Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fully renovated with ocean views, 2 living rooms plus loft
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 25935

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 twin, 2 queen aerobeds, pack and play
Beach: directly across the street from Glendon Road beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Michelle Kelly
Contact Michelle Kelly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 608-2463.
Please mention Property ID# 25935 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Charming house on the Cape

The Old Wharf Rd house was charming and perfectly situated right across from the beach (which was free for us because we walked to it and didn't need a car). The interior space worked well for our group of 6 adults. The outdoor deck was delightful for evening drinks and apps before dinner. Dinners on the outside picnic table were really enjoyable, I was worried there would be too much traffic to enjoy a peaceful dinner but that was not a problem. In fact, we hardly ever had to wait for a car to pass when crossing to go to the beach during the day either. Beds were super comfy, bathrooms and laundry facilities worked out easily for our group. Kitchen was very easy to work in and had all the basic supplies to cook and grill some wonderful meals, appliances were up to date and worked well. Plenty of cupboard space for food, etc as well. We were grateful for the AC units in the upstairs bedrooms as it was unusually hot many of the days of our visit. Plenty of parking for 3 oversized vehicles. Michelle was wonderful to work with, she responds to inquiries in a timely manner. We were thrilled to bring our dogs (without any additional fee) with us and the fenced in backyard was great for some outside playtime for them. The outdoor shower was also very nice to have. I would definitely recommend this house for 6-8 people for a comfortable getaway on the Cape!!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Haddonfield, NJ
Member since Aug 2018

Location Location Location

I booked for the 1st time on HomeAway due to a bad experience with a host on Airbnb just a week before my family vacation. I’m so glad we were able to stay at this home. The decor and furnishings were done very well. The place was clean and met all expectations. The location is unbeatable. The beach is a few steps away! You are also less than 10 minutes from great restaurants. We had an amazing stay here and the host was great with responding promptly to any questions I had! My only recommendation to make this place even more family friendly, would be to install a child gate between the kitchen and entry way.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2018

Stayed at 134 Old Wharf Rd. and loved it so much I’ve already booked another visit! Cute house, great location, comfortable, well appointed and easy to ‘live’ in! Can’t wait to go back!

https://www.facebook.com/pg/KellyPropertyCapital/reviews/

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Glenville, NY
Member since May 2018

Stunning views, bright open space with lots of windows. Excellent location across from the Atlantic. Close to grocerie stores and what ever you might need during your stay. Across the street from the ocean. Tons of windows, bright open space. Really a lovely spot! Loved it!

Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: March 2018
Member since Mar 2018

Great House, Great Location
We spent a wonderful week in February here to escape and just relax. The house is very clean, recently updated, and great. Some of the highlights were a great HVAC system (we were nice and warm), flat screen TVs with xfinity cable in every room, great WiFi, full-sized new washer and dryer, and the perfect kitchen for cooking. The bedrooms were good sized, had closets and the beds were comfortable. The basement living room area is also huge and a great hangout space. The house is conveniently located near tons of things to do that are just a short drive away. The best part is it is literally across the street from the beach, we walked there every morning and night and even found some really cool seashells. This is a 5-star house and we would definitely love to go back. The only slight drawback is the front of the house is close to the road, but it is literally across from the beach and there is a nice fenced in backyard so its really not an issue The other thing that was really nice is the owner Michelle was great, super responsive, and made the experience that much easier. We had a really wonderful time!

Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Long Island City, NY
Member since Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the house by the sea. Ocean views, sunrises and sunsets were gorgeous. We loved walking the beach across the street and so did our pup. The house is spacious and has a tasteful nautical theme. Cozy bedrooms, upscale kitchen and a private backyard are just a few of the highlights of this house. The owners were very accommodation, considering that our getaway was a spur of the moment idea. We highly recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Shelton, CT
Member since Feb 2018

This place is wonderful - lots of living space, beautifully appointed, great location. We stayed for a week at Christmas and absolutely loved it. I can just imagine how nice it would be in the Summer! There are two good sized living spaces and the bedrooms are roomy with VERY comfy memory foam mattresses. The kitchen has high-end modern appliances. Incredible views from kitchen and living room. Diagonally across the street is a small public beach.

We have two dogs, and a fenced yard is a requirement for us. The yard here is fenced, but is not directly accessible from the house (you have to go around to the gate on the side). I didn't find it to be a big deal because we just went across the street to the beach for walkies (in off-season - no dogs allowed on the beach in Summer, I believe). We didn't end up needing the fenced yard at all anyway!

The owner was responsive and provided a helpful info sheet on the rental. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would definitely rent this house again.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Germantown, MD
Member since Feb 2018

Beautiful views and interior! Went here for a girls weekend and we LOVED it. Perfect location right across the water and just a short drive to shops and restaurants in town. The furniture and the design of the home was beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. We would definitely return!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Pelham, NH
Member since Feb 2018

Dennis Port - 134 Old Wharf . Stayed over the Labour Day Weekend …Loved this cottage! Great location: 30 sec. walk to beach, great modern space, lots of room .. we are a family of 5 and still had room if we wanted to add friends. The house is full of amenities from home, brand new kitchen appliances, washer & dryer, dish washing machine etc.. . Great backyard and the front porch is perfect to watch the sea side life go bye. Everything was light, white, clean and bright- the perfect beach house. I would recommend this property to anyone.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/KellyPropertyCapital/reviews

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Norwood, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Worth every penny!

