Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Oasis
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 19458

6 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 6 BRs: 1 king, 3 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, 2 queen sofa bed,loveseat sofa bed
Beach: 1+ mile to Mayflower and Chapin Beaches
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Pamela Hague
Contact Pamela Hague, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 364-9444.
Please mention Property ID# 19458 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
MMA Footvball weekends

We enjoyed this lovely home for 10 days! Mass Maritime Bucs played two weekends at home back to back and some of the boys came over and really enjoyed hanging around the large fireplace in the back yard. The home is fully equipped and has a nice grill to cooks up great food/. This is a wonderful house to treat as your own. Thank you, Pam and Ron, for being so very helpful!!! We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Member since Aug 2015
50th Anniversary Party week was a huge success!

We spent a lovely week at Ron and Pam's beautiful house. We slept 18 and had a 50+ person party for my parents at the end of the week around the pool with a DJ, and Pam catered the food. The lobster rolls were delicious and everyone kept saying what a beautiful place to have a party! Many nights were spent swimming in the pool and having s'mores by the fireplace. There was even a bar and a restroom outside so we could take full advantage of the outdoors. There is shade under the pavilion as well for those who didn't want full sun. Having 2 kitchens was very useful for our large group. Mayflower Beach was super pretty and very close. (Tip: the parking lot fills up very early!)

There is a homemade donut shop across the street, an ice cream store within walking distance, a convenience store within walking distance, a cute Italian restaurant, a good fish place and Marshside restaurant (with nice marsh views) all within a short distance. Dennis is a pretty little town, and everyone was very friendly. Black Eel store great shopping for both women and men right around the corner.

Pam was great to work with -very accommodating and we got our security back within a few days. I highly recommend both the property and Pam for your Cape Cod visit. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for the review . We were so happy you loved the house and glad the party went well. See you next summer! Pam

Fort Mill, SC
Member since Aug 2015
Better than pictured

My sisters and our families just came back from a wonderful week-long stay in this rental. It is better than pictured. There are many improvements including central AC and a covered gazebo overlooking the pool - perfect for adults to keep an eye on the little ones in the pool. Our daily ritual was mornings at the beach (Mayflower Beach was everyone's favorite), afternoons in the pool, and evenings around the large outdoor fireplace. It was glorious and we may never stop talking about this vacation. Thank you, Pam!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Seekonk, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great Vacation and Memories...

Pam, thanks so much for the great stay at your house. Our kids loved every minute of it and had a truly special vacation with their California cousins. The house is perfectly located close to town and all the local attractions including Mayflower Beach and Captain Frosty's. House was as advertised and big enough for our large party to truly enjoy without feeling cramped. The central AC was a great addition and made the humid days very comfortable inside. And the pool - can't say enough about it and the backyard. It made the vacation for us as all three of our kids basically learned how to swim in a week! Looking forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Acton, MA
Member since May 2012
A wonderful vacation

Cape Cod Oasis provided our family with a wonderful vacation week. Its proximity to the beach allows for walking, if desired, yet it is secluded enough to allow for a peaceful day just relaxing. The pool gave the eight children in our group plenty of splash time, and the pool area can be enjoyed for sunbathing or lounging under the beautiful pergola. The Oasis' location is also perfect for quick access to Route 6A, a park, a donut shop, Smuggler's ice cream, the Dennis market and all the little shops in Dennis. The house itself is very spacious and worked perfectly for our family. We hope to return next year to Cape Cod Oasis!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Avon Lake, OH
Member since Jul 2013
Great winter getaway!

In February, we stayed at Pam and Ron’s wonderful house in Dennis for a long weekend to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The house is very charming and comfortable and very spacious. It was able to accommodate all 10 of us easily. Pam was very accommodating and helpful in planning the weekend. We had a fantastic time relaxing at the house and also checked out Mayflower Beach during the day and had a great dinner at Scargo Café (recommended by Pam). It was the perfect weekend celebrating with friends. Thanks, Pam and Ron - we hope to rent the house again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2013
Date Submitted: March 2013
W Hartford, CT
Member since Dec 2012
Fun in the sun... or the snow!

