Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Location and Charm! 4-Bedroom Ocean Front on Private Beach
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 4808

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: On beach! Walk down one flight of stairs.
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Claire
Contact Claire , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (425) 766-1600 (Pacific Time).
Please mention Property ID# 4808 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Windsong.....it's the perfect rental !!!!

This was our second stay at Windsong, and we enjoyed it as much as our first. The house is warm and welcoming as are the owners who are also very responsive should any problem arise. Upon our arrival we found a welcome bag filled with goodies, fresh flowers on the table and a newspaper. The view is spectacular whether you're gazing out toward the ocean or watching the ferry boats go by right in front of you. One reviewer was disappointed at the close proximity of the neighbors and thought erecting a privacy fence might help. Yes, it would block the neighbors but also block the amazing view of the harbor. I'd much rather just smile at the neighbors while I'm watching all the harbor activity. If you're looking for the quintessential Cape rental, Windsong is the place for you !!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Little Compton, RI
Member since Jul 2015
Lovely Home and Wonderful views!

My family and I stayed here for a week in August. The home is quaint, and the location is wonderful with an oceanfront yard and semi-private beach and beautiful views of the ocean. Everything is within short distance to the home, including a variety of restaurants, ice cream as well as mini golf! The only drawback was the yard next door blends with this yard, so I was startled when I was woken by voices and a loud pitch noise which turned out to be a pump that a young family was using to blow up a pool, almost directly under my bedroom window. When I looked outside, the whole family was right there - thankfully I had gotten dressed before looking out! This house would truly benefit by putting up an 8 ft dividing fence between yards to provide some much needed privacy! The sunlit and wonderful oceanfront porch suffers the same lack of privacy from the neighbors, given that it has so many windows and the neighbors are right there on their lawn with a very close up view. If you don't mind the lack of privacy, this home would be a great place to stay with family or friends!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Maureen, we are happy that you enjoyed our home, location and views! We strive to make all of our guests happy and think that our photos on the website convey the beach community where we live. Based on feedback that we've had from other guests, it is one of the great features that draws them to return. We appreciate your feedback and understand that you, however, prefer a more private setting.

Member since May 2016
Best Vacation Ever!

My wife told me that this was her "Best Vacation Ever" and "We are doing this again next year!" We were extremely happy with everything about your beautiful home that we were lucky enough to rent and wanted to say thank you. From the location to the charm of Windsong, we enjoyed it all and are sad that it is over, but definitely want to come back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Another amazing week!

This is the second year in a row that our family has rented Windsong. Just as with the year prior, we had another amazing experience! Claire and her sisters are so easy to work with. They are available to answer any questions in a timely manner and left us such a lovely welcome gift. The house has so much character and has everything you need for the week!

And what can we say about the location...........amazing!! The view of Lewis Bay is spectacular, the ocean water clean and warm. One night my daughter and I sat on the beach after dark and had the most wonderful mother/daughter talk. One that our normal busy life prevents us from having regularly. We stared up at the star filled night sky and said as soon as we see a shooting star we will go up to the house. Sure enough, a shooting star!! What more can I say? We have already sent in our deposit for 2017!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Weymouth, MA
Member since Feb 2015
You won't find a better rental than Windsong !!!

This was our first stay at Windsong and we absolutely loved it. We are retired friends who enjoy vacationing on the Cape every fall. This house is much better than your average rental.

The location is spectacular, the house is welcoming and is by far the cleanest house we have stayed in. It's a place that you don't want to leave whether you're enjoying the view from the sun porch or just sitting on the lawn watching the boats go by.

The owners are considerate, responsive and very accommodating. Do not hesitate to rent this house...you will not be disappointed in any way.

We are looking forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Little Compton, RI
Member since Jul 2015
Another Fantastic Vacation!

We absolutely love this place. This was my second time staying here with my husband and also more of my siblings and their families that didn't come the first time. Again everyone agreed it was the best vacation and can't wait to come back again. The location is perfect. Close enough to busy, fun, tourist life but far enough away if all you want to do is relax on your private beach! We brought our Kayaks this time and had a great time exploring all over the bay. I discovered something new in the bay everyday. The owners are wonderful, they think of everything so you can just come and enjoy their beautiful spot. The cottage is absolutely charming. The porch overlooking the bay is one of our favorite spots. All of us would highly recommend this rental to anyone! I hope to be back again very soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Marcellus, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Windsong

We enjoyed our family vacation at Windsong very much. The house was charming, and the location and water views were amazing!! We rented sight unseen from Atlanta, Georgia, and we were not disappointed. In fact, we are returning next summer we loved it that much!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Alpharetta, GA
Member since Feb 2015
Wonderful family vacation!

What a fabulous week! Windsong was everything we hoped it would be. We decided we wanted to rent a Cape house for vacation back in the winter but only if it was right on the beach. After much research, we kept coming back to this property. We were a little nervous as we only saw pictures but figured we would give it a shot and hope for the best.

