Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Beachfront Cottage
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 20256

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 100 feet to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul or Helen Gigley
Contact Paul or Helen Gigley, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 432-0873.
Please mention Property ID# 20256 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect for my family

Enjoyed our stay here very much. The owners were easy to work with and very accommodating. Each room has a ceiling fan which was a nice touch, the kitchen was fully equipped, great yard and eating area outside. Clean, cozy, lovely, and right across from the beach. Great little café down the stairs for breakfast and lunch. Will definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Wayland, MA
Member since Jun 2009
Cute Cape Cottage

This cottage overlooking Sea Street Beach in Dennis Port will not disappoint. It is extremely quiet, comfortable and clean. I loved all the hydrangea décor; even the kitchen plates have hydrangea's on them. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook a few meals in.

It was very hot the week we stayed so we had the ceiling fans running almost non-stop. I also brought a box fan from home that helped keep it cool in the cottage. It was so nice to be able to set up at the beach and walk back up to the cottage for lunch or snacks. The owners have a beach umbrella, chairs, and boogie boards that you can use. At night we enjoyed playing some of the board games that were in the cottage.

Dennis Port is a central location; you are close to shopping in Hyannis and Chatham. You can check out the 'big waves' at the National Seashore beaches during the day, and catch gorgeous sunsets in the evening at the bay beaches (Mayflower Beach in Dennis is my favorite). My daughter and I caught a musical at the Cape Playhouse in Dennis during our visit that was fabulous.

Helen and Paul were extremely easy to work with and answered all my questions promptly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Schenectady, NY
Member since Apr 2016
Cape Cod comfort

We have been renting this cottage for many years. It has always been well-maintained and is very comfortable. Being on top of a small bluff gives you a great view and a constant sea breeze where air-conditioning is not needed.

The beach is less than 100 feet away and you can set up in the morning and leave your stuff on the beach all day and still go back to the cottage for lunch.

If you're looking for relaxation and comfort, this is the place to go.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Meriden, CT
Member since Aug 2015
Great location

Clean, nice little cottage; has everything you need to enjoy your stay. Great location and view. Cool breeze, never got too hot, even without A/C.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Foxboro, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Peaceful Getaway

The cabin was a perfect vacation get away. It was immaculate; exactly what you see in the pictures. The screened in porch was a bonus; my husband and I loved to sit outside and listen to the ocean. The cabin fit us comfortably and would definitely be able to accommodate four. The beach is just a short stroll across public beach parking lot (which is not busy at all). Paul and Helen were so pleasant to work with and made the rental process stress free. We would definitely love to rent from Helen and Paul for our future vacations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Middlesex, NJ
Member since May 2016
Great Cape Vacation Spot!

We loved this property! My boyfriend and I came here for a week, it was just the two of us, and we couldn't have been happier with the place. The location was perfect for exploring other areas of the Cape, being more central - a quick 15-20 minute drive to Chatham, 20 minutes from Orleans/Brewster, and little less than an hour to P-town. It was also great being right on the water for easy beach access to Sea Street any time of day! The Ocean House restaurant/bar was within walking distance (less than a mile away) and was a great spot for a night out. The house itself had just what we needed for the two of us - would definitely recommend it to another couple or a small family for a week on the beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Perfect spot!

We came with our 7 and 9 year old kids and the cottage was perfect for a small family of four. We had everything we needed, and the beach chairs and boogie boards were an added bonus since we ran out of room in our car to bring ours from home! Cottage was very clean and well stocked, and we would come again next year for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jul 2014
A little piece of heaven on the ocean!

Just got back from a relaxing week away for my Mom's birthday. This cottage is a perfect little gem on the ocean! Clean, clean, clean with lots of extra amenities for your convenience and comfort by the owners, Paul & Helen. We had perfect weather...in the 70's every day for our Sept. stay. Wonderful heating system for the cool nights and if you rent in the summer, every room has a ceiling fan to help circulate the ocean breeze from right outside your door! We LOVED our stay! Hope we can do it again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Reading, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Loved it!

This was our first year renting this cottage, and what a great experience! Paul and Helen were absolutely great to deal with in booking the vacation and sharing information. The cottage itself is very clean with bright/airy rooms and has been very well maintained. We enjoyed each morning sitting outside looking at the ocean while we had our coffee. The front porch was a great alternative when we had a rain shower or when the sun was too strong. The cottage is centrally located so there are a lot of restaurant and shopping choices. Sea Street B each was very clean and not crowded at all. We are looking forward to renting again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Bolton, MA
Member since Jul 2010
Great Vacation

We have been renting this cottage for 9 years and it has always been well maintained. It's beautiful sitting in the sun in the morning looking out over the ocean with your coffee. In the evening you have your cool breeze with your cocktails. Woolfies Bakery and Porcarros market are a 7 minute walk for your pastries and paper in the morning. We are looking forward to renting for many years to come.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Meriden, CT
Member since Aug 2012
Enjoyable week on Cape Cod

This was a sweet, well tended cottage on a hill overlooking Nantucket Sound with a great expanse of water views from the porch, lawn, main bedroom, living room, and kitchen. Located at the end of a small quiet street with several charming cottages and gardens on it. There is a parking lot between the public beach and the yard of the cottage, however it was very quiet with few cars even over the weekend and even on great beach weather days. The neighboring cottages and their respective small yards are fairly close but everyone was very friendly and cordial and also quiet after 9pm and not making any early morning noise either. Lots of shops and restaurants in the Dennisport area and Dennis itself. The cottage has a generously sized kitchen with such niceties as salt and pepper shakers and even lobster crackers! Would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Member since Jun 2012
Terrific Cape Experience

Perfect oceanfront rental on family-friendly beach in Dennis Port. Cottage is on a low rise, affording nice views of the ocean from the front yard. Access to Sea Street Beach is a 30 second walk across the beach parking lot (lightly utilized), and the beach is generally not crowded. The home itself is an idyllic, quaint Cape Cod cottage. Lots of windows and ceiling fans keep the ocean breeze flowing through. Size-wise, it's ideal for a family with 2 children.

Overall, this is a clean, wonderfully located cottage with unbeatable views and ocean-access. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Farmington, CT
Member since Jun 2011
Cottage 8B on Beach Hills Rd.

This cottage is exactly as described. My adult son & I spent a wonderful week here in June. It is beautifully decorated & immaculate. I loved all the blue hydrangeas in the decor, especially in the hand painted furniture in the bedrooms. This cottage has all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen. We had a great view of the Nantucket Sound & you can hear the sound of the waves. There are many wonderful restaurants & stores nearby. The owners, Paul & Helen are only 10 minutes away, & are very friendly. My son & I highly recommend this cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jun 2012

"We rented the cottage at 8B Beach Hills Road this summer and had a wonderful time.

The cottage is situated atop a hill with a fabulous ocean view. It’s close enough to smell, hear and see the ocean without a hint of noise from people on the beach.

The cottage was recently renovated, cleaned, painted, redecorated, had brand new furniture. Immaculate! The kitchen has everything you could want. Bedrooms were perfect and comfortable. We were delighted to find board games.

The owners thought of everything! Many good restaurants and stores close by. We found free WIFI access within walking distance of the cottage.

There is a lovely screened-in porch with beautiful rockers to sit in, have a cup of coffee and enjoy the ocean.

The owners live 10 minutes away and respond very quickly to questions and concerns. They are very kind and easy to communicate with.

We loved our visit so much we will be returning next summer. We would like to thank the owners of the cottage for ensuring our stay was absolutely perfect ~ exceeding all expectations!!

for photos we took of the cottage, please go to: https://picasaweb.google.com/Suzieq33/8BBeachHillsRoadCottage?authuser=0&authkey=Gv1sRgCLTunt_qw52p9gE&feat=directlink

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Braintree, MA
Member since Apr 2011