Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quaint Ranch in Wooded Setting in a Nice Neighborhood
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 11892

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: Short drive to Mayflower, Corporation.
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan
Contact Joan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (703) 405-1508 (Cell), (202) 365-4519 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 11892 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Very relaxing vacation. Great weather, close to beaches, shopping, and activities. Great home with nice fully equipped kitchen, and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Maria G
Milford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Joan and Tom for sharing your Cape Cod home. We had a great time and are so glad we stayed for the 2 weeks! Watching our son excel with the Orleans Firebirds was so great!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Jill and Joe J
Longwood, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

My parent shared this vacation with four grandchildren ages 7 years-1 year old (and) my father's elderly mother. I came to spend the last couple days with them. We all had a wonderful time and loved this house. This is a vacation none of us will ever forget! Thank you for the memories!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Karen F
Holliston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful two weeks in the house, enjoying the warm weather with frequent trips to Coast Guard, Nauset and Lighthouse Beach, as well as hanging around in the garden playing badminton and using the outdoor shower for refreshment. Thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: February 2015
Roland H
Dublin, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks Joan and Tom, The weather was lovely. The cottage had everything we needed. Very well stocked. We enjoyed ourselves.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: February 2015
Karen A
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for a wonderful family vacation. The kids loved your house and we loved the location. Hope to return next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Dan H
Saugus, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a brilliant first time in Cape Cod. The weather was a bit unpredictable for the first few days, then brightened up for the last few days. We found that West Dennis Beach was easily accessible and open compared to Corporation beach, and also had good facilities, showers and restrooms. Spanky's restaurant on the Hyannis harborside has delicious seafood. Harbourside Mini Golf in Brewster has great surroundings (leaflet in blue folder). We found the house very comfortable during the hot weather. Also great location near super market and main road. Garden was great for playing in and BBQs in the evening. Would love to come visit again.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Graham F
Surrey, United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family enjoyed a memorable week at the Cape. The location of your wonderful home was perfect and was neat, clean, cozy and well organized. We really appreciated all of the conveniences much like our own home. In particular, we really enjoyed relaxing in the serene backyard and the kids loved riding their bikes in the neighborhood. We also enjoyed the local beaches - with Mayflower being our favorite. Because of the proximity of your home we were easily able to take in a couple of baseball games, and shopping in Dennis, Chatham, Brewster, and Orleans was fun as well as day trips to Provincetown and Hyannis. We all enjoyed the Bass River cruise as well as the trampolines and go-carts of Harwich ! Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home !

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Barry I
Groveland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely week at Cape Cod -- weather was great except for the mini-heat wave on Wednesday and Thursday. We love your cottage!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Evan B
Springfield, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

August 7-13, 2011 - Close to everything - cozy cottage and nice quiet neighborhood. Great for kids. Thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Glenn S
Ballston Lake, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the perfect house for us, so nice and clean. We really liked the outside patio, especially in the morning for our morning coffee. We had a great time. Thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
John M
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

July 29, 2011 - The cottage was very nice. Loved the comfy beds. You have really great movies. We were very close to the beach which was convenient. Thank you for letting us stay.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Amy S
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/25/11 - A perfect place to have an enjoyable vacation. A lot of great things to do in this area, really enjoyed Corporation Beach. It is a wonderful "family beach". We recommend the "Lost Dog Pub" and "Clancys" and don't miss the "Lemon Tree Complex" on 6A in Brewster. Hope to be back sometime!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Joanne B
West Roxbury, MA and Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

July 17-31, 2010 - This is a wonderful vacation home. It's 10-15 minutes away from Mayflower beach, 2 minutes away from Patriot plaza shopping center and 20-25 minute drive to Main St Hyannis. The house is clean and well maintained. One of the reasons we picked this house was the Central AC unit, and it was wonderful to have on the hot humid nights on the Cape. The back yard was also great for our kids to run around. Overall we had a great time in this house and the weather was perfect.
Thank you Joan

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Worcester, MA
Member since Aug 2010

Our family had a wonderful week here. We spent almost every day on the beach (Bay side) and our 4 boys loved the tidal pools. We also enjoyed sunsets at Bayside Beach, including the night of the 4th of July where we saw (close up) a ton of fireworks. Thanks for letting us stay!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2011
Derek S
Fayetteville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

July 10-17, 2010 - The first half of our stay here was shared by four generations of women - Great Gram, Gram, Mom and baby. We come every year but this is our first year renting a house -- we had a great time in your home. The second night we used the lobster pot to cook a 3 lb lobster and 3 lbs of Alaskan King crab legs - amazing! The second half of our vacation was shared with a couple of great friends - late nights on the back patio. Good times...good times. Thank you again.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Katie P
Saratoga Springs, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

July 31-Aug 7, 2010 - Our family would like to thank you for letting us spend a week in your house. We had a great time yet again here on the Cape - first time in this house and hopefully not the last. It feels like one week is just too short to experience Cape Cod and all of its great beaches and ice cream shops!!! Fell in love with Krista K's this time around. And our 4 year old loves the hammock ! Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Rob C
Danbury, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Fun time - hikes were fun - cool time of year but made the best of it -- from gorgeous Chapin Beach sunset to seals at Pier in Chatham. Ocean House Restaurant still the best. Thank you for seeing to every detail. Enjoyed fireplace and Hit Parade music and movies too.

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Ginny J
Bolton Landing, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay! The weather was perfect and we hit the beach every day. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
M A
South Glens Falls, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Another fantastic trip! We made it to the beach 4 straight days - then a bit of rain! Love Sesuit Harbor Cafe and tried out Grumpys - great food! We take with us super family memories again!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
J. F
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family wants to thank you for the use of your wonderful home. Everything was perfect! Our weather was awesome, as was the beach. Wishing your next family a fun and sun-filled time as we had.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Sarah G
Holyoke, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family enjoyed a great vacation! The weather was fabulous...picture perfect. We appreciated the comfort of your home and all the wonderful amenities...everything you could need in a vacation home. Thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Lauria C
Abingdon, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation in Dennis. We just love this part of the Cape! We went to Corporation beach almost every day. Had a great dinner at Chapins. Did some great shopping. We enjoyed your home very much. The A-C was great for the few days of humidity. Thanks for letting us stay here.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Lucille R
Charlton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We just had a fabulous time here. We gathered family from Nebraska, Ohio, Connecticut and Boston for a great time together. The biking trails were fabulous - cool even on the hottest days. Thanks for furnishing the house w/essentials for vacation - beach chairs, umbrellas, patio table and chairs, nice grill, movies (we watched 2) and plenty of cooking utensils, dishes, etc. AC was welcome as the humidity climbed. Nice theater in Chatham (Monomoy)and restaurant - Scargo's - scallops perfect! Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Carol D
Omaha, Nebraska
(Homeowner Entered)

Had an incredible time. You have such a great place and we enjoyed creating special memories here. Perfect weather for 9-10 days. See you next year we hope!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
J. F
Westerly, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for letting us use your house again (2nd year). Weather was fabulous. Wish we had more time! Hopefully we can come again.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Susan L
Elizaville, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We had a great time. Your home is lovely. We hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Frances C
Castleton, New York
(Homeowner Entered)