Where do I begin? When we pulled into the driveway we were instantly impressed with the beautiful grounds, and the view of Lewis Bay was breathtaking.

The house was spotless, and we were even greeted with fresh cut hydrangeas on the table. Everything we needed was available to us from linens to pots and pans. We cooked most nights on the gas grill and only left the property 3 times during the week. Why would we? The beach was fabulous and quiet and the neighbors were lovely. If you are looking for crashing waves, then this is not the place for you as the water was beautifully tranquil and many nights we sat on the lawn watching the world go by.

Claire, the owner, was so nice to talk to and work with and she and her sisters should be very proud of their Cape home and all it has to offer. We already decided before we left that we would be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Weymouth, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Fantastic Time

We had the most wonderful time here. The location was absolutely stunning, with endless miles of beach right outside our front door and a terrific yard. The house was perfectly designed for two families to stay very comfortably and had everything we could have possibly wanted in terms of amenities. The owners were lovely, very responsive and easy to coordinate with. We cannot wait to come back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Sep 2014
Great vacation spot

My family had a great vacation on Cape Cod. The cottage was fantastic and full of charm. It was well equipped with everything we needed. We especially loved the sunroom. It was great to read a book, watch the boats go by and have meals. My 13 year son was in the room facing the water and loved hearing the waves at night. It was a perfect location for our family. We walked to the ferry as well as to many restaurants, and it was a quick drive to beautiful beaches and downtown Hyannis Port. The owners were great and always helpful. We hope to come back!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Jun 2014
Great Vacation

My sister and her 3 children, my nephew and his son, all children ranging from 8-12 years old stayed at the house and had a wonderful vacation. The house is very accommodating. The location was perfect, right on Lewis Bay. There was an enclosed porch with a wonderful view of the harbor and an ocean sea breeze. The location was close enough to go to all family activities, public beaches and restaurants but far enough from all the traffic. We look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Brighton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Perfect for families

We went there with our three children of 9, 7 and 2 years old and the grandparents. The house is a charming place, very clean with a lot of equipment.

The indoor bathroom has a bath with a hand shower, but we enjoyed taking an outdoor shower every day. We felt more on vacation that way.

We enjoyed the beach and the water is very warm. There is a big courtyard so children can play easily in the grass too.

Don't hesitate to rent it. You will love it !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Feb 2014
Great!

This is a great location. We took my parents there for my mom's 70th birthday. We had such a great time and made great memories. Had our coffee on the beach every day. So relaxing watching all the boats and yacht's go by! My kids, who are 11 and 12, also enjoyed the house. The cottage was very clean, and they had everything there you can think of. One of our favorite things was the outdoor shower.

We had neighbors that were from Switzerland and my Dad really enjoyed talking with them. Everyone was so friendly. My husband and I had the bedroom facing the ocean and it was great hearing the waves every night. There is always a nice breeze at the cottage! Another great thing that happened one of the owners (Kathy) was staying one house down from us - so we got to meet her and get the history of the house and she gave us good recommendations for places to eat. It was a great experience dealing with the owners. We will definitely be coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canastota, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Windsong is wonderful

Windsong is the perfect Cape Cod experience. The view from Windsong tops the list of many excellent features. Whether you are in the closed in porch, on the plush back lawn, or on the stretch of private beach, you have a front row seat to the activity in the harbor. The house is classic Cape Cod with tons of charm and stocked with all the things you need for your stay. My family had rented in another area for over a decade, and we were reluctant and disappointed that we had to find a new place. Windsong made all that disappear the moment we arrived and we cannot wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Dudley, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Windsong Review

The location of Windsong was perfect for my family this year. We loved watching all the boats throughout the day and night. And I loved the very short walk across the yard to the beach, no need to pack a thing to sit by the water.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Fantastic Vacation!

My two brothers and their spouses plus myself and my husband all stayed here for a week for a much needed relaxing vacation. It was the perfect spot for all of us. The views of the bay and all the boats coming in and out are incredible. Close enough to busy life but far enough away to relax and enjoy the beach and water. The owners are fantastic to deal with and very accommodating. All of us agree it was the most relaxing vacation! The house is very homey and comfortable. The owners think of everything to make your stay there wonderful. I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anybody, adults or children. We absolutely loved it and hope to make it back again real soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Marcellus, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful Windsong!

