Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

All Season West Yarmouth COMFY Vacation Cottage
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 15169

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Seagull beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 8 years
Contact details:
  Email Robert Trabucco
Contact Robert Trabucco, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 548-7499 (Carolyn), (781) 548-0276 (Bob).
Please mention Property ID# 15169 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous week in Yarmouth

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Robert and Carolyn's lovely house in Yarmouth for a week in August.

Having been renters on the Cape for over 20 years, we found that this house was the most well stocked house we have ever been in. They supply linens, towels,paper goods, beach bags, bicycles, fully stocked kitchen, even a dog bowl and doggie pick up bags.

The beds and furniture are very comfortable.

During one of the hottest weeks of the summer, the central air was a big plus.

The house is approximately 1 mile from our favorite beach (Seagull Beach). It is close to shops, restaurants, and activities. This year we drove up to Chatham and had dinner at Del Mar Bar and Bistro followed by a show at the Monomoy Theater. For great fried clams we went to Arnold's in Eastham.

For this house, all you need is your bathing suit and a toothbrush!
Thank you, Bob and Carolyn.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Nov 2015
Summer 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The owner was approachable and available for questions. The house was spacious, super clean and with so many amenities. Loved drinking my coffee every morning on the back deck. Great location, Mid-Cape, close to shops, restaurants, great beaches and close to our relatives. It is my first choice for the 2017 summer season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Jackson, NJ
Member since Mar 2011
Great Cape rental!

We've been coming to Cape Cod for 19 years , and this is by far the nicest home we've rented. It was immaculately clean and quite comfortable. The price was very reasonable given the amenities provided, and the supplied linens and towels are a nice touch. In addition, communication with Carolyn and Bob was outstanding....all in all, a terrific rental, very definitely recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Bronx, NY
Member since Dec 2014
Love-Love-Love this house!!!

We spent 10 incredible days at the house at the end of May. Honestly, truly all you need is your clothes and toothbrush. This is fully equipped, as in that it has everything!! Plenty of room for three adults and a dog.

Beach themed decor was such a nice touch. You did not feel as if the home was styled and furnished from leftovers. Even the dishware and glasses had the beach theme; no little extra touch missed.

Great two tiered deck overlooking the nice flat fully fenced yard.

Terrific location. Close to everything yet a very quiet and walkable neighborhood. Walk dogs-ride bikes and not worry about getting run over. Close to the beach - grab a chair and your book - sitting in the sand in 3 minutes.

Favorite dining sports, Naked Oyster and Black Cat Tavern (best blood orange martinis ever!!) in Hyannis - 10 minutes from the house. Yarmouth House; excellent prime rib for when you are fished out - less than 5 minutes from the house.

I strong recommend and suggest that you rent this house!!
LOVE IT!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Peekskill, NY
Member since Jan 2014

Hello Carolyn,
We had a lovely weekend at the Cape. We found your home to be very well stocked! It was so nice to not worry about doing the sheets, have access to washer/dryer, and have so many nice towels in the bathroom. It's very well appointed. We had beautiful weather too! The deck and yard are very nice. Extra blankets in closet were good for the cold nights. We will hope to rent from you again, as my in-laws try to go once or twice a year in the off-season to visit relatives.
Thank you again,
Nancy

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Nancy D
CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Great family vacation

Dear Robert and Carolyn,
Thank you so much for letting us rent your vacation home. The house was impeccable. It was spotless and had every amenity we could possibly need. Plenty of space for our family of five, plus our four legged girl Bella! The spacious two-tiered deck was the ideal spot for morning coffee, afternoon reading and evening antipasto.The location is ideal, easily accessible to the many stores and restaurants, beaches and activities in the area. We loved the convenient quick drive to Seagull Beach.

Carolyn was readily available for any questions we had.

We can't wait to plan our next summer vacation. Robert and Carolyn made our stay seamless and memorable! Thank you,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Revere, MA
Member since May 2012
"The Cape"

Once again, another awesome stay at "The Cape" house. It is in great shape, clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Great job and thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
New Hampton, NY
Member since Jan 2011
A gem on the Cape!

I have stayed in this spotless, comfortable, well equipped, and charming vacation home three times and I am looking forward to my return visit. Hope to try a week in the fall or spring, too.
This place is in a great location to be able to explore the shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and Seagull Beach, which is a few streets away.Try the clam chowder at Captain Parker's Pub which is nearby.

The deck off of the dining room provided a perfect place for me to sip my tea and have my muffin in the early AM. (Dunkin Donuts is a short walk away). When we didn't feel like cooking, we would go to Keltic Kitchen for a hearty, delicious breakfast.

Newly purchased couches were so comfortable and pretty, too.

Dealing with the owners of this home was so efficient and easy, it made me feel confident that I made the right choice in choosing this home for my vacation year after year! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Marshfield, MA
Member since Dec 2013
Our Labor Day Week vacation

My husband and I very much enjoyed staying at this cottage. It was very comfortable and had plenty of room for our children who visited and stayed with us during our vacation. All amenities were in the home, plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, plus cleaning materials. Kitchen was well stocked and the beach items found in the basement were wonderful--chairs, coolers, and floats for the kids. The outside rear deck with grill and lounge chairs were also used a lot. It is nearby to several beaches, shopping areas and restaurants. We definitely plan to come back again next year.
Thanks, Carolyn and Bob. We had a great time.
Jeanne and Mark





Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Hudson, FL
Member since Sep 2012
Yarmouth House

This was our second year renting at this property and we've already reserved our week for next summer. The house is spotless and well maintained. The location is close to many restaurants and a short drive to Seagull Beach. Communication with the owner Carolyn is pleasant she is quick to respond. Carolyn has been a joy to rent from. After spending time at the Cape for over 18 years and looking for a new rental property, I hope we can continue to stay at this location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Upton, MA
Member since Mar 2011

"We stayed from July 3rd to July 10th, not long enough!!! We didn't want to leave. It's spacious, super clean, and well equipped. This place had everything we needed, truly. The house is in a great location too, easy access to Hyannis, and Sea Gull beach, our favorite spot. We will absolutely want to go back next year. Thank you for a spectacular family vacation!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Coram, NY
Member since Feb 2010

We were lucky enough to find the last available week in July last summer (2009), which was not the best summer weather wise. We arrived just as the weather decided to spring into full gear. The house was was so clean, close to the beach and shopping, yet in a quiet neighborhood. Despite a couple of bumps in the road, health and otherwise (which Carol and Robert were wonderful about) this was one of the best houses we have ever rented. The linens and towels ect. are a big plus which most of Cape Cod has not caught onto as yet. I would most definately recommend this house to friends!!!!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Springfield, MA
Member since May 2009

We go to the Cape every year. Last summer, we found this house and it is the first one we will return to for a second year. Carolyn was a joy to deal with. The house was so clean and well stocked that it really made our vacation much more relaxing for us. The location is great too ... you are so close to everything that you don't waste time in the car. We went to Sea Gull Beach and Parker's River Beach, both just a short drive. There are many more but those were our favorites. And you are just minutes from mini-golf, the Zooquarium, bowling and much more. We highly recommend this house and can't wait to go back this summer

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Erica M
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)