze. We enjoyed the beautiful house and the impressive surroundings

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Stefan B
gunzberg, gunzberg, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us on our honeymoon. It was perfect fromt eh first morning hike to teh beach to the last rainy shopping day in Chatham. We loved whale watching in P-Town and had the best time riding mopeds on Marthas Vineyard. Summer Breeze was a perfect setting to start our married life together. The house is quiet and peaceful yet wonderfully well equipped.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Marc K
New Britain, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for offering your beautiful home!! We loved the peace and quiet. Summer Breeze was a haven of relaxation for the week before our wedding. We will definitely be back. Thanks again. It was truly lovely.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Christine R
Glendale, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Another special time at Summer Breeze. Although this year we only stayed one week, we manage to pack in all that we usually do. The weather was almost perfect, so it was the beach every day. We continue to love it here and hope to return next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Donna R
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your house is very comfortable and well situation for a wide range of activities for our family. We have been coming to the Cape for the last 6 years and Summer Breeze is clearly our best house to date. Thanks.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Cissy Y
Waban, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise. Summer Breeze is beautifully and completely furnished. We explored all of the Cape we had missed on our first. Your suggestions for lunches were perfect. Bookstore was my favorite.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Caroline and Jim G
Carmel, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a gorgeous, fun week we had!!! Thank you for such a beautifully appointed home. Very clean and specious! Central to everything we enjoy about the Cape. Whale watch from P-Town - saw at least 8 whales :) Loved being able to eat home every evening. Played games every night. Some of faves: sweet escape. Ice cream in Truro, Marconi Beach BBQ mmm. mmm. and a trip to the Cape is never complete without clam chowder at Captain parkers Pub in S. Yarmouth - The Best! Sunsets at First Encounter Beach. Early Morning Bike rides enjoyed while the rest of us enjoyed "Summer Breeze". I Could go on and on. Until next time . . . Thanks again

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Donna D
Wallingford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank for for renting this wonderful house! We were very comfortable. The decor is so Cape-Cody and welcoming and the location was perfect for us. We had everything we needed except enough time. This was perhaps our 25th stay on the cape and we enjoyed it so much.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Shelley T
ottawa, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

A quiet, serene and relaxing two weeks at "Summer Breeze" has left us totally refreshed. We always enjoy local seafood grilled and eaten here on the beautiful deck. The flowers are gorgeous and we especially love the lights. We look forward to returning in 2009 and thank you for the quiet retreat.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Donna R
Southbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great summer vacation on the Cape. Our family has been visiting this area for 25 years and always manage to find new and exciting things to do. We took our usual trip to P-town for a whale watch and had some awesome sightings. Thanks for sharing Summer Breeze. We loved the outside shower. Hope to come back soon.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Peggy M
rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My family (husband, 2 kids, my parents and myself) were thrilled with Summer Breeze; immaculately clean, great kitchen (we mostly cook in on vacation, taking advantage of fresh seafood) with newer appliances/roomy fridge, and nice sized bedrooms. Also, roomy common area with open floor plan. The deck and yard were a nice size, and the kids particularly enjoyed that the blueberries planted near the outdoor shower were ripe during our stay! We enjoy First Encounter Beach with our young children, and felt that we were conveniently located for that trek. The neighborhood was very peaceful/private, and we also took advantage of the bike trail proximity. Other years, we have taken our lives in our hands trying to cross route 6 to get to the bike trail with our children! This house is the last property on dead end abutting bike trail, and we used it daily. Thanks! Chris, Dave, Ann, Bud, Amelia, and Jonah of Palmer, MA

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Christine B
Palmer, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed staying here. It's so beautiful. You really decorated so nice. I enjoyed eating at Sams. Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful place. It's soo peaceful here. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Joe G
Prospect, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful, clean and well equipped home with us for a stay on the Cape. This was our first visit, but certainly not our last. We had perfect, hot weather for all our activities including First Encounter Beach, Corn Hill Beach (which were safe, deserted and perfect for the little kids), a great day on the bike trail and a day trip to both Provincetown and Chatham. A Great place for exploring, eating and shopping. As you can see, your place was a great, central base for exploring some of the Cape. We loved the open-plan living, deck with BBQ and quiet setting

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Lara N
Baltimore, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Of our 15 consecutive years, here in Eastham "Summer Breeze" continues to be our favorite spot. This year our new spot to eat was ABBA in Orleans. It was fabulous. As usual, we rode our bikes and found the paths through the woods to the spectacular view of the ocean. Cape Cod and Summer Breeze will always be special to us

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Donna R
Southbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an AWESOME two weeks at the Summer Breeze!! We loved the bike trail. We rode many miles on it. Marconi Beach was perfect. Boogie Boarding, Skim Boarding and making castles. We also had perfect weather. The lunch at the Beachcomber, Dinners at the Mac Shack and an occasional visit to the "Book Store" restaurant. We cant' wait to come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Paul C
Tyngsboro, ma
(Homeowner Entered)