Our family of six stayed at Windsong for the first time, and it was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location was ideal. The beach and Lewis Bay in the backyard and Main Street and the shops/restaurants were just minutes away. The house was immaculate and such a perfect example of the Cape. It was an easy decision because the owners were great to deal with throughout the entire process. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Erie, PA
Member since Jun 2013
Perfect Spot

The house, decor, location, property, and amenities were exactly what we wanted. As the photos show, the house is on the water's edge so there was no packing up the car nor worrying if someone didn't want to go to the beach. It's all there for you. A sometimes not considered advantage to being on the water is the steady breeze that you tend to get (but less so inland.) It really made a few of the days (that hit low 90's) very comfortable. The location is great -- get to see the boats, ferries, etc. The only problem is that I realized how little I did one day because I saw the same island ferry pass numerous times (and it's a four hour round trip) :~). The water is (much) warmer than the open ocean beaches, so staying and playing in the water for extended periods is real.

The house is a classic cape and the owners have done a great job decorating and furnishing with comfortable couches, chairs inside and out. The owners' supply all that you need -- we cooked in most nights and had all the utensils and cookware that you tend to have at home. Sheets and towels (including some beach) are included, which is a real plus as many other rentals require you to bring your own sheets. We regularly had at least our breakfast, coffee, etc. sitting out on the lawn looking out on the water. [We also really liked having grass between the house and beach as it kept us from getting sandy.] The neighbors (owners) are very nice as well and made nice gestures and offered up local recommended eateries. Overall it was exactly what we wanted and will likely go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Spofford, NH
Member since Jun 2013
Wonderful Vacation!

My family and I had such a wonderful week at "Windsong". The house was just perfect...charming and comfortable! My nieces loved looking for sea shells and watching the boats go by too! It was also nice that it is located on a quiet street and very close to a park with swings and things! Spectacular views of Lewis Bay....hope to return again sometime!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Canada
Member since Apr 2012

In June 2011 my husband and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at this lovely property on Cape Cod. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our week at property ID 4808, including the view from the front yard, the ease of walking to the local restaurants, and the availability of services, shopping and sightseeing. It does not matter if you are looking for rest & relaxation, or travel & adventure, this is a great place to tuck yourself in at night and wake up to in the morning. The outside shower is a must, along with cocktails on the deck chairs watching the boats go by at sunset.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
West Orange, NJ
Member since Apr 2011

"My husband and I, along with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) stayed here the 3rd week of August. My parents (in their late 70's) came along as well. Through the years, my family has taken several beach vacations, and this was by far the BEST. The location of this home is ideal!! You can't get any closer to the water than this. The home itself was very well maintained and had every utensil, dish, pot or pan, that you could ever need. I would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely return again. The homeowner was so easy to deal with, and extremely accommodating!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Liverpool, NY
Member since Apr 2010

"We spent the last week in July at this wonderful house! Each room was decorated adorably and so comfortable and welcoming. The kitchen had every dish, utensil and spice we could have needed. The entire property is very well maintained and beautiful. Our children loved going into the shed each day to get beach chairs, boogie boards, floats and sand toys! Our kids are 8, 6, 5 and 4 and they all loved this vacation as much as we did. They loved swimming in our own private beach, walking over to the very nearby public beach and playground and taking quick car trips to downtown Hyannis...literally 5 minutes away. We all loved sitting on the beach chairs watching the boats sail by all day long. I would recommend this beach house to anyone. The owners were wonderful to work with and so helpful and accommodating. It was such a relaxing, wonderful trip and we'd love to return again!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Westborough, MA
Member since Feb 2010

"Our family of 6 stayed in this 'home away from home' Cape Cod house located in a very residential neighborhood, and we loved every minute. Convenient to getting into town and to the Ocean Street docks, the Windsong offers the most spectacular views of Lewis Bay and the constant coming and going of sailboats, fishing boats and ferries to the islands. The private beach is by far the rental's strong point, as is the lovely front lawn where sunbathing is a must. The house is clean and comfortable. No double beds, only singles in the bedrooms. But the views make up for the lack of space. If you're looking for new and modern then look elsewhere! Windsong is best described as quaint and cosy. We would definitely recommend this home and return if possible."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Irving, TX, FRANCE
Member since Feb 2008

"This property gets five stars. The listing was very accurately described and photographed. The house was clean, well maintained, in good repair and supplied like a five star hotel. The large number of oversized plush white towels was my favorite extra touch. My wife, daughter, son, daughter-in-law and 13 month old grandson had the best vacation of our live last august at this wonderful old cape cod home. The private beach was great. The water was clean and the perfect temperature. We really enjoyed watching the boats and ferries come and go all day. It is a easy walk to the Ferry landing where we took ferries to both Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard. We got good use out of the Lobster pot too. The owners were very helpful locating a baby bed for the grandson and made sure we had everything we needed. We are definitly going back."

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Roanoke, AL
Member since May 2008

"Actually I think that the reality is even better than the information and photos on the listing. Everything was well maintained clean and in good repair. The best thing is simple - the location. Favourite pastime was sitting in the evening sun, with a glass of wine watching the boats go by. But also near to all the shops and other facilities that you need. Homeowner was very helpful with good advice offered. Wonderful house in a wonderful location. Would love to go back."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
UK
Member since Mar 2008