'The Oasis' is aptly named and offers even more than what is listed. Upon first seeing the pictures, I thought it looked too good to be true. But when we arrived, we were surprised to find that the house is even larger than how it looks online. We slept 10 people very comfortably for a week and really felt at home the entire time. Though our December rental precluded us from using the pool or fireplace, we put one of the grills to very good use while enjoying the cozy indoors. I've already recommended my parents look into a future rental in the hopes that they will bring me along!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Houston, TX
Member since Dec 2012

Wow! What a week of fun,sun,and beach followed by a relaxing splash in the pool with a relaxing fire ...vacation is the best!This week was extra special because we shared the home with our dear friends who rented the house last year too.We created life long memories and were blessed to have rented your house. We have vacationed on Cape Cod for 18 summers.This is our first year in Dennis and it was a great surprise. Mayflower beach was a treat. Yummy treats at the donut shop and picked up delicious foods at the DPM market both a walking distance from the house-which is magnificant!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Peter and Kasey N
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Pam and Ron, We would like to thank you so much for a wonderful and memorable vacation! We really couldn't have asked for a better week! We had a blast here spending time at the pool and fireplace ,going to Mayflower Beach, shopping, lots of eating and the trip out to the off road beach. Cape Cod Oasis is a wonderful place to stay and we are so happy that we found it! Thank you for being great hosts and we look forward to returning in the future!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Kerri R
Somerset, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for having us back again for our third year! The kids had a great "last week on the Cape before college". We also had so much fun at the forth of July celebration! You and Ron have a great place and wonderful family. I'm glad we have become friends and will come back even just to visit without the kids. Love and Thanks, Karen

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
karen and kids J
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have much appreciaton for the hospitality of Ron and Pam ,we were greeted very cheerfully and her generosity continued thoughout the week. We had unexpected car mishap and Ron went out of hs way to pick us up and lend us a vehicle. We have been vacationing for over 20 years an have never had such an experience like this. We had a great time hanging out by the pool and our new favaorite beach is Mayflower. We enjoyed the fire out by the pool and loved walking to get ice cream at the smuggler.Wish we could stay forever!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Alyssa and Timothy F
Schenectady, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This property was very nice. It was very clean and spacious. We have a large family and it provided us with plenty of space. The owners were very kind and generous. Our van needed an alternator while we were there and they let us use their tools to repair our vehicle. I would recommend this home to anyone.

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Tomah, WI
Member since Nov 2011

Pam and Ron, We had a wonderful time in your house , enjoying all the treasures it provided: an aluring swimming pool, a graceful mimosa tree , ballet barre and glorious king sized bed to get lost in at the end of the day. The only downside is that we have to leave! But we hope we can return again! Thank you for making our vacation and my birthday so special .

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Sherry and Richard r
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Pam and Ron, Thank you so much for providing a great place for me and the 11 kids!
I also had an awesome time at Summer Stock!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
karen j
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a great week on the Cape! A week at the Cape, nobody could ask for more fun.But time comes and goes, and that time is gone
So as collateral for a present, A gift, a token ,I write these stanza's , As my heart is broken, For the week at Cape Cod is over and gone,The end is signaled by the break of dawn,I appreciate the time the owners gave us, and to show them I leave you this whole -heartfelt, thankful poem.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Christopher T
Melrose, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your home for the week , we had an amazing time and can't wait to come back every year!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Kelly W
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Pam and Ron ,We had a great tiem at the house. The teenagers loved playing wiffle ball in the yard and night swimming in the pool. The outdoor fireplace was great for cooking smores. This is a great house. We'll be back ! Thank you !

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Karen j
Canton , MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Pam and Ron, We had a wonderful vacation. Especially enjoyed the pool and fireplace. Great yard for playing many volleyball games. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Linda S
Stratford , CT
(Homeowner Entered)