Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

50 Steps to the Beach-Leave your snacks in fridge!
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 18131

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 2 twins, sleep sofabed in living room
Beach: 50 Steps to private association beach
Guest Reviews: 31 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Andrea and John
Contact Andrea and John, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 543-2220.
Please mention Property ID# 18131 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
31 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
This cottage is just right.

I was fortunate enough to spend a week at this wonderful little cottage. It's everything you could need or want for a get away at the Cape. Location, location, location, super clean and not cluttered with a bunch of junk. The double bed is comfy. Great water pressure in the shower too. Andrea recommended a fantastic breakfast place (Red Cottage) and Italian restaurant (Gerardi's) with the best chicken piccata ever. I'm already booked for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Dennisport vacation - wonderful break

My wife, two year old son, and I stayed at this wonderful cottage in Dennisport at the beginning of August. It was exactly as posted but even closer to the beach than we had realized. There is a private beach basically 20 steps away that we spent every day at. It made the vacation easy without driving, parking, etc.

The owners were very communicative prior to check-in and were very friendly upon our arrival. They gave us our space but were readily available for any questions including excellent restaurant suggestions!! The cottage has everything you need and is clean & tidy. Also, it is close proximity to everything you need. We would without hesitation spend another week at this cottage as it was just what a vacation should be – relaxing and stress-free.

Thank you again for letting us stay at your lovely cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Nashville, TN
Member since May 2016
Close to beach

We rented Andrea's cottage in Chase's Ocean Grove for the week of July 16th. Andrea and John were very helpful, informative, and very nice. This was the ideal cottage for us, and we had a great Cape Cod vacation. The cottage had a grill off the private deck, which was very useful for nights we didn't go out for dinner. The cottage is only steps from the beach. Our stay there at the cottage went by way too fast. I think next time we will stay longer than a week.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Great family vacation!

We just rented Andrea's cottage in Chase's Ocean Grove for the week of July 4th. It's extremely unusual to find a cottage in the grove with two separate bedrooms with doors. This was the ideal cottage for a family of four to have a great Cape Cod vacation. It had a grill off the private deck which was very useful for nights we didn't go out for dinner. The cottage is only steps from the beach which made transporting the chairs and gear back and forth a much easier endeavor. Overall it was an excellent choice for our family! We'll definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Clarkston, MI
Member since Jul 2016

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION----BEACH, BEACH, BEACH
To be able to go to the beach, and even for the kids to be able to go back and forth unattended, without the whole production of loading up the car every time, is truly priceless. Everything is clean, everything works, all the necessary supplies are there, beds are comfortable.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Peter H
Bronx, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Dennis Port Cottage

We had a great stay at this cottage in Dennis. We love Dennis and come every summer but stay at different places each year. The cottage was cozy and just perfect for us. We loved that it was right on the beach and that we were for the most part alone on the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Randolph, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Cute, Convenient Cottage for a Classic Family Vaca

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage with our 3-year-old son and 6-year-old daughter. We did lots of puzzles, played in the waves for hours (and hours and hours), made sand castles (and cakes), flew kites, and ate copious amounts of ice cream at Sundae School and the like. Andrea and John were so warm and welcoming that our daughter kept commenting on how nice our neighbors were and that she would like to live there in the cottage full time. John even let our son use the hose (always a gamble) to help him water the flowers. He loved it! The kids also loved looking out for the resident bunny rabbit that hopped around the property.

We all had just a really wonderful, good old-fashioned Cape Cod vacation. We'd recommend the cottage to any couple or small family who loves the convenience of the beach just steps away and a clean, comfortable place to rest your heads at night.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jul 2015
An Amazing Cape Cod Experience

This was our second year staying at the property and we were not disappointed. The place was immaculate. Andrea and John are wonderful host and hostess and make you feel very welcomed. They have a lovely deck to cook out on, and you're literally steps from a beautiful private beach. We have already booked our vacation for next year. This property is truly a place you will want to come back to year after year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Great Vacation!

We had a wonderful time! The weather was fantastic and the closeness of the beach made it all the better! The cottage is exactly as it was presented -- clean and a good size for 4. We also took advantage of the Cap Cod Bike Trails, only 3 miles from the front door. I was able to ride to Wellfleet and Nauset Light one day, then to Chatham Light the next all on the trails! Thanks to John and Andrea -- they were great hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Mar 2014
Cottage by the Sea

We enjoyed our stay at the "little cottage by the sea." The rental was very clean and comfortable and just as pictured. It included everything you would need for an enjoyable vacation at the Cape. It is literally just a few steps to the beach which was very convenient.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Westfield, NJ
Member since Apr 2014
Another Great Cape Vacation

We had a great week. The cottage was extremely comfortable for our family of four....had all of the amenities. Proximity to the beach was great. Clean....comfy...relaxing. Thanks, Andrea & John!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
North Haven, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect Summer Vacation Rental

The cottage was perfect for our family of 4. Close to the beach and cleanliness were my only 2 requirements, and this cottage exceeded my expectations. My family was back and forth from the beach to the cottage many times a day. That is how close it is! The cottage was very, very clean and well maintained...I did not feel as if I needed to clean before we moved our things in. Great deck with table to eat meals, Adirondack chairs on porch for morning coffee, just perfect! We can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Relaxing setting for an ideal vacation

I can't say enough about this adorable cottage, its setting so close to the beach, and within walking distance to our FAVORITE ice cream spot: Sundae School.
Our landlords - Andrea and John - were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. John also had this amazing talent for showing up when we most needed him - for instance, the first night we tried to start the outside grill, or later in the week when we were struggling to fix the screen door that my 16 year old accidentally knocked off its track by walking into it blindly!
I would recommend this little piece of heaven to anyone looking to escape the big city, the hustle and bustle of everyday living, and getting back to simple living! Thank you Andrea and John!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful!!!

We had an awesome week at this cottage!!! Thank you so much, Andrea!!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Apr 2013
Great vacation at this Cape Cod cottage

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was very clean, and the beach was a short walk away. Andrea and John, the owners, were very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Feb 2013
Cape Cod Vacation

Had a wonderful stay at the cottage. The cottage was clean and very close to the beach. Andrea was a great host and had a bottle of wine and flowers waiting for us on the table when we arrived. The cottage is located in Dennisport, which is Mid-Cape so you're close to many attractions in the area. We love to bike, and the Cape Cod Rail Trail is only a few miles away so that was something we did every day. Our daughter and two children joined us for a few days and enjoyed all the amenities as well. It's a very child safe area and a great place for just taking a walk. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would consider returning in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2013
Cozy, comfortable and complete...

We had a wonderful time at this rental! If you plan to rent it, you will find the cottage to be very clean and well-equipped. You will also find the landlord to be quick to offer assistance if needed and the neighbors friendly yet respectful of your privacy. The beach is close enough to feel like you are right there, and the cottage always has a gentle breeze to keep it cool on a hot day. Because of the breeze, you can sit on the beach at the hottest time of the day and won't feel uncomfortable. It's a perfect place to fly a kite in the afternoon, so be sure to pack one for your trip. There are 25 easy steps to climb to the beach, and even my 82-year-old mother was able to climb them with no problem! I hope to go back again and will book early!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Plymouth, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Week of Fun

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! My wife and I came for a week of fun and relaxation, we had that and more !!!!!! The cottage was great, it had everything and more. John and Andrea were the perfect hosts. They were very welcoming and helpful. We would recommend this cottage to everyone. We traveled a long distance (AZ) and were very nervous at what we would find. We found that the cottage was even better that the descriptions that we had read. We hope to come back again. If you are undecided go, go, go!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Member since Mar 2012
Great spot on the beach!

We had a great time at this cottage! The cottage was clean and had everything we need, located a few steps from the beach. The beach was great, the water is very warm and the kids loved it. Andrea and John were great hosts, I totally recommend this spot.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Member since Aug 2012
Just perfect...

Hands down, best vacation of my life. My 14 year old son and I had the perfect week, filled with hours of fun on the beach, bike riding, long walks and plenty of relaxation. We spent some time in Provincetown, which was also a slice of heaven, and enjoyed a whale watch, fabulous seafood and great people watching! The cottage could not have been better. It was immaculately clean and in a perfect location. Andrea and John were wonderful hosts; made great suggestions and were never bothered with all our
questions. I have already booked for next year and only hope my friends and family will join us!! Can't wait til 2013!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Danbury, CT
Member since Apr 2012
Great Stay!

We had a great time! The location of the cottage was spot on to the beach! John and Andrea were great hosts. Our 4 year son had a great time in the ocean, on the beach and walking among the little community of cottages. It was a perfect location with perfect weather. The cottage was clean and perfect size for our family. We hope to be back next year! Ring the chimes for us!!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Hamden, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Great location!

We had a great week, and were so lucky to have perfect beach weather every day. Just a few steps away from a great beach, private enough that it wasn't too crowded and we enjoyed our space. The front porch was a perfectly relaxing place to sit in the evenings and read while feeling the fresh breeze from the ocean. Great place for walking. I especially loved being close to the very delicious ice cream shop, Sundae School. John and Andrea are very hospitable and were available any time we had any questions, great hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Wood Ridge, NJ
Member since Apr 2012

"We had a great time at your lovely cottage. You are right-the beach is like a slice of paradise! We appreciate your friendly conversation and advice about the area.
Thanks for helping us enjoy our vacation."

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mike, Angela and girls B
Northford, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

"We just returned from a fabulous week on Cape Cod and highly recommend this rental. The cottage was perfect for my kids and I. They were able to make use of the beach, meet some wonderful new friends and also bike safely 'within the colony' of cottages. The Dennisport location is centrally located and is ideal if you want to take advantage of many of the mid-Cape fun spots - we were able to go deep sea fishing, seal watching, bike trail, go carts, bumper boats, tour Chatham and MORE!

Thanks so much to Andrea and John for being such gracious hosts.

We will be back again soon...hopefully for a longer stay"!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
W Hartford, CT
Member since Mar 2011

Thank you John and Andrea for sharing your beachside cottage! We had a beautiful week on the beach, the cottage was immaculate, and your warm welcome topped it all off! -The Johnson Family

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Northfield, MA
Member since Jan 2007

"Great hospitality extended by John and Andrea. The cottage was
exceptionally clean and well equipped. Great Time. I would highly
recommend this property to anyone that asked. Thank-you for
allowing us to rent this property."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Mike, Pat and Jillian H
Medfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We returned from a week vacationing in Dennis Port with our 1 1/2 year-old son. It was a beautiful vacation, great cottage, really close to the beach and plenty of nice stores and great restaurants in town. Andrea and John were very helpful and we definitely enjoyed our stay here. It was a perfect summer vacation and our boy had a blast, and, so did we. Highly recommend this area and cottage." Mike, Etel and Luke.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Worcester, MA
Member since May 2011

"Thank you Andrea and John for a wonderful vacation. Everything was great and we all enjoyed our time here tremendously. We'll definitely be back!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mike C
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“Our family loves spending time at the beach and this rental was perfect. The cottage was exactly as pictured, clean and well maintained. We felt welcomed by the renters who were excellent to use as guides to bounce questions off of. This vacation will be in our memories forever as a great week at the beach! My oldest son (age 8) is already asking how many more months until vacation. If you are looking for a 2 bedroom cottage very close to the beach look no further. For the great location, proximity to the beach and a well maintained cottage this rental is well worth the price. We are looking forward to next year.”

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Woonsocket, RI, 02895
Member since Mar 2010

"We just returned from our vacatuion: ten blissful days of rest and relaxation at this lovely spot overlooking the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. The cottage was spotless, the beach private and just down the steps from our front door. It was especially nice to have the owners next door who were a wonderful resource for the many attractions in the area (a real time saver). I highly recommend this location due to its proximity to Hyannis and ferry to Martha's Vineyard for those days that you may want to explore something different. A little piece of "heaven on earth"!We miss it already..."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Canada
Member since Mar 2010

Guest review on 2/12/2010 for a stay in August 2009. "We stayed in this quiet immaculate cottage last summer. It is located steps to the stairs to the uncrowded beach below. It is located within the Nantucket Sound where the water is warm. The cottage is in a great area with so much to do for the young and older. The owners were very hospitable. Tom F. Brant Rock, MA."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Brant Rock, MA
Member since Jan 2010