The location is awesome!!!!!! The 2 minute walk was ideal with little ones. House was so nice and accommodated my family and my sister's family. Two separate living areas made it ideal. Loft is great for sleeping. Fenced yard a plus... and so nice to be able to bring my small dog. Highly, highly recommend! Very easy to communicate with the owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

We are so thrilled you and your sister's families had a great vacation together at our home. You were a pleasure to have and hope you'll all be back next summer!

Member since Sep 2016

My family and I stayed at one of the properties in Dennis Port. Amazing stay, great renovated house with ocean views. Not only breathtaking views, but the house was very close to one of the local beaches. Such convenience was amazing and made our time away from home more stress-free. We will go again. Can't wait for next summer!! Thank you for your hospitality. https://www.facebook.com/pg/KellyPropertyCapital/reviews/

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Estela P
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Large, airy house right next to the beach

Located just across the street from the beach, this house is modern, airy, and well-appointed. Plenty of room for all 6 of us, comfortable beds, and we loved the deck right off the living room that overlooks the ocean across the street. I was a little worried that being on a street right next to the beach would mean a lot of traffic, but it was a very quiet road. We stayed for a week at the end of June. The weather was nice every day - a little windy - but pleasant temperatures and no rain. And there is so much to do in the area - inflatable water park, lots of mini-golf, go-karts, batting cages, arcades, Duck tours, fishing tours, awesome candy shops, fresh seafood and so much ice cream. Our vacation was nicely balanced with relaxing in the beach house and trying out the local entertainment options. The final thing that made this a great vacation was the communication with the property management. They had a great welcome package that explained everything about the house and the surrounding area -- getting up front info about dining options and activities around us made it immediately easier to navigate where to go. When there was a problem with the ice maker, Michelle got back to me quickly about when the plumber would be over to fix it. This is a great house, in a great spot, with great management. Highly recommend you go.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g41524-d10264282-Enjoy_oceans_views_from_this_newly_renovated_home-Dennis_Port_Cape_Cod_Massachusetts.html

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
VT
Member since Feb 2018

Great house, great location, obviously recently renovated. Clean on our arrival. Comfortable mattresses. Everything as promised. Nice decor, close to great restaurants, AKA oyster company. Good location for our day trips to nantucket.. , welfleet , P-Town, lighthouses ect..... Would consider another visit.

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4224107#reviews

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Staten Island, NY
Member since Feb 2018
Fabulous House!

My family and I stayed over Labor Day weekend! The Owner was great to work with. She made everything simple and easy! The house was wonderful! It is newly remodeled and very clean, had everything we needed, and was right across from an amazing beach!!! You really cannot beat this location! You can walk to a great spot to eat called The Sailing Cow. The food was fantastic from breakfast to dinner - they had it all and it was homemade!!! We will definitely be returning!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Charlene! Happy you had such a nice long weekend at our home. It's great having The Sailing Cow just a couple doors down... can't beat dining outside with ocean views! You were a pleasure to have and we look forward to your next visit!

South Easton, MA
Member since Sep 2007

Fantastic!! This modern beach side home was the perfect setting for couple with 13 year old boys. Pictures don't do the home justice. Great layout with spacious downstairs directly across from the beach. Pristine kitchen has highly functional design. Proximate to activities and restaurants just adds to already great value. Sweet job on renovation Michelle! We will be back next year. https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4224107#reviews

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Norwalk, CT
Member since Feb 2018
Great location!!

The location was great, right across the street from the water and really short walk to beach. The inside was completely updated and more spacious than we were anticipating. We would definitely rent here in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Chris! Your family was a pleasure to have - hope you visit again!

Marlborough, MA
Member since Aug 2016

We rented this house for a week in August. There were five adults, one teenager, and two dogs and we all had plenty of space. The location is fantastic; the public beach is across the street which we were able to walk to every day. There are also some nice restaurants within walking distance. The house has been recently renovated and was in fantastic condition and the owners were great to work with. We had a wonderful week in Dennisport!

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4224107#reviews

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Newburyport, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Perfect Beach House

After doing lots of research looking for a beach house for a week long vacation, I came across this beautiful home. The house has it all, comfortable beds, lovely kitchen, downstairs family room in addition to living room on the main level, not to mention the large front porch which offers beautiful views of the water.
The location was just perfect for us between the beach across the street and the central location on the Cape. The owner of the property was very pleasant to work with and responded quickly to inquiries. I would definitely recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Judy! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our home. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you visit again!

Member since Jul 2016
Old Wharf Road

From day 1 and the 1st time we walked in the house, we loved everything about it. The place was spotless, and the beachy decor was outstanding and spot on in every single room! The beds were all super comfy, and so was the sectional. Its hard to pick 1 favorite thing about this house, but the view from that front porch is pretty special. If I had to give you 1 thing to add, it would be a swifter......much easier than trying to sweep up sand with a broom. That's all I have for suggestions (coming from a NEAT FREAK). We spent the week at the beach outside the front door. I know, and have been to all of the beaches in Dennisport before & they're all the same.......BEAUTIFUL! See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves so much and hope you visit us again next year! This past Saturday, the day you actually checked out, we dropped off a brand new vacuum for our guests to use, if needed. We will have to invest in a swifter too - thank you for the suggestion!

Quincy, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Wonderul convenient location!

Brand new, gut renovated with beautiful nautical decor, comfy beds and you can hear the ocean!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback. Hope you visit again soon!

Millington, NJ
Member since